1554 Pages « < 794 795 796 797 798 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

xuzen
post Dec 5 2018, 09:36 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Dec 4 2018, 08:15 PM)
wait..... I tot you let go dinasti all somewhere July?
Yah yah you are right... I sold my cash portion only. I did not sell my KWSP - MIS portion as the KWSP portion is not e-friendly, have to fill up forms send to Eastspring office bla bla bla... and is not convenient like FSM can click here and there and voila! Done deal!

QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 4 2018, 11:01 PM)
vmad.gif  ranting.gif
kind of funny isn't it?

I recalled few months back,....
when the US Equity mkts dropped previously...they blamed it on the US bond yield goes up.....
when the US Equity mkts dropped now...they blamed it on the US bond yield goes down...

Dow retreats as 10-year government bond yield sinks below 3%
https://finance.yahoo.com/m/ef54d7b0-b198-3...as-10-year.html

rclxub.gif  confused.gif
hmm.gif ...take the yield rate up/down with a pinch of salts?
Analysts are like Politician... even they have nothing to say, still they must say something or else they don't get paid.

Xuzen
Yipiyaya
post Dec 6 2018, 04:06 PM

29 posts

Fund Returns
From Date: January 29, 2018
To Date: December 5, 2018
Fund Name: Kenanga Growth Fund
Returns: -17.11 %.

Can this fund return to its glory days... doh.gif

Krv23490
post Dec 6 2018, 06:29 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Yipiyaya @ Dec 6 2018, 04:06 PM)
Fund Returns
To Date:  December 5, 2018
Fund Name:  Kenanga Growth Fund
Returns:  -17.11 %.

Can the world return to its glory days..
SUSyklooi
post Dec 6 2018, 07:35 PM

8,188 posts

Fund Returns

cry.gif so are some of these funds that i had /are having......

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Dec 6 2018, 06:29 PM)
Can the world return to its glory days..
console.gif

xuzen
post Dec 7 2018, 11:49 AM

4,436 posts

Ini market ar....

naik sikit-sikit, turun manyak-manyak....

Omputeh sezs is due to volatiulity volatility.

Local unker will say Sial! Sien ar! T1U N14MaH !

PrincZe
post Dec 7 2018, 12:59 PM

3,050 posts

Fund Returns

if i join and invest now, mean i will be buying it cheap?
vincabby
post Dec 7 2018, 01:05 PM

664 posts

i give you all who still hold with not much emotional baggage my thumbs up. I sold my holdings to finance a bit of my wedding because of circumstances. looking at what happen now feels like i definitely dodge a cannonball. as wonda coffee like to say, stay strong brothers.
MUM
post Dec 7 2018, 01:05 PM

14,863 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Dec 7 2018, 12:59 PM)
if i join and invest now, mean i will be buying it cheap?
YES,....as of 7 Dec...it is 17.63%
YES,...that just mean if you bought today...it would be about 17% "cheaper" than those whom had bought on 29 Jan 2018
MUM
post Dec 7 2018, 01:06 PM

14,863 posts

QUOTE(vincabby @ Dec 7 2018, 01:05 PM)
i give you all who still hold with not much emotional baggage my thumbs up. I sold my holdings to finance a bit of my wedding because of circumstances. looking at what happen now feels like i definitely dodge a cannonball. as wonda coffee like to say, stay strong brothers.
hmm.gif confused.gif brows.gif brows.gif
thumbup.gif
vincabby
post Dec 7 2018, 01:10 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 7 2018, 01:06 PM)
hmm.gif  confused.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
thumbup.gif
not pregnancy. sickness.
MUM
post Dec 7 2018, 01:14 PM

14,863 posts

QUOTE(vincabby @ Dec 7 2018, 01:10 PM)
not pregnancy. sickness.
blush.gif notworthy.gif
pisces88
post Dec 7 2018, 08:19 PM

3,968 posts

still holding all funds and units. Stay strong, continue DCA. and may the market be with u
prince_mk
post Dec 8 2018, 07:56 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Dec 7 2018, 08:19 PM)
still holding all funds and units. Stay strong, continue DCA. and may the market be with u
Me too smile.gif stay strong everyone and pray for coming new year.
ssajnani
post Dec 8 2018, 10:38 AM

247 posts

Hopeful of a better week ahead.
Not looking good sad.gif
coolguy99
post Dec 8 2018, 12:31 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(ssajnani @ Dec 8 2018, 10:38 AM)
Hopeful of a better week ahead.
Not looking good sad.gif
With the ICERD rally, not sure if the market would react on Monday.
MUM
post Dec 8 2018, 01:33 PM

14,863 posts

Investors who had not seen this much red in 46 years prepare for 2019 rally

NEW YORK: With bond and equity markets from the United States to emerging markets all on pace to lose money this year, investors have not seen this much red on their screens since 1972, the last time no asset class returned at least 5 percent.

Yet fund managers are finding things to like despite the recent market volatility, which sent the Dow Jones Industrial Average down more than 2 percent this week.

As they start to position their portfolios for 2019, fund managers, from firms including ValueWorks, Sierra Investment Management and Federated Investors, say they are looking at sectors that could snap back next year thanks to a combination of more attractive valuations and a decline in the dollar.
Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...h826TmsPropL.99
Krv23490
post Dec 8 2018, 03:50 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Dec 8 2018, 12:31 PM)
With the ICERD rally, not sure if the market would react on Monday.
I think the market wouldn't really care about it. Will most probably drop due to bad global sentiment
wanakev2
post Dec 10 2018, 10:55 AM

142 posts

i think i will gonna sell all my units and buy a property. (all negative now)

what your opinion guys?
w3sley
post Dec 10 2018, 01:56 PM

264 posts

If purchased KGF 5years ago, to continue holding or sell for profit? Any advise sifu kalian? Tq
SUSDavid83
post Dec 10 2018, 02:34 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(wanakev2 @ Dec 10 2018, 10:55 AM)
i think i will gonna sell all my units and buy a property. (all negative now)

what your opinion guys?
QUOTE(w3sley @ Dec 10 2018, 01:56 PM)
If purchased KGF 5years ago, to continue holding or sell for profit? Any advise sifu kalian? Tq
For me, same reasoning.
Are you short of cash?

1554 Pages « < 794 795 796 797 798 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:09 AM