QUOTE(Mr.7 @ Mar 11 2017, 10:01 AM)
i think about 2weeks. the gpu new.[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V13!
[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V13!
Mar 11 2017, 10:57 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
49 posts Joined: Sep 2016 |
Mar 12 2017, 02:36 AM
18 posts Joined: Oct 2016 |
QUOTE(smiling_leopard @ Mar 11 2017, 02:24 AM) Proc - i3-4130 how to know my psu is good for new gpu and how to check its condition?Mobo - Asrock H81M-DGS GPU - Palit GTX 750 StormX dual PSU - FSP Hexa 500w HDD - 500 g WD RAM - kingston Value RAM 8GB hello guys, im using this spec around 3 years. the problem now my graphic is not working. I bring my gpu to technician and he said that my card damage due to low voltage. Before this, my pc having trouble such as no display, but after switch on and off and adjusting vga cable, its working again. Can i repair my gpu, or i need to change my psu if i want to buy new gpu? My pc is working fine if i connect my vga cable to mobo. |
Mar 12 2017, 03:41 PM
1,140 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Hi guys. I have a budget around RM2000 to build a brand new PC. What I'm using now is Pentium G3220, 4GB or RAM. I will use my new PC only for playing games using Bluestacks. I play on my current PC but not very smooth.
So I hope you can give me list just for cpu, ram, ssd, gpu if possible, and others. Don't need a monitor or mouse/keyboard. I already have the extra. |
Mar 12 2017, 03:43 PM
1,756 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: SVPAM |
Hey guys,
I've been given this quote for my rendering rig that I'll be using for work Any things I should opt in or out, need opinions and feedback? Price sits just right at around my given budget. AMD Ryzen ™ 7 1700 + Wraith Spire 95W Cooler GIGABYTE GA-AB350-GAMING 3 CORSAIR Vengeance® LPX 8GB DDR4 2666MHz DRAM x2 Fractal Design Integra M Bronze Modular 550W Power Supply TOSHIBA 1TB HDD 7200RPM APACER PANTHER/OCZ TR SERIES 120GB SSD GIGABYTE GeForce® GTX 1050 Ti D5 4G # 1430MHz | 4G/D5 Thanks! |
Mar 12 2017, 03:50 PM
24,328 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Setapak, Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Mar 12 2017, 03:41 PM) Hi guys. I have a budget around RM2000 to build a brand new PC. What I'm using now is Pentium G3220, 4GB or RAM. I will use my new PC only for playing games using Bluestacks. I play on my current PC but not very smooth. Try looking for second hand i5 or i7 Haswell (LGA 1150), another 4GB RAM, GTX 1050 and Samsung 850 Evo for the SSD. All of that should fit your 2k budget.So I hope you can give me list just for cpu, ram, ssd, gpu if possible, and others. Don't need a monitor or mouse/keyboard. I already have the extra. QUOTE(Apple_DarreN @ Mar 12 2017, 03:43 PM) Hey guys, That looks good. Go for it.I've been given this quote for my rendering rig that I'll be using for work Any things I should opt in or out, need opinions and feedback? Price sits just right at around my given budget. AMD Ryzen ™ 7 1700 + Wraith Spire 95W Cooler GIGABYTE GA-AB350-GAMING 3 CORSAIR Vengeance® LPX 8GB DDR4 2666MHz DRAM x2 Fractal Design Integra M Bronze Modular 550W Power Supply TOSHIBA 1TB HDD 7200RPM APACER PANTHER/OCZ TR SERIES 120GB SSD GIGABYTE GeForce® GTX 1050 Ti D5 4G # 1430MHz | 4G/D5 Thanks! |
Mar 12 2017, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(TristanX @ Mar 12 2017, 03:50 PM) Try looking for second hand i5 or i7 Haswell (LGA 1150), another 4GB RAM, GTX 1050 and Samsung 850 Evo for the SSD. All of that should fit your 2k budget. What I meant by "new" is I want to build a whole new PC. So I will have 2 PCs after this. My current with Pentium and my new 2K PC. I want new cpu, gpu, and others. I hope you can help me |
Mar 12 2017, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Mar 12 2017, 03:55 PM) What I meant by "new" is I want to build a whole new PC. So I will have 2 PCs after this. My current with Pentium and my new 2K PC. I want new cpu, gpu, and others. I hope you can help me I see. Just trying to save you money using existing motherboard. Tight budget for a good setup on new PC.How about these? Pentium G4560 (like i3. 2C 4T) - 249 Asus H110M-K - 279 Corsair 8GB DDR4-2133 x1 - 254 Gigabyte GTX 1050 2GB DDR5 - 599 Samsung 850 Evo 120GB - 286 Corsair VS 450W - 184 Tecware F3 case - 124 RM1975 total (C-Zone prices) |
Mar 12 2017, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(TristanX @ Mar 12 2017, 04:03 PM) I see. Just trying to save you money using existing motherboard. Tight budget for a good setup on new PC. This PC I want to use mainly for gaming on Bluestacks, so I'm not really sure which is to focus more, cpu or on gpu side. How about these? Pentium G4560 (like i3. 2C 4T) - 249 Asus H110M-K - 279 Corsair 8GB DDR4-2133 x1 - 254 Gigabyte GTX 1050 2GB DDR5 - 599 Samsung 850 Evo 120GB - 286 Corsair VS 450W - 184 Tecware F3 case - 124 RM1975 total (C-Zone prices) How about an i5 with lesser gpu? Because it is Bluestacks.. And again, I am not really sure. I think 8gb of ram is good for the setup. I can stretch a bit the budget if necessary, I can save more. I have the exact 2k now, so.. |
Mar 12 2017, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Mar 12 2017, 04:12 PM) This PC I want to use mainly for gaming on Bluestacks, so I'm not really sure which is to focus more, cpu or on gpu side. I see. You can remove graphic card and swap the CPU to i5-7500 at RM896. Total 2023.How about an i5 with lesser gpu? Because it is Bluestacks.. And again, I am not really sure. I think 8gb of ram is good for the setup. I can stretch a bit the budget if necessary, I can save more. I have the exact 2k now, so.. System requirement of Bluestacks did not mention anything about CPU or GPU. |
Mar 12 2017, 04:22 PM
Mar 12 2017, 04:26 PM
Mar 12 2017, 04:53 PM
1,633 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Hye Guys, this is my pc spec right now :-
Proc : Intel Core i5 CPU 760@2.80Ghz 2.79Ghz Socket 1156 LGA Mainboard : Gigabyte H55m-S2 Ram : DDR3 10 GB ( 8GB+2GB) Storage : 750 GB PSU : Cooler Master 650w 80+ GPU : Nvidia GeForce 8400 GS Monitor : Samsung SyncMaster B2230 I cant play my current game Street Fighter V after my gfx burn and now use temporrary gfx. What gfx should i buy for make me able to play my Street Fighter V, Dota2 and maybe Tekken7 or latest game soon in high setting ? Pls Advice my budget around RM800 or less. And is it my spec too old and cant play new game soon and need to upgrade ? PLS ADVICE =,=" |
Mar 12 2017, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Mar 12 2017, 04:53 PM) Hye Guys, this is my pc spec right now :- You can get GTX 1050 Ti with your budget.Proc : Intel Core i5 CPU 760@2.80Ghz 2.79Ghz Socket 1156 LGA Mainboard : Gigabyte H55m-S2 Ram : DDR3 10 GB ( 8GB+2GB) Storage : 750 GB PSU : Cooler Master 650w 80+ GPU : Nvidia GeForce 8400 GS Monitor : Samsung SyncMaster B2230 I cant play my current game Street Fighter V after my gfx burn and now use temporrary gfx. What gfx should i buy for make me able to play my Street Fighter V, Dota2 and maybe Tekken7 or latest game soon in high setting ? Pls Advice my budget around RM800 or less. And is it my spec too old and cant play new game soon and need to upgrade ? PLS ADVICE =,=" http://www.game-debate.com/games/index.php...844&game=Street Fighter V |
Mar 12 2017, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(TristanX @ Mar 12 2017, 05:09 PM) You can get GTX 1050 Ti with your budget. Ok thanks bro.. if i wanna make new PC for playing latest game coming soon, video editing and adobe photoshop and lightroom with budget RM5K can u suggest include new monitor.http://www.game-debate.com/games/index.php...844&game=Street Fighter V item to be reused speaker mouse and keyboard only. I feel my pc sudah OLD liao liao |
Mar 13 2017, 10:02 AM
1,821 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: 3°7'59"N 101°37'49"E |
QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Mar 12 2017, 05:20 PM) Ok thanks bro.. if i wanna make new PC for playing latest game coming soon, video editing and adobe photoshop and lightroom with budget RM5K can u suggest include new monitor. CPU - i5 7500 RM899item to be reused speaker mouse and keyboard only. I feel my pc sudah OLD liao liao MOBO - Gigabyte GA H270M RM519 RAM - 2x4GB DDR4 2400Mhz RM299 SSD - Samsung 850 EVO 250GB RM509 HDD - 1TB 7200rpm RM219 Case - Fractal Design Define C Window RM399 PSU - SuperFlower Leadex Silver 650W RM399 GPU - Gigabyte GTX1050ti RM715 Monitor - Dell U2417H RM1029 Total before "rebate" from Idealtech - RM4987 |
Mar 13 2017, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Mar 12 2017, 05:20 PM) Ok thanks bro.. if i wanna make new PC for playing latest game coming soon, video editing and adobe photoshop and lightroom with budget RM5K can u suggest include new monitor. How about these?item to be reused speaker mouse and keyboard only. I feel my pc sudah OLD liao liao Core i7-7700 - 1378 Gigabyte B250M-D3H - 449 Corsair 8GB DDR4-2133 x2 - 520 MSI GTX 1060 6GB DDR5 T OC - 1300 Seagate 1TB HDD - 212 Super Flower Leadex Silver 550W - 359 Additional 12cm fan - 25 Thermaltake Versa (pick your model) case - 169 Asus VC239H 23" monitor - 610 RM5022 total (C-Zone prices) |
Mar 13 2017, 06:21 PM
332 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Mar 10 2017, 09:03 PM) 1440p monitor is not cheap, the cheapest one will cost you 1.2k, ViewSonic VX3209 and that's an entry level IPS monitor, if you are looking for fast response time and high refresh rate monitor, then you gonna pay more for a TN panel like Dell S2417DG GSYNC. Please take note that there is an pixel inversion issue in some early batches of this monitor, check properly before you make the final purchase. Planning to get a similar setup to this. I noticed you are using U2417H monitors. Whats your opinion on U2417H vs 144Hz TN panel?Intel Core i7 7700 - RM 1424 ASRock FATAL1TY H270 PERFORMANCE - RM 589 G.SKill Aegis 16GB (8GB x 2) DDR4 2400MHz RAM - RM 550 Gigabyte GTX1070 8GB GDDR5 G1 Gaming - RM 2168 WD Blue 250GB SSD - RM 413 WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 219 Superflower Leadex Gold 550W - RM 429 Tecware Alpha - RM 219 Dell S2417DG GSYNC - RM 2029 Total: RM 8040 (ETECH price inclusive of GST) I have been using IPS monitors my entire life and my use case would be gaming (Battlefield 1, Dota 2), and photo editing (Lightroom). Is GTX1070 going to be overkill for 1080p 60Hz monitor? |
Mar 13 2017, 06:37 PM
53 posts Joined: Apr 2015 |
hi sifus,im planning to buy a new pc,since my old pc is slow down ( AROUND 10 YEAR
[Budget] RM 5500 [Purpose] GAMING,MOVIE [Hardwares that will be re-use] KEYBOARD AND MOUSE ONLY [Monitor resolution] [Games & softwares that use frequently] MMORG , DOTA2,(my budget possible run GTA5? ) [Personal preferences] [Location] KL ========= |
Mar 13 2017, 07:30 PM
Thanks you for your help bro richard912 & TristanX
Mar 13 2017, 07:40 PM
7,016 posts Joined: Jul 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(ThE-1cY @ Mar 13 2017, 06:21 PM) Planning to get a similar setup to this. I noticed you are using U2417H monitors. Whats your opinion on U2417H vs 144Hz TN panel? My preference will always be IPS > high refresh rate TN.I have been using IPS monitors my entire life and my use case would be gaming (Battlefield 1, Dota 2), and photo editing (Lightroom). Is GTX1070 going to be overkill for 1080p 60Hz monitor? I rarely play fast pace games like Overwatch, BF1, CS:GO etc so 144Hz isn't important to me, IPS 144Hz do exist, but they are expensive (3k+). Since you do photo editing, it is better to get a good color gamut IPS monitor (those with 99% sRGB and wide color gamut support), the color of TN panel is not as accurate as IPS and the viewing angle sucks There is a phrase "once you go for 144Hz, you can never go back", if you haven't tried out 144Hz display yet then you are probably still "safe", but high refresh rate really helps a lot in fast pace games. I wouldn't say it is overkill to run GTX1070 on a 1080p 60Hz monitor, it depends on how you use it and extract the most out of it, don't forget you can always use DSR to get a sharper graphics output and you are likely to have a more stable frame rate when running the latest titles on the highest settings. QUOTE(Quan920907 @ Mar 13 2017, 06:37 PM) hi sifus,im planning to buy a new pc,since my old pc is slow down ( AROUND 10 YEAR Intel Core i7 7700 - RM 1424[Budget] RM 5500 [Purpose] GAMING,MOVIE [Hardwares that will be re-use] KEYBOARD AND MOUSE ONLY [Monitor resolution] [Games & softwares that use frequently] MMORG , DOTA2,(my budget possible run GTA5? ) [Personal preferences] [Location] KL ========= Gigabyte H270-HD3 - RM 519 G.SKill Aegis 8GB DDR4 2400MHz RAM - RM 275 Zotac GTX1060 6GB GDDR5 AMP! SE - RM 1348 WD Blue 250GB SSD - RM 413 WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 219 Superflower Leadex Gold 550W - RM 429 Tecware Alpha - RM 219 Dell S2316H IPS - RM 665 Total: RM 5511 (ETECH price inclusive of GST) There are many possible builds for your budget and yes your budget is more than enough to run GTA V. Other possible builds: 1. i5 and bump the monitor to 144Hz panel 2. 16GB RAM 3. Other casing model (mobo/SSD/PSU as well) etc. |
| Change to: | 0.0187sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:18 AM |