369 Pages « < 141 142 143 144 145 > » Bottom

Android / Other TV Box, see Page 1 first... V2

voncrane
post Mar 3 2018, 01:07 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(The Net Surfer @ Mar 3 2018, 11:50 AM)
hi SIfu, I'm looking for a TV box, can u please give some recommendation?
Between Nvidia Shield and Mi Box, which one has more better value for money?
Not a good comparison.. That's like comparing an Apple iPhone X with a Xiaomi Redmi phone.. Worlds apart in terms of performance and budget. smile.gif
Scissorshand
post Mar 3 2018, 05:04 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(The Net Surfer @ Mar 3 2018, 11:50 AM)
hi SIfu, I'm looking for a TV box, can u please give some recommendation?
Between Nvidia Shield and Mi Box, which one has more better value for money?
As whatVoncrane mentioned, might as well give the Mecool above a try at slightly cheaper price with much better price than that Mi Box

This post has been edited by Scissorshand: Mar 3 2018, 05:05 PM
AtMostFear
post Mar 3 2018, 07:11 PM

809 posts

Just got myself minix u9h, upgraded to latest firmware and tried to install astro on the go on playstore but mentioned it's not compatible?
djlah
post Mar 3 2018, 07:26 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Mar 3 2018, 12:12 AM)
Why not you buy and test out the android tv os? Seems good except for the plastic casing
Meantime i just placed and order for 2018 Z69 Mini Android 7.1.2 for USD$48 thumbup.gif

Core: Octa Core
CPU: ARM Cortex-A53
GPU: Mali-T820MP3
Model: Z69 Mini
RAM: 2G RAM
RAM Type: DDR3
ROM: 16G ROM
Type: TV Box
Processor: Amlogic S912

Note : My 1st experience on S912 chip with Beelink Gt1 wasn't good then

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Kor3EyeHOM
can you share what's the bad experience on ur Beelink GT1?
voncrane
post Mar 3 2018, 10:40 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Mar 3 2018, 07:11 PM)
Just got myself minix u9h, upgraded to latest firmware and tried to install astro on the go on playstore but mentioned it's not compatible?
Switch tactic.. Download the Astro Go apk itself and manually install. Bypass the Google Play Store. Only way to get certain apps that are device locked/dependent.
GuyM
post Mar 3 2018, 11:59 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Mar 3 2018, 07:26 PM)
can you share what's the bad experience on ur Beelink GT1?
dark movie bangwall.gif
home*** issues keeps popping bangwall.gif
that was before any firmware update that came along later which i think it may have been resolved hopefully. the above also happens on other S905x boxes MXiii i think which i bought for a friend. That one crashes so often until she decided to get rid of it

btw there's a dedicated beelink thread buried somewhere here

This post has been edited by GuyM: Mar 4 2018, 12:00 AM
Kratokrato
post Mar 4 2018, 01:18 AM

QUOTE(GuyM @ Mar 3 2018, 11:59 PM)
dark movie bangwall.gif
that was before any firmware update that came along later which i think it may have been resolved hopefully. the above also happens on other S905x boxes MXiii i think which i bought for a friend. That one crashes so often until she decided to get rid of it

I have a Beelink MINI MXIII-II 2GB RAM 32GB, never has any problem very stable.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ckvtQVPKge8

This post has been edited by Kratokrato: Mar 4 2018, 01:18 AM
NewbieBetta
post Mar 4 2018, 09:35 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

Am I on the correct thread? Lately ICdrama have been very slow. Anyone facing such problem?

Any recommendation for HK drama. Thanks
AtMostFear
post Mar 4 2018, 04:14 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 3 2018, 10:40 PM)
Switch tactic.. Download the Astro Go apk itself and manually install. Bypass the Google Play Store. Only way to get certain apps that are device locked/dependent.
Thanks, worked flawlessly. Moving from himedia q1 to minix u9h is like day and night.
BOTAK_WAI
post Mar 4 2018, 04:29 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,142 posts

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/minix-ne...s243087178.html

minix u1 with a2 lite rm295 is back!
AtMostFear
post Mar 4 2018, 10:50 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Mar 4 2018, 04:29 PM)
ships from overseas blink.gif
BOTAK_WAI
post Mar 4 2018, 10:53 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,142 posts

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Mar 4 2018, 10:50 PM)
ships from overseas  blink.gif
any problems? we all bought like this.
fruitie
post Mar 4 2018, 10:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Mar 4 2018, 04:29 PM)
Good buy! Never regret it though I recently found out the A2 Lite batteries cannot tahan lama. sweat.gif
pluginbaby
post Mar 4 2018, 11:31 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Mar 3 2018, 11:59 PM)
dark movie bangwall.gif

Beelink thread is dead here lol. I'm still on GT1 and GT1Ultimate with Android TV build by Superceleron dated around August 2017 lol. No update since then but I don't feel the need to flash anything since it works fine so far. Not using Kodi anymore tho so idk what is the update on blacks issue. I think it was resolved already.
AtMostFear
post Mar 5 2018, 12:09 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Mar 4 2018, 10:53 PM)
any problems? we all bought like this.
Good to know, never had any experience buying electronic items from oversea on lazada hmm.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 4 2018, 10:54 PM)
Good buy! Never regret it though I recently found out the A2 Lite batteries cannot tahan lama. sweat.gif
How long does a set of batteries usually lasts on A2? Read a lot of complaints on its battery consumption
Kratokrato
post Mar 5 2018, 12:09 AM

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Mar 4 2018, 11:31 PM)
Beelink thread is dead here lol. I'm still on GT1 and GT1Ultimate with Android TV build by Superceleron dated around August 2017 lol. No update since then but I don't feel the need to flash anything since it works fine so far. Not using Kodi anymore tho so idk what is the update on blacks issue. I think it was resolved already.
The dark movie issue was fixed with android 7.
fruitie
post Mar 5 2018, 12:24 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Mar 5 2018, 12:09 AM)
Good to know, never had any experience buying electronic items from oversea on lazada  hmm.gif
How long does a set of batteries usually lasts on A2? Read a lot of complaints on its battery consumption
No issue buying from overseas if it's from Lazada, anything you deal back with Lazada. All my boxes came from overseas also via Lazada.

Hmm. Pretty bad. For my case, used less than 2 hours per day, about a week or lesser for 2xAAA batteries. sweat.gif
puchongite
post Mar 5 2018, 09:03 AM

33,590 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 5 2018, 12:24 AM)
No issue buying from overseas if it's from Lazada, anything you deal back with Lazada. All my boxes came from overseas also via Lazada.

Hmm. Pretty bad. For my case, used less than 2 hours per day, about a week or lesser for 2xAAA batteries. sweat.gif
Yeah air mouse consume battery very fast.

On the MX3 air mouse there is button to turn off/on the airmouse, which stops/activates the continuous use of gyro. Not sure about minix.
fruitie
post Mar 5 2018, 09:06 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 5 2018, 09:03 AM)
Yeah air mouse consume battery very fast.

On the MX3 air mouse there is  button to turn off/on the airmouse, which stops/activates the continuous use of gyro. Not sure about minix.
There's no on/off button. sweat.gif I have to take out my batteries after usage, sounds stupid but it works. laugh.gif
voncrane
post Mar 5 2018, 09:52 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 4 2018, 10:54 PM)
QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Mar 5 2018, 12:09 AM)
Good to know, never had any experience buying electronic items from oversea on lazada  hmm.gif
I've bought several items shipped from overseas via lazada and so far no issues.. Even now waiting on 3 different items from China.. What matters is the seller's rep and read the product description thoroughly. Pay attention to the reviews, if seems like written by use of Google translate, very likely it's a fake review done by the seller to boost.. All in all, it's still a gamble. I still prefer to buy local except that some items aren't sold locally. No choice my have to import.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 5 2018, 12:24 AM)

I believe either really bad batteries or you have a faulty remote. Mine using rechargeable eneloop batteries that stays in it 24/7.. Had it over a year, use the device almost daily and both battery and remote still going strong. It's like using batteries in a logitech mouse. Same as this unit, I always buy straight off Aliexpress, from Minix's official distributor. Ships via DHL and delivered in 3-5 days max.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Mar 5 2018, 09:53 AM

369 Pages « < 141 142 143 144 145 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:46 PM