512 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V20, All About Living in The Little Red Dot

kevin613
post Apr 24 2017, 12:51 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Thunderbolt8 @ Apr 21 2017, 09:11 AM)
hi everyone, wanna ask are we able to receive the banking TAC on our Malaysian sim card (roaming enabled) when we are at Singapore?
yes it works.
just switch on your mobile, SMS will come in just like they normally would.
Blues89
post Apr 24 2017, 04:44 PM

☆*:.。. o(≧▽≦)o .。.:*☆
4,892 posts

QUOTE(uKnowWho @ Apr 24 2017, 08:16 AM)
Hi
I'm wondering if I should accept one of the offer in Singapore
They offer me at 3.1k /month,IT job
This is my fifth year of working…does it acceptable ?
really depends on ur portfolio and company...
but it isnt that weird to earn that amount.
just try and compare with ur current and see whether its worth ur move
deadravel
post Apr 24 2017, 05:23 PM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

Hi
i would say this is quite low for 5years experience. provided that ur experience n skills matched the job description

just gv u an example, my fren fresh grade degree in IT (programming), got 3k job offer. sweat.gif
kovin
post Apr 24 2017, 05:40 PM

173 posts

Hi
can you be more specific, there are hundred thousand kinds of IT job mah.
Just to give you big picture monthly cost of living around sgd1.2k - sgd1.5k
OldKidz
post Apr 24 2017, 05:43 PM

$ MoNeY $
1,573 posts

Guys wanna check,

COE for motorcycle hit new high as of 7.5k sgd.

So meaning owning a motorcycle and drive into SG would be more worth right?
jojolicia
post Apr 24 2017, 05:51 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(OldKidz @ Apr 24 2017, 05:43 PM)
Guys wanna check,

how is owing a motorcycle and drive a car into SG is more worth??? I pening rclxub.gif
u mean u drive as uber driver in/out SG (msia car), as u go work full time in SG??? and same time u own a SG registered motocycle, keep in SG?? no??

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Apr 24 2017, 05:56 PM
knwong
post Apr 24 2017, 06:43 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Apr 24 2017, 05:51 PM)
how is owing a motorcycle and drive a car into SG is more worth??? I pening rclxub.gif
u mean u drive as uber driver in/out SG (msia car), as u go work full time in SG??? and same time u own a SG registered motocycle, keep in SG?? no??
I think he uses wrong word. Not drive but RIDE Msia bike into SG daily

Anyway AFAIK, Uber/Grab can't do cross border
Mackiddo
post Apr 24 2017, 07:55 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(OldKidz @ Apr 24 2017, 05:43 PM)
Guys wanna check,

take GrabHitch. can cross-border one. Last time I take Sg-Jb only sgd$9, picked up from door step some more smile.gif
playstan211
post Apr 24 2017, 08:24 PM

352 posts

Hi
What is your current pay in MY?
simonhtz
post Apr 24 2017, 09:44 PM

312 posts

Pertaining to our birth cert in Malay wordings, I did mail ICA and they mentioned that text needed to be translated to English.

I'm going to call them and confirm again.

OldKidz
post Apr 24 2017, 10:04 PM

$ MoNeY $
1,573 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Apr 24 2017, 06:43 PM)

uhmmmm maybe towards fundamental question, if I ride Msia bike into SG must go out by 24 hrs?
Steven7
post Apr 25 2017, 12:42 AM

255 posts

Guys any good no-annual-fee CC to recommend?
Blues89
post Apr 25 2017, 09:31 AM

☆*:.。. o(≧▽≦)o .。.:*☆
4,892 posts

i think most cc can be waived so ppl dun really mind xD
Thunderbolt8
post Apr 25 2017, 09:54 AM

14 posts

Hi
QUOTE(Blues89 @ Apr 24 2017, 04:44 PM)
really depends on ur portfolio and company...
but it isnt that weird to earn that amount.
just try and compare with ur current and see whether its worth ur move
QUOTE(deadravel @ Apr 24 2017, 05:23 PM)
i would say this is quite low for 5years experience. provided that ur experience n skills matched the job description

just gv u an example, my fren fresh grade degree in IT (programming), got 3k job offer.  sweat.gif
QUOTE(kovin @ Apr 24 2017, 05:40 PM)
can you be more specific, there are hundred thousand kinds of IT job mah.
Just to give you big picture monthly cost of living around sgd1.2k - sgd1.5k
QUOTE(playstan211 @ Apr 24 2017, 08:24 PM)
What is your current pay in MY?
do you guys think that it is worth to accept in order to gain entry first?

playstan211
post Apr 25 2017, 10:32 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(Thunderbolt8 @ Apr 25 2017, 09:54 AM)
I think the package offered in Singapore is kinda Low. Try to up a bit to 4K sgd
Add on:
I have few friends in IT field with 3 years exp getting around 3.6ksgd +-

This post has been edited by playstan211: Apr 25 2017, 10:33 AM
XiuKeong
post Apr 25 2017, 10:51 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

Well, that's what I did last time but you can try to up the salary with the employer if possible before deciding
Fiona Chin
post Apr 25 2017, 11:12 AM

1,172 posts

Up to you leh y need hear people say? People comment based on their own scenario which may not be applicable to u. 3k 4k you ask the few big shot here they say not even enough for them to pay for their atas meals. You ask those tight budget one 3k is lucrative can save 2k sgd send home 6k rm support family.
XiuKeong
post Apr 25 2017, 11:20 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Apr 25 2017, 11:12 AM)
Up to you leh y need hear people say? People comment based on their own scenario which may not be applicable to u. 3k 4k you ask the few big shot here they say not even enough for them to pay for their atas meals. You ask those tight budget one 3k is lucrative can save 2k sgd send home 6k rm support family.
Ya lo, my friend applied a job in telco asked for 5k...some say just nice for 3 years experience but most people including the telco said too high

It depends on your job scope and industry also la...give higher salary but lower increment/year or give you lower salary but faster progression
jojolicia
post Apr 25 2017, 12:55 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Apr 24 2017, 06:43 PM)

icic..
private uber version (so called jb/sg car-pooling)
jojolicia
post Apr 25 2017, 12:58 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Apr 24 2017, 07:55 PM)
take GrabHitch. can cross-border one. Last time I take Sg-Jb only sgd$9, picked up from door step some more smile.gif
Bro, any idea grabhitch is do-able from changi airport to jb..? u know of any1 tried? & rate?

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Apr 25 2017, 01:07 PM

512 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0353sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:42 AM