1554 Pages « < 465 466 467 468 469 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

Kokman
post Oct 24 2017, 08:14 PM

66 posts

Why some of my post disappeared?
T231H
post Oct 24 2017, 08:22 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Kokman @ Oct 24 2017, 08:14 PM)
hmm.gif ya-lah...
wondering why....
nothing offensive or off topic what.
this is BAD..... mad.gif

puchongite
post Oct 24 2017, 08:34 PM

33,633 posts

QUOTE(Kokman @ Oct 24 2017, 08:14 PM)

Haha the KAF one disappeared.
Kokman
post Oct 24 2017, 08:37 PM

66 posts

You can use this CNBC world heat map to get a feel of how your broadly diversified equity portfolio is moving now.
i1899
post Oct 24 2017, 09:33 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(Kokman @ Oct 24 2017, 08:37 PM)

You can use this CNBC world heat map to get a feel of how your broadly diversified equity portfolio is moving now.
This one nice, thanks for sharing.
SUSyklooi
post Oct 25 2017, 08:57 AM

8,188 posts

after having a good run by india for the past 2 weeks...switch out all to Manu Reits for parking.
Switch out EISC to EIGL
Still holding to KGF
Switched half of RHBEMBF to Nikko AM Spore

puchongite
post Oct 25 2017, 09:07 AM

33,633 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 25 2017, 08:57 AM)
after having a good run by india for the past 2 weeks...switch out all to Manu Reits for parking.
Switch out EISC to EIGL
Still holding to KGF
Switched half of RHBEMBF to Nikko AM Spore
I have switched out RHBEMBF sometime ago. So India is considered 'spent' now ?
SUSyklooi
post Oct 25 2017, 09:18 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 25 2017, 09:07 AM)
I have switched out RHBEMBF sometime ago. So India is considered 'spent' now ?
algozen said so.... biggrin.gif

I was actually looking at the FSM valuation report, compared it to its recent run....
at >10% port....balls sweaty.... moved to less volatile Reits for temp parking

btw,....do have a look at Nikko Am Div Eq.....nice performance + FSM valuation for Spore is extremely enticing

This post has been edited by yklooi: Oct 25 2017, 09:20 AM
suadrif
post Oct 25 2017, 09:27 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(Kokman @ Oct 24 2017, 08:37 PM)

sorry for asking, but how to read this map?
means market is moving to Asia now?

This post has been edited by suadrif: Oct 25 2017, 09:27 AM
puchongite
post Oct 25 2017, 09:32 AM

33,633 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Oct 25 2017, 09:27 AM)
I don't pretend to know how to read it devil.gif but based on reading the figures assigned, it would appear more +ve more happening and more -ve less happening.

Means brazil the hottest now, then come Japan, north of Malaysia, and so on ......

i1899
post Oct 25 2017, 09:37 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 25 2017, 09:18 AM)

I was actually looking at the FSM valuation report, compared it to its recent run....

btw,....do have a look at Nikko Am Div Eq.....nice performance + FSM valuation for Spore is extremely enticing
i invested to Nikko Am Div Eq with eUT since end of May. IRR 25% since May. I treats it as domestic fund, complementary to KGF lah.
It is a very concentrated fund, 30% invested into S'pre 3 biggest Bank DBS, UOB & OCBC. But, its performance is considerably stable, highly similar with STI.

And, it offer distribution EVERY month. Need to calculate the distribution ourselves to have correct IRR / ROI return.

i1899
post Oct 25 2017, 09:43 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Oct 25 2017, 09:27 AM)
QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 25 2017, 09:32 AM)
I don't pretend to know how to read it  devil.gif but based on reading the figures assigned, it would appear more +ve more happening and more -ve less happening.

Means brazil the hottest now, then come Japan, north of Malaysia, and so on ......
Not, the map only shows the index changes of all the world on a particular day, not showing how the money flows.

For example, yesterday, Nikkei (Japn) +0.55%, KLCI (Msia) -0.31%, STI (Spore) -0.45% and so on...

SUSyklooi

8,188 posts

QUOTE(i1899 @ Oct 25 2017, 09:37 AM)
i invested to Nikko Am Div Eq with eUT since end of May. IRR 25% since May. I treats it as domestic fund, complementary to KGF lah.
It is a very concentrated fund, 30% invested into S'pre 3 biggest Bank DBS, UOB & OCBC. But, its performance is considerably stable, highly similar with STI.

And, it offer distribution EVERY month. Need to calculate the distribution ourselves to have correct IRR / ROI return.
thks for sharing....

hmm.gif "And, it offer distribution EVERY month. Need to calculate the distribution ourselves to have correct IRR / ROI return."

Damn need to do updates every month on my excel sheet mad.gif
but then...every month got dividend....every month HUAT HUAT lah... devil.gif
(if you really know what I meant tongue.gif )

Kokman

66 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 25 2017, 09:18 AM)

I am wondering, what is algozen?
puchongite
post Oct 25 2017, 09:44 AM

33,633 posts

QUOTE(i1899 @ Oct 25 2017, 09:43 AM)
Not, the map only shows the index changes of all the world on a particular day, not showing how the money flows.

For example, yesterday, Nikkei (Japn) +0.55%, KLCI (Msia) -0.31%, STI (Spore) -0.45% and so on...
Daily changes not much meaning with respect to unit trust. Isn't it ?
SUSyklooi
post Oct 25 2017, 09:50 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Kokman @ Oct 25 2017, 09:43 AM)
I am wondering, what is algozen?
oh...that-ah....
it is sort of a self created algorithm program/soft sheet to project the most investable funds based on its returns, RR and others
that is all I think it is....
sometime for some very good reasons, the creator would puts its results here....for sharing

some people would call it "Crystal ball" tongue.gif
Kokman
post Oct 25 2017, 10:15 AM

66 posts

Any idea where to get raw data of those market index? I am thinking to build a heat map tool for visualizing last 1Y, 6m, 3m, etc., changes. Seems not possible to download from google/yahoo finance
TSAIYH
post Oct 25 2017, 10:16 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Kokman @ Oct 25 2017, 10:15 AM)
Any idea where to get raw data of those market index? I am thinking to build a heat map tool for visualizing last 1Y, 6m, 3m, etc., changes. Seems not possible to download from google/yahoo finance
Investing.com?
Kokman
post Oct 25 2017, 02:00 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 25 2017, 10:16 AM)
Investing.com?
Ok thanks
Tylerlee
post Oct 25 2017, 07:51 PM

Hi, I am new member to Lowyat.net. Just open my FSM account few weeks ago and done some research on unit trust... (still new to unit trust thingy...)

I have some questions to ask sifu here,

Below are unit trusts I am planning to get into, risk profiling questionnaire showing I am "moderate aggressive ":

1. Affin Hwang Select Bond Fund 10%
2. RHB Asian Income Fund 10%
3. CIMB Principal Global Titan Fund 22.5%
4. CIMB Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund 22.5%
5. Kenanga Growth Fund 10%
6. TA Global Technology Fund 10%
7. Affin Hwang Select Asia (ex Japan) Quantum Fund 15%

My plan is to distribute about 20% in Fixed Income and Balanced Fund and the remaining in Equity Funds.

Any suggestions or comments?

1554 Pages « < 465 466 467 468 469 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:32 AM