9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

pisces88
post Feb 16 2017, 01:57 PM

3,966 posts

my mid feb update :

Affin Hwang Select Asia (Ex Japan) Quantum Fund - top performer at +33%

overall portfolio at +17.32%.

very satisfied with performances of the portfolio so far smile.gif
pisces88
post Feb 16 2017, 03:43 PM

3,966 posts

QUOTE(iamoracle @ Feb 16 2017, 03:20 PM)
Does anyone having problem accessing FSM portal? The maintenance was scheduled on Sat, 18/2. It seems to have brought forward.
nope, can login..
pisces88
post Mar 3 2017, 12:10 AM

3,966 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 2 2017, 10:20 PM)
as much as I can save and I do that by reducing unnecessary spending on a daily basis. some days I have 2k to pump in. some days I have 1.6k
lemme see after I broke up which was in late 2014? I remember my first purchase. Global Titans Fund.
u can do it bro. put ur heart (and brain biggrin.gif ) to it! i was disciplined enough to achieve it before age 30, so can u. rclxms.gif
pisces88
post Mar 3 2017, 12:11 AM

3,966 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 2 2017, 10:40 PM)
Sweet man. You're my inspiration and I'm looking forward in reaching my 100K target too but that would take me ages haha sweat.gif
u have time on ur side. born 1993? biggrin.gif
pisces88
post Mar 3 2017, 01:13 AM

3,966 posts

QUOTE(skynode @ Mar 3 2017, 12:23 AM)
If I would like to venture into China or India equities markets, what are the latest recommended/hot funds?
as ramjade stated. that 2 funds are 'hot'. i have both, because i like abit of india spice in my portfolio rclxms.gif
pisces88
post Mar 3 2017, 12:06 PM

3,966 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 3 2017, 11:43 AM)
Yup was born in 93
Can la. Still young ma smile.gif less than 4 yrs can achieve the target liao
pisces88
post Mar 3 2017, 12:10 PM

3,966 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Mar 3 2017, 11:04 AM)
if i buy PRS, i don't necessary have to buy via bank agent right? I can make my purchase via FSM and still qualify for tax relief?
QUOTE(ykit_88 @ Mar 3 2017, 11:14 AM)
Not sure how this PRS tax relief works too.
Any kind soul enlighten me or guide me to the reading materials?
Yes jus purchase the forms via fsm. U need to submit some forms at their office too for first purchase. After that u can top up every year, no need submit forms already.

Statements will be sent to u, keep it, in case lhdn ask for it.
pisces88
post Mar 3 2017, 07:08 PM

3,966 posts

dilemma come liao. ponzi 1.0 up to +36%, ponzi 2.0 +31%. profit taking or not? hahahah biggrin.gif
pisces88
post Mar 15 2017, 11:00 PM

3,966 posts

thought i was in wrong thread, see so many asb asb.. smile.gif

Ponzi 1.0 at +40.5%

Ponzi 2.0 at +30%

kidsave finally back to black after so long..

pisces88
post Mar 16 2017, 10:00 AM

3,966 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Mar 16 2017, 07:10 AM)
How long ?  Mind to share?

Looking at the fund fact sheet the graph for ponzi 2.0 are looking quite good since established. Long term always uptrend.
Should be 3yrs+ for quantum, and 2yrs+ for dynamic. Dca monthly. smile.gif

Kidsave also 3yrs+.. But now jus turned +. Rugi hahahah
pisces88
post Mar 16 2017, 10:39 AM

3,966 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Mar 16 2017, 10:27 AM)
oh 3 years already get about 30-40% of return. I can see this PONZI's are good fund to be invest in. But not syariah compliance so i cant invest in this kind of fund. DCA is the best method right. At the end the NAV we hold is average from the current NAV.

so do u only invest in this 2 type of fund or you have others? because PONZI's is kinda an aggressive fund so the return potential high also the risk...

Do u diversify your investment into balance fund too like money market?
Oh yes, i have 20% in balances fund, and 6% in fixed income fund. 74% equity.

If you're young enough, can consider higher % in equity funds. Dont be too conservative.. smile.gif

pisces88
post Mar 20 2017, 01:04 AM

3,966 posts

recent bull run still on-going. lol. didnt expect asian markets to fare so well this year after the US trump thing and interest hike?
pisces88
post Mar 20 2017, 01:51 AM

3,966 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 20 2017, 01:15 AM)
Cause the fed stuck with their 3x hike for this year. Had the feds said they want to increase it to 4x for this year or increase >0.25%, the asian market would have tank.
Good for us investors then biggrin.gif
pisces88
post Mar 20 2017, 01:13 PM

3,966 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Mar 20 2017, 12:08 PM)
Another 25% more... I will double my ROI since Aug'16... not bad eh the rally since Jan'17... keep it up..

Wa niceee smile.gifsmile.gif
pisces88
post Mar 21 2017, 08:31 PM

3,966 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 21 2017, 10:08 AM)
I think I have reached zen in my UT investment. I hardly think about it, check my holdings and even come over to this thread.

Does it mean I have reached enlightenment and become a master? (tongue in cheek post)
Yessss i reached that level too. Hahahha hardly login fsm unless its near to top-up week for me.. Jus drop by here to read the discussions..
pisces88
post Mar 21 2017, 08:40 PM

3,966 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 21 2017, 11:47 AM)
(lari topic for a little bit)

nah I'm a firm believer of not buying blood diamonds to fund child laborers in the mines. plus they are over priced pieces of rock that have zero value. luckily the girl I am marrying is a lover of gemstones.

All in all I got a carat aquamarine from Thailand for 800 myr and getting Sarawakian based jeweler to custom make it with germanic silver. no gold. no rose gold. none of those cancer stuff that you need to buff and shine every year.

[attachmentid=8620491]

getting something like this to be made.

for those interested can visit them
https://lnrartisanhandcraft.com

will try not to derail the topic further. hope this helps for those looking to invest in a diamond ring. some poor friend of mind had to spend nearly 10k on a 1 carat diamond and end up his girlfriend told my girlfriend she is afraid to show it to her lawyer friends because it's so small.
ur friend very smart, jus go for size (carat).. ignore color and cut.. biggrin.gif if not 1 carat easily surpass 40k... 0.7 is roughly 30k sweat.gif goshhhhhh
pisces88
post Mar 25 2017, 11:24 AM

3,966 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 25 2017, 09:37 AM)
well my CMF is ready for it!
prepare money for wedding already? biggrin.gif
pisces88
post Mar 26 2017, 02:47 PM

3,966 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Mar 26 2017, 11:01 AM)
I did into some sort of same thing 3 years back with maybank and its already matured last week.

Semi annual interest credited to your account, with 5.0% pa.

And total return of 8.5%

Its actually very low risk but not covered by PIDM.

But how I wish I can join TA Global Tech way earlier. Now only buy in seems a little bit late sad.gif
was it the bond thing? they launched a new one 2 weeks back, 4.5% per year + bonus (not guaranteed)
pisces88
post Apr 1 2017, 11:59 AM

3,966 posts

sad la downgraded to silver member end of september. but now enjoying 1.25% SC till end sept biggrin.gif
pisces88
post Apr 1 2017, 12:12 PM

3,966 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Apr 1 2017, 12:07 PM)
You used to get 1.5% and now getting 1.25% and in sept possibly drop back to 1.5%. You did not lose anything.
it was my aim to get to gold status by certain age (personal satisfaction). now i dont have much time to catch up to gold.. need top up very aggressively now laugh.gif laugh.gif

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0529sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:12 AM