1554 Pages « < 237 238 239 240 241 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

Ramjade
post May 21 2017, 08:22 AM

24,421 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ May 21 2017, 03:41 AM)
It is said in the star article that a selldown was initiated by a local bank-backed asset management house which is a common shareholder of Uli Corp, SLP, Oriental Food and SCGM. The selldown saw the stocks lose some RM242mil in market capitalis

But RHB denied that. “Our asset management is not involved in any selldown of those shares that were reported."

Hoe Cheah How, formerly the Chief Investment Officer (CIO) of RHB Asset Management, has joined Shock Media Studio, the leading Digital Agency in Asia as the Chief Financial Officer (CFO).

Mr Lim Tze Cheng prior to joining Inter-Pacific Asset Management Sdn Bhd in December 2016, was the Head of Equity at RHB Asset Management Sdn Bhd prior to joining InterPac.

So who is the real person behind the selldown ?
I am pointing my fingers at RHB. Of course they will say it's not them. If they say it's caused by them, further selldown will happen as Investors who have no Internet but read papers will be worried.

We all know what happen. Fund manager move to another fund house. Regular people who have inside info sold off becauae scared new manager is incompetent. Once someone tarik few million, retail investors in the stock market follow.

Imagine if news got out that lee sook yee leave kenanga. I believed the same thing will happen. Stocks held by kenanga will tumble.

I am not sure if he's a good fund manager as current times is bull market. Even lousy stock also making money.

Already posted before about fund manager. When mark mobius left Templeton (he's considered emerging market fund manager king as he's one of the fund manager who beats the index regularly), million of dollars flow out of the Templeton fund he managed.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 21 2017, 08:27 AM
puchongite
post May 21 2017, 08:41 AM

33,714 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 21 2017, 08:22 AM)
I am pointing my fingers at RHB. Of course they will say it's not them. If they say it's caused by them, further selldown will happen as Investors who have no Internet but read papers will be worried.

We all know what happen. Fund manager move to another fund house. Regular people who have inside info sold off becauae scared new manager is incompetent. Once someone tarik few million, retail investors in the stock market follow.

Imagine if news got out that lee sook yee leave kenanga. I believed the same thing will happen. Stocks held by kenanga will tumble.

I am not sure if he's a good fund manager as current times is bull market. Even lousy stock also making money.

Already posted before about fund manager. When mark mobius left Templeton (he's considered emerging market fund manager king as he's one of the fund manager who beats the index regularly), million of dollars flow out of the Templeton fund he managed.
The part on the personnel movement.

Hoe the then CIO of RHB left but he did not join another fund house. He joined Shock Media Studio.

That departure was Aug 2016.

Lim who handled the smart series was probably still in RHB during the market selldown. He joined interpac December 2016.

So Lim was not the trigger of the selldown.

This post has been edited by puchongite: May 21 2017, 12:02 PM
adele123
post May 21 2017, 02:04 PM

4,726 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ May 20 2017, 12:42 PM)
Thanks. So I did not read it wrongly. It is still a worry when one has a big sum in there even with BNM and trustee things.
Slight correction. FSM is regulated under securities commission, I believe. Bnm only for banks and insurance companies.

Truthfully, I still favour fsm la. Nothing they do that seems illegit. Just transforming the industry I feel.
plumberly
post May 21 2017, 07:10 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ May 21 2017, 02:04 PM)
Slight correction. FSM is regulated under securities commission, I believe. Bnm only for banks and insurance companies.

Truthfully, I still favour fsm la. Nothing they do that seems illegit. Just transforming the industry I feel.

Has anyone cpntacted FSM on this issue. Please share if there is already a reply from FSM on this.

Really want to know the legal aspects in black and white before I try it.

This post has been edited by plumberly: May 21 2017, 07:30 PM
Ramjade
post May 21 2017, 07:55 PM

24,421 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ May 21 2017, 07:10 PM)

Has anyone cpntacted FSM on this issue. Please share if there is already a reply from FSM on this.

Really want to know the legal aspects in black and white before I try it.

Q: WHEN I BUY FUNDS FROM FUNDSUPERMART, IN WHOSE NAME WILL THE UNITS BE REGISTERED IN?

A: For cash investments, all units will be registered under iFAST Nominees Sdn. Bhd. For EPF Account 1 investment, they will be registered in your names. These units are segregated from the company’s assets.
You can contact our hotline (03)2149 0567 for any problems regarding your investments and iFAST Capital Sdn. Bhd. will liaise on your behalf with the fund managers.

Q: WHAT IF FUNDSUPERMART CEASES AS A BUSINESS CONCERN?

A: Fundsupermart is a division of iFAST Capital Sdn Bhd. iFAST Capital Sdn Bhd has a Capital Markets Services Licence (CMSL) from the Securities Commission to deal in unit trusts, offer investment advisory services and deal in Private Retirement Scheme. It is also registered with the Federation of Investment Managers Malaysia (FIMM) as an Institutional Unit Trust Advisers (IUTA). iFAST Capital Sdn Bhd is a subsidiary of iFAST Malaysia Sdn. Bhd. (formerly known as iFAST-OSK Sdn. Bhd.), which is wholly owned by iFAST Corporation Ltd. Find out more About Us.
In the unlikely event that Fundsupermart ceases as a business concern, with your permission, all your assets registered under iFAST Nominees Sdn Bhd will be transferred to another Institutional Unit Trust Advisers (IUTA) or they will be returned to you.

screwedpeep
post May 21 2017, 07:55 PM

909 posts

Guys, anyone having issue using polarbearz excelsheet with latest Excel 2016 version on Windows?

I updated my Excel for Mac 2016, and suddenly required to update the declare statement to make it compatible with x64 version, though it has been running OK before the update. But still can't get the macro running after i updated the declare statement. rclxub.gif

Anyone could help?
T231H
post May 21 2017, 08:32 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ May 21 2017, 07:55 PM)
Guys, anyone having issue using polarbearz excelsheet with latest Excel 2016 version on Windows?

I updated my Excel for Mac 2016, and suddenly required to update the declare statement to make it compatible with x64 version, though it has been running OK before the update. But still can't get the macro running after i updated the declare statement.  rclxub.gif

Anyone could help?
there are polarzbear's file for window and mac version
have you been using the polarzbears file for MAC OS version all these while?
screwedpeep
post May 21 2017, 08:39 PM

909 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ May 21 2017, 08:32 PM)
there are polarzbear's file for window and mac version
have you been using the polarzbears file for MAC OS version all these while?
Yeap. I used idyllrain's mac version and it worked OK, until i updated my Excel.
T231H
post May 21 2017, 08:51 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ May 21 2017, 08:39 PM)
Yeap. I used idyllrain's mac version and it worked OK, until i updated my Excel.
oohh,... shocking.gif

i think, normally for other window file when I want to want to run with Macro,...I have to save as macro enable file to enable that file to run it.

does mac needs to do that too?

may I suggest you download the mac file again,
just copy a few data,....test to see if I can work?

if it can work,....copy all the data to this new file...
if it cannot work,....
.......have to wait for the 'creator" to come in to assist.....unless some other is kind enough to assist.

screwedpeep
post May 21 2017, 09:00 PM

909 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ May 21 2017, 08:51 PM)
oohh,... shocking.gif

i think, normally for other window file when I want to want to run with Macro,...I have to save as macro enable file to enable that file to run it.

does mac needs to do that too?

may I suggest you download the mac file again,
just copy a few data,....test to see if I can work?

if it can work,....copy all the data to this new file...
if it cannot work,....
.......have to wait for the 'creator" to come in to assist.....unless some other is kind enough to assist.
I didn't modify my save file with any new coding. But trying to be safe and to double check, I opened the original version uploaded here. And same error popped out. I think this gotta to do with my very lack of knowledge in C language. Can't identify which is which in the code. sweat.gif
plumberly
post May 21 2017, 09:20 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ May 21 2017, 07:55 PM)

I updated my Excel for Mac 2016, and suddenly required to update the declare statement to make it compatible with x64 version, though it has been running OK before the update. But still can't get the macro running after i updated the declare statement.  rclxub.gif

Anyone could help?
Last year, I passed an Excel file with macro to my friend and he could not run it in his Mac Air. Later learnt that macro part was not included in the Excel Win to Excel Mac package.

Any Mac user can confirm this?

P/S That is one of the reasons why I have not migrated to Mac as I have a lot work in Excel macro.
screwedpeep
post May 21 2017, 09:27 PM

909 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ May 21 2017, 09:20 PM)
Last year, I passed an Excel file with macro to my friend and he could not run it in his Mac Air. Later learnt that macro part was not included in the Excel Win to Excel Mac package.

Any Mac user can confirm this?

P/S That is one of the reasons why I have not migrated to Mac as I have a lot work in Excel macro.
If you check on first page, our sifu did mention this:

You can use macro on OSX but macro on OSX relies on different applications as to macro on Windows. So need to tweek the coding to make your macro Excel work on OSX.
TL;DR: macro running on Windows won't directly be able to run on OSX.

I think I've gotten around the issue with my macro Excel, after 2 nights of tweaking, trial and error rclxub.gif mega_shok.gif i'll update my tweaked code here later on for reference.

EDIT:

After latest update of MO 2016 for Mac, the macro Excel uploaded by ]@polarbearz] and idyllrain somehow can't work, with this error popping out:

I updated the declare statement with "PtrSafe" attribute, and updated LONG arguments for pointers with LONGPTR. My coding as below. Reference for declare statement update is HERE and for "long" arguments is HERE
The tweaked code is here:

TBH, i'm not sure if i have amended all necessary LONG arguments but it works and i'll let it be until next error sweat.gif

This post has been edited by screwedpeep: May 21 2017, 09:50 PM
suadrif
post May 21 2017, 10:36 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

Guys, just want to do a quick check.

One of the advantage having Fundsupermart platform compared to any agent is LOWER SALES CHARGE.
FSM platform sales charge is ranging from 0-2% per transaction whereas agent charges up to 7%.

But recently there's agent saying that FSM is charging us WRAP FEE which is 1.5% from our ANNUAL TOTAL AMOUNT. Is this statement true? I dont have any clue on this.
Avangelice
post May 21 2017, 10:41 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ May 21 2017, 10:36 PM)

One of the advantage having Fundsupermart platform compared to any agent is LOWER SALES CHARGE.
FSM platform sales charge is ranging from 0-2% per transaction whereas agent charges up to 7%.

But recently there's agent saying that FSM is charging us WRAP FEE which is 1.5% from our ANNUAL TOTAL AMOUNT. Is this statement true? I dont have any clue on this.
tell your agent to go fly kite. wrap fees are applied for wealth managers that help manage your portfolio.

this fsm is diy. all the charges are there in the fund fact sheet.

This post has been edited by Avangelice: May 21 2017, 10:41 PM
Ramjade
post May 21 2017, 10:46 PM

24,421 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ May 21 2017, 10:36 PM)

Hahahaha... WRAP account is only for special people. WRAP account let you switch any fund you want without kena additional charges. Usually reserved for financial planners. Only xuzen is using that account. It's out of reached for normal people like us.

Of course he bluff you la. So that you will buy from him. Who wants to kena charge 1.5% yearly platform fees. whistling.gif

Keep in mind whether you buy from agents or FSM, you kena charge ~1.5% management fees. This management fees is already calculated in the NAV of the fund. Whether the fund perform or not, management fees need to be paid.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 21 2017, 10:47 PM
idyllrain
post May 21 2017, 10:48 PM

78 posts

Hi screwedpeep, I uploaded two files in this post: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=83747364

The 2016 file is for 64bit, while the 2011 file is 32bit. My fault for naming them 2011/2016 instead of 32bit/64bit.

AIYH Would you please update the first post with these files instead?

This post has been edited by idyllrain: May 21 2017, 10:52 PM
suadrif
post May 21 2017, 10:48 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 21 2017, 10:46 PM)
Hahahaha... WRAP account is only for special people. WRAP account let you switch any fund you want without kena additional charges. Usually reserved for financial planners. Only xuzen is using that account. It's out of reached for normal people like us.

Keep in mind whether you buy from agents or FSM, you kena charge ~1.5% management fees. This management fees is already calculated in the NAV of the fund. Whether the fund perform or not, management fees need to be paid.
Yup understood the management fee is different.

This is only specifically WRAP FEE that they are talking about. I did counter them using the same statement.
Avangelice
post May 21 2017, 11:10 PM

5,274 posts

I sometimes wish fsm would have installed their own irr calculation instead of us having to go through the wonky excel sheets.
Ramjade
post May 21 2017, 11:14 PM

24,421 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 21 2017, 11:10 PM)
I sometimes wish fsm would have installed their own irr calculation instead of us having to go through the wonky excel sheets.
I think platinum user got those feature.
Avangelice
post May 21 2017, 11:22 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 21 2017, 11:14 PM)
I think platinum user got those feature.
that one I thought is an annual feature where the staffs of fsm and will go through your portfolio and give recommendations to change it

1554 Pages « < 237 238 239 240 241 > » Top

0.0232sec    1.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:37 AM