122 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V5, Still turning heads!

ck.chunkeat
post Apr 3 2017, 07:33 PM

Change.
1,327 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Apr 3 2017, 09:48 AM)
Guys, is the tire roar really that bad for our civic?

Yesterday was the first time I actually drove my car on the highway. When rev up to 100 to 110 km/h, the tire roar was really really bad. The sound is so loud till I no mood to drive on highway liao.

The car is perfectly silence on low speed, but so disappointing at high speed. I think it's even worse than my previous Kia Forte.

Anyone changed their tire? Does it help?
When I first got the car, it is quiet when below 100km/h. Once go above 100 then will start to hear wind noise or tire noise ( not sure which, can't distinguish)

Few months later, I notice that the engine sound is more obvious and I can hear the motors passing me more clearly compared to when I just got the car. (Not too sure about this as I cannot have direct comparison between my car now and few months ago)

Also just an update to anyone who wants to know how much 1 side of our side mirror cost, it is RM1057.76 from Honda. They gave me a 15% discount which brings it down to RM899.096.
Spray paint fee RM120, Service fee RM80. Add another 6% gst will bring it to RM1165.

Local workshop don't have spare parts for new civic yet. They say Honda controls the spare parts.
dinozilla
post Apr 3 2017, 07:53 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Scarfe @ Apr 3 2017, 07:32 PM)
I also got hit by Stone today. Kena roof. Straight away a 2mm chip until can see the metal. Kena buy touch up paint ad. Sigh
Wow, my damage is nth vs urs
Btw, plastic got detailing tool can hide those scar also right?
Paint I know got those retouch 1... plastic?
dinozilla
post Apr 3 2017, 07:57 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Apr 3 2017, 07:33 PM)
When I first got the car, it is quiet when below 100km/h. Once go above 100 then will start to hear wind noise or tire noise ( not sure which, can't distinguish)

Few months later, I notice that the engine sound is more obvious and I can hear the motors passing me more clearly compared to when I just got the car. (Not too sure about this as I cannot have direct comparison between my car now and few months ago)
Also just an update to anyone who wants to know how much 1 side of our side mirror cost, it is RM1057.76 from Honda. They gave me a 15% discount which brings it down to RM899.096.
Spray paint fee RM120, Service fee RM80. Add another 6% gst will bring it to RM1165.

Local workshop don't have spare parts for new civic yet. They say Honda controls the spare parts.
When I claimed for my city side mirror couple years ago,
It also around there
7xx-9xx range
Lower end is outside price
Claim opposite party insurance, so just go sc

hihihehe
post Apr 3 2017, 08:04 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Apr 3 2017, 07:33 PM)

why dont claim insurance?
ck.chunkeat
post Apr 3 2017, 08:37 PM

Change.
1,327 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 3 2017, 08:04 PM)
why dont claim insurance?
The other party is a motor. He want to settle it.
I went to the police station and the police officer said not possible to claim a motor's insurance.
iamiman
post Apr 3 2017, 08:38 PM

QUOTE(Loeheart @ Apr 1 2017, 03:12 PM)
Guys,for those got rattling  sound from dashboard mainly come from A pillar.
This has been share since few months ago on civic fc malaysia club.
Of course there are other places rattling sound ,but so far mine is here only.

Hope this will solve your rattling sound problems.
Mine 1.8 also got this problem.
After i slip a paper no more rattling sound.feel good with my fc .๐Ÿ˜˜
Of course you can slip a few money papers for more intentions on your FC.๐Ÿ˜œ
now just the sound proofing when above 110km/h still unhappy but can live with that.
Hope someone can share thier sound proofing.
Thanks๐Ÿ˜ƒ

PS: please add me for 1.8s lunar silver own the FC for 4 months now
Thanks for the tips. Did this morning and does not listening to any rattling sounds after.

Going for A service tmr at Honda Bangi. Will point out the real issue behind the rattling sound. They changed the dashboard below steering when i first complaint abt this issue.

knwong
post Apr 3 2017, 11:08 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Apr 3 2017, 08:37 PM)
The other party is a motor. He want to settle it.
I went to the police station and the police officer said not possible to claim a motor's insurance.
Got such thing? Can't claim motor insurance?

I thought their third party insurance is to cover you in case accident
ck.chunkeat
post Apr 3 2017, 11:37 PM

Change.
1,327 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Apr 3 2017, 11:08 PM)

Yea, as long as they have 3rd party insurance then i should be able to claim from his insurance. But the police officer was like damn sure that cars can't claim motor's insurance. Probably cause normally motors dont get insurance? Not sure.. sweat.gif
sherman_h
post Apr 4 2017, 12:27 AM

QUOTE(iamiman @ Apr 3 2017, 08:38 PM)
Thanks for the tips. Did this morning and does not listening to any rattling sounds after.

Going for A service tmr at Honda Bangi. Will point out the real issue behind the rattling sound. They changed the dashboard below steering when i first complaint abt this issue.
Can show the picture how you slip? Might wan to give a try. Thanks
SUSdD_se7en
post Apr 4 2017, 10:19 AM

Ang! Ang! Ang!
887 posts

what is the difference between 2016 and 2017 model? just price difference?

https://www.carbase.my/car-comparison?id=CJ...kfeC,EDYxhXX5rl,
PixelDroid
post Apr 4 2017, 10:19 AM

QUOTE(knwong @ Apr 3 2017, 11:08 PM)

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Apr 3 2017, 11:37 PM)
Yea, as long as they have 3rd party insurance then i should be able to claim from his insurance. But the police officer was like damn sure that cars can't claim motor's insurance. Probably cause normally motors dont get insurance? Not sure.. sweat.gif
Here's what I know about not being able to claim against a motorbike's insurance.
Please correct me if others know more about this.

GENERALLY, when a car is involved in an accident with a motorbike (or a pedestrian), the wrong party is assumed to be the car.
If go police station to report, the car will get a summon.
That's why the police officer said that the car cannot claim against the motorbike's insurance.
If the biker is a gentleman / gentlewoman and offers to settle, better to just accept it.

So, why the heck does a motorbike buy a 3rd party insurance cover?
I'm guessing it will be useful if the accident case escalates to the courts and the motorbiker loses the case. Then the insurance can cover the loss.
rainkk
post Apr 4 2017, 10:28 AM

QUOTE(Scarfe @ Apr 3 2017, 07:32 PM)
I also got hit by Stone today. Kena roof. Straight away a 2mm chip until can see the metal. Kena buy touch up paint ad. Sigh
My windscreen also have few dot lol. Always hit by stone when pass by worker cutting the grass on road side.

TSisr25
post Apr 4 2017, 10:30 AM

1,263 posts

If the motorcyclist is at fault, make sure the police says it so in the report (and police summon the motorcyclist). Once that's done, no need to bother with claiming the motorcycle's 3rd party insurance, just claim from your own insurance under Own Damage Knock-For-Knock (OD-KFK). No impact to your NCD and less hassle.

Just ensure the police report sides with you.
dinozilla
post Apr 4 2017, 10:41 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Apr 4 2017, 10:30 AM)
If the motorcyclist is at fault, make sure the police says it so in the report (and police summon the motorcyclist). Once that's done, no need to bother with claiming the motorcycle's 3rd party insurance, just claim from your own insurance under Own Damage Knock-For-Knock (OD-KFK). No impact to your NCD and less hassle.

Just ensure the police report sides with you.
finally see you here...
couple new owners waiting you to add them to list... biggrin.gif
me included
1.5TC LSM
TSisr25
post Apr 4 2017, 11:28 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Apr 4 2017, 10:41 AM)
finally see you here...
couple new owners waiting you to add them to list...ย  biggrin.gif
me included
1.5TC LSM
LOL! In my defence, I am reading the thread on a daily basis smile.gif I added the members who PM'd me personally, as some members posted only their variant, not colour, so I didn't add them biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by isr25: Apr 4 2017, 11:29 AM
cryptchid
post Apr 4 2017, 11:30 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Apr 4 2017, 11:28 AM)
LOL! In my defence, I am reading the thread on a daily basis smile.gif I added the members who PM'd me personally, as some members posted only their variant, not colour, so I didn't add them biggrin.gif
Could you add me? 1.5 TC-P lunarSilver .
Thanks smile.gif
TSisr25
post Apr 4 2017, 11:45 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(cryptchid @ Apr 4 2017, 11:30 AM)
Could you add me? 1.5 TC-P lunarSilver .
Thanks  smile.gif
Done nod.gif
dinozilla
post Apr 4 2017, 01:29 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Apr 4 2017, 11:28 AM)
Troll master biggrin.gif

anyway...is the 1.5T is that roar when above 2k rpm???

zester
post Apr 4 2017, 01:31 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Apr 4 2017, 01:29 PM)
Troll master  biggrin.gif

anyway...is the 1.5T is that roar when above 2k rpm???
I love the sound of that roar

stevie_G
post Apr 4 2017, 01:54 PM

50 posts

Anyone sent car to service @ Tiong Nam Setia Alam ? How is their service ? TQ

122 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0342sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:41 PM