122 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V5, Still turning heads!

knwong
post Apr 1 2017, 05:56 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Apr 1 2017, 05:31 PM)
Anyone know how much it cost to replace 1 side mirror? My side mirror was knocked down.
Sorry to hear that. Some one knock it?

hihihehe
post Apr 1 2017, 08:27 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(Scarfe @ Apr 1 2017, 05:18 PM)
Want to check. When you guy turn on the rear windscreen heater, does the whole windscreen got heated?

Mine, the red box is not heated. not sure if it is because the tinting damaged the circuit or this is the original condition.

Normal
It's radio antenna
babyblue89
post Apr 2 2017, 08:19 PM

99 posts

Saw a lot Civic on the road nowadays especially wop.
angkianhui
post Apr 2 2017, 09:04 PM

1. Why sometimes even all doors are properly closed, still have multiple beep (Not ready for autolock)?
2. No auto side mirror open/close for civic?
hihihehe
post Apr 2 2017, 09:29 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(angkianhui @ Apr 2 2017, 09:04 PM)
1. Why sometimes even all doors are properly closed, still have multiple beep (Not ready for autolock)?
2. No auto side mirror open/close for civic?
Read first post
Also if your key and phone in same pocket, the interference will be disturb
zilch28
post Apr 2 2017, 09:29 PM

444 posts

Something not properly closed/turned off? Windows, fuel cover, boot, handbrake?
chongkiatz
post Apr 2 2017, 09:35 PM

6,777 posts

QUOTE(babyblue89 @ Apr 2 2017, 08:19 PM)
Saw a lot Civic on the road nowadays especially wop.
mean they are making the right decision thumbup.gif
Fattyboy1
post Apr 2 2017, 09:43 PM

Is there a way to turn off the auto headlight? Or reduce the sensitivity? I haven't done my tinting yet so it's not caused by the tint blocking the ambient light sensor. Sometimes the sensor is too sensitive and the lights switch on but the car in front thought i m flashing him. And i get the middle finger which i felt so apologetic.
zilch28
post Apr 2 2017, 09:50 PM

444 posts

You could check under vehicle > lighting settings in the HU. I remember there is an option to play with the auto headlight timer, not sure if it can be turned off
chongkiatz
post Apr 2 2017, 09:57 PM

6,777 posts

QUOTE(Fattyboy1 @ Apr 2 2017, 09:43 PM)
Is there a way to turn off the auto headlight? Or reduce the sensitivity? I haven't done my tinting yet so it's not caused by the tint blocking the ambient light sensor. Sometimes the sensor is too sensitive and the lights switch on but the car in front thought i m flashing him. And i get the middle finger which i felt so apologetic.
Turn ur headlight Auto Position to small head light position , that won't trigger ur headlight automatic to turn on suddenly and the day light will definitely reduce and become less bright , try it and u will understand me

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Apr 2 2017, 09:57 PM
Fattyboy1
post Apr 2 2017, 10:18 PM

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Apr 2 2017, 09:57 PM)
Turn ur headlight Auto Position to small head light position , that won't trigger ur headlight automatic to turn on suddenly and the day light will definitely reduce and become less bright , try it and u will understand me
Tq. I better turn to small light before I get beaten up due to misunderstanding.
Fattyboy1
post Apr 2 2017, 10:20 PM

QUOTE(zilch28 @ Apr 2 2017, 09:50 PM)
You could check under vehicle >  lighting settings in the HU. I remember there is an option to play with the auto headlight timer, not sure if it can be turned off
Tq. Will try to find that setting in the HUD.
leoklng
post Apr 2 2017, 10:26 PM

27 posts

Any Sifu can guide how to update map in 1.5tcp. I tried follow the guide but failed during "add device" using garmin express. It show no found.
cipher3344
post Apr 2 2017, 11:29 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(leoklng @ Apr 2 2017, 10:26 PM)
Any Sifu can guide how to update map in 1.5tcp. I tried follow the guide but failed during "add device" using garmin express. It show no found.
format usbdrive to fat32.
plug in hu..click update map..it will write some files into it.

open garmin express..plug in usbdrive..detect. register....

it will download and copy updated map into usbdrive

plug bek HU...click update...wait...click twice if no sure..
cipher3344
post Apr 2 2017, 11:39 PM

419 posts

auto headlight is feature that other car driver cant understand how good it is.. (same with auto brake hold)

the headlight turn on automatically when u in dark or need attention to road visibility.. it is not flashing infront car with high beam or whatsoever...

i bet u wont want like some car driving in night with headlight off...while inside odometer is light up.. making driver misunderstand he opened the headlight....but in fact he cant even see clearly the road.....

DM3
post Apr 2 2017, 11:41 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

QUOTE(cipher3344 @ Apr 2 2017, 11:39 PM)
auto headlight is feature that other car driver cant understand how good it is.. (same with auto brake hold)

the headlight turn on automatically when u in dark or need attention to road visibility.. it is not flashing infront car with high beam or whatsoever...

i bet u wont want like some car driving in night with headlight off...while inside odometer is light up.. making driver misunderstand he opened the headlight....but in fact he cant even see clearly the road.....
the point here is how the other drivers feel as they might thought being flashed at, yeah its a damn good/useful features but at least HM can readjust the sensitivity to really on it when it's really darker outside
Fattyboy1
post Apr 3 2017, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(DM3 @ Apr 2 2017, 11:41 PM)
the point here is how the other drivers feel as they might thought being flashed at, yeah its a damn good/useful features but at least HM can readjust the sensitivity to really on it when it's really darker outside
Yes, I noticed a few times driving under tree in broad daylight, the headlight auto turn on then after the tree it's turn back off. But the car driver in front misunderstood that i was flashing him. Nowadays in our country, ppl can just pick up a fight if they misunderstood and moreover it's a sporty Civic.
hihihehe
post Apr 3 2017, 01:09 AM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(Fattyboy1 @ Apr 3 2017, 12:22 AM)
Yes, I noticed a few times driving under tree in broad daylight, the headlight auto turn on then after the tree it's turn back off. But the car driver in front misunderstood that i was flashing him. Nowadays in our country, ppl can just pick up a fight if they misunderstood and moreover it's a sporty Civic.
the drivers probably stupid enough to think it is flashed. the headlight will usually on at least 5-10 seconds if pass by short tunnel/shades so to think that as flashed is kinda no sense

civic and fl accord have the same sensitivity but there are many cars that have this auto-headlight thingy since few years ago.
chongkiatz
post Apr 3 2017, 08:22 AM

6,777 posts

Remember the first day i bring my car go tinted , then i have to drive in the car into the shop (indoor) for tint , after i drive in the Headlight automatic turn ON and it flashing to my friend , why i say it flashing my friend? It's because the shop is abit higher so u need to go thru something like a 45 degree bump and at that time ur car front part is tilting up to 45 degree , the head lamp is automatic turn on and it really hurt ppl eyes seriously , i can definitely see my friend face is turning white with my LED light sad.gif

After i go down i just sorry to my friend say that the head lamp automatic turn on , i have no ideal how to switch off , but as there acc guys already know that the feature so he just like take it easy sweat.gif But for those not understand it might really dangerous sometime

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Apr 3 2017, 08:22 AM
knwong
post Apr 3 2017, 09:29 AM

3,559 posts

Can always return the middle finger back to that fella

122 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:57 PM