Working in Singapore V20, All About Living in The Little Red Dot
XiuKeong
Apr 21 2017, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(Thunderbolt8 @ Apr 21 2017, 09:15 AM) Anyone here who had worked in Malaysia before moving to work at Singapore? when u left the job at Malaysia, did the previous company at Malaysia help to submit the CP21 form to LHDN? is it compulsory? or should we just wait for next year's EA form to submit? Need some advices on this. Thanks. From my end, I only receive the EA form from my previous employer.
Optivita
Apr 21 2017, 04:16 PM
hi all, i had several interviews on coming Wednesday. Can anyone suggest me a good backpacker hostel to stay? Other recomendation are welcome. Thanks in advance.
XiuKeong
Apr 21 2017, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(Optivita @ Apr 21 2017, 04:16 PM) hi all, i had several interviews on coming Wednesday. Can anyone suggest me a good backpacker hostel to stay? Other recomendation are welcome. Thanks in advance. Your interview area?
outpace
Apr 21 2017, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(Thunderbolt8 @ Apr 21 2017, 09:11 AM) hi everyone, wanna ask are we able to receive the banking TAC on our Malaysian sim card (roaming enabled) when we are at Singapore? Yes
knwong
Apr 21 2017, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(7 For All Mankind @ Apr 20 2017, 11:58 PM) they dare don't give a high flyers like you? You just joined 1 month from clerk can become HR manager already. Then sacked all the old uncles and aunties. Why the hate message?
Optivita
Apr 21 2017, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 21 2017, 05:15 PM) one at kallang,kaki bukit and loyang(waiting second interview)
Thunderbolt8
Apr 22 2017, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(veger_leong @ Apr 21 2017, 12:28 PM) My salary got hold till I settle all this with Malaysia tax department 😑😑😑 Shouldn't tell HR that I'm leaving malaysia How long did they on hold? What are the procedures to settle this with the Malaysian LHDN tax department? Thanks.
veger_leong
Apr 22 2017, 04:46 PM

QUOTE(Thunderbolt8 @ Apr 22 2017, 04:11 PM) How long did they on hold? What are the procedures to settle this with the Malaysian LHDN tax department? Thanks. Hold until I settle this with LHDN, I'm not sure about the procedure have to take leave for this I guess 😑
misunderstoodguy
Apr 22 2017, 09:26 PM

was wondering guys. whats the alternative way to travel to Singapore from places like Subang? 1. Bus - What bus do you think is the safest and best? 2. Train? 3. Hitch?
Thunderbolt8
Apr 23 2017, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(veger_leong @ Apr 22 2017, 04:46 PM) Hold until I settle this with LHDN, I'm not sure about the procedure have to take leave for this I guess 😑 Mind to share how did you settle with LHDN? Thanks in advance.
IwanAGP
Apr 23 2017, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(Progineer @ Apr 23 2017, 08:07 AM) Got to TBS and take a bus. There are buses that departs every hour. Should have bus from Subang parade also if not wrong.
bearbear
Apr 23 2017, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(misunderstoodguy @ Apr 22 2017, 09:26 PM) was wondering guys. whats the alternative way to travel to Singapore from places like Subang? 1. Bus - What bus do you think is the safest and best? 2. Train? 3. Hitch? there is bus departing from subang parade (first coach) aeroline from sunway pyramid both depart from 1U as well if rich enough, easiest and fastest should be fireflyz
commtrader
Apr 23 2017, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(misunderstoodguy @ Apr 22 2017, 09:26 PM) was wondering guys. whats the alternative way to travel to Singapore from places like Subang? 1. Bus - What bus do you think is the safest and best? 2. Train? 3. Hitch? Can share carpool if you're travelling on weekends.
frontierzone
Apr 23 2017, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(misunderstoodguy @ Apr 22 2017, 09:26 PM) was wondering guys. whats the alternative way to travel to Singapore from places like Subang? 1. Bus - What bus do you think is the safest and best? 2. Train? 3. Hitch? I guess most of the hiring companies still require physical interviews eh? So it will be like an investment for us to make the time and travelling expenses for the interview.
knwong
Apr 23 2017, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(frontierzone @ Apr 23 2017, 04:39 PM) I guess most of the hiring companies still require physical interviews eh? So it will be like an investment for us to make the time and travelling expenses for the interview. Which company doesn't require physical interview?
kai91
Apr 23 2017, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(knwong @ Apr 23 2017, 05:59 PM) Which company doesn't require physical interview? Tech companies, software engineering position. Not all tech companies do this, but from my experience at least half of them do. Big ones like Facebook and Google do require physical interview after few rounds of online interviews, but they pay for all your expenses.
deodorant
Apr 23 2017, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(knwong @ Apr 23 2017, 05:59 PM) Which company doesn't require physical interview? My first job in SG all phone interview only leh. 70k+ staff MNC FI. My current job main interview also over the phone only (cos the hiring manager is in Europe). Only the local manager + HR interview is in person.
silverwave
Apr 23 2017, 10:34 PM
Hi, i've noticed that many jobs at SG are contract based now from Jobstreet and Linked In. Is it a good time to apply for a job at SG? How is the economy over there at the moment?
facade88
Apr 23 2017, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(knwong @ Apr 23 2017, 05:59 PM) Which company doesn't require physical interview? I'm starting this week, first time gonna go in to the company. Wafer Fab MNC, just had one phone interview for engineer position, but it was quite technical.
uKnowWho
Apr 24 2017, 08:16 AM
Hi I'm wondering if I should accept one of the offer in Singapore They offer me at 3.1k /month,IT job This is my fifth year of working…does it acceptable ?