My portfolio consisting of 50% KGF. Shall I trim now as the price went up alot ?
FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D
Feb 13 2017, 07:33 AM
2,679 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
My portfolio consisting of 50% KGF. Shall I trim now as the price went up alot ?
Feb 13 2017, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 13 2017, 09:07 AM) It is a bit strange to me that when it not performing you are not doing anything about it but when doing better you want to trim it. All sifus,It was 50% coz I withdrew 2x ard 25k each time using epf monies and put in KGF. Starting last year I withdrew epf monies and put in Titan. Now when the fund is up, I thinking to let go but not sure where to put except in Titan. Any advise. |
Feb 13 2017, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(xuzen @ Feb 13 2017, 02:21 PM) Consider this thus, if you withdraw from KGF from your KWSP-MIS, it goes back to KWSP first. Then if you withdraw again from there to another UTMC, you will be levied another round of sales charge. Not a smart move! Sifu Xuzen,This is what I have highlighted before and that is for KWSP - MIS participation, Kenanga is a poor option because amongst it KWSP-MIS approved UTF, only KGF is worthy of investment and not the other. As such Kenanga is a one trick pony and that is why I am reluctant to participate in it, even though KGF is a good fund. Sometimes we have to see in totality and not myopically. Best option, stick with KGF. For fresh fund consider eastspring, AHAM, CIMB or RHB because they have greater options. Like a buffet dinner, macam-macam ada. Xuzen p/s My personal preference is Eastspring because it has a good mix of equity, balanced and fixed income fund available to KWSP-MIS participants. As for Eastspring, I will consider EASTSPRING INVESTMENTS GLOBAL LEADERS MY FUND for my next KWSP MIS. And for CIMB, surely Titan. I see your rationale too. Will keep the KGF as I will be double charge if sell and buy a new fund using EPF monies. Thanks. |
Feb 15 2017, 09:08 AM
will go for Eastspring Global Leaders fund after I see the fund factsheet.
I alrdy have Titan, KGF, ES Small Cap, Ponzi 1 in my basket. Ponzi 2 not in my basket yet. any comment on this fund - EA Global Leaders as it is investing in global equity ? This post has been edited by prince_mk: Feb 15 2017, 09:12 AM |
Feb 15 2017, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(T231H @ Feb 15 2017, 09:12 AM) Yes.go for it you dont hv global fund in yr portfolio..do have a note on its US %....for you hv GTF......in short taje note of its total weightage I don't have a global fund. Sifu Xuzen also advised me to go for this fund if using epf monies. will go for this fund later. thanks again. |
Feb 15 2017, 09:20 AM
Feb 28 2017, 07:40 PM
Manulife AP Reits over AmAsia Pacific Reits, which one would be the best choice ?
Feb 28 2017, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 28 2017, 07:21 PM) Right now, I only know of 2 ways to open account with them. Once these 2 ways are closed, there's no more way of opening account in SG. There used to be 3 ways. Now there are only 2 ways left. Of course if you are a priority customer, they will welcome you with open arms. |
Mar 1 2017, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(dasecret @ Mar 1 2017, 03:40 PM) Interesting choice from FSM. This is one fund that I have love hate relationship with. The volatility is higher than most asia pac EQ funds. Everytime it's down I'd vow to sell it, after I sell some it would go back up. At the moment my IRR is 8.6 %; held for almost 4 years. Bought this fund same time as RHB Asian Income Fund; much prefer AIF's stability; and my IRR for AIF is 10.4% I also put some in RHB AIF as suggested by bro Xuzen. can sleep well every night. |
Mar 8 2017, 05:50 PM
as for asia pac ex japan, which funds would you consider ? still Cimb Asia Pacific Dynamic ? any suggestion ?
I need an Asia Pac Ex Japan fund in my portfolio. still thinking which to add. This post has been edited by prince_mk: Mar 8 2017, 06:25 PM |
Mar 9 2017, 07:40 PM
Mar 9 2017, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 9 2017, 07:43 PM) I had made a topup on Titan few days ago. was told to add Asia Pac Ex Japan - which one u all top up ? Ponzi 2 ? or Manulife Investment Pacific Fund why not many mention abt this Manulife Investment Pacific Fund? |
Mar 15 2017, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(haziqnet @ Mar 15 2017, 04:35 PM) Asnb have many type of fund...one of it is asb true. I also want to know the answer. mind share with us here.Asb are selling the unit at a fix price same with asb 2. I dunno what u want to argue with. You seem know a lot about asb too. So why bother to ask? To know how much knowledge i have? |
Mar 15 2017, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(haziqnet @ Mar 15 2017, 09:15 PM) Yes what u said is correct...but we all also are not expert in the field...yes we might know the formula to calculate NAV, asset value and so on...but actually we all only can make speculations and predicament analysis base on the facts available. But do you know this is DIY platform ?? in future, there might be less people using agent services and more on diy investing. All the markets value either profit or not is not in our hands include the fund manager. They invest based on the available facts and forecast. The rest is the market itself. If it goes up than it will benefit to ours return profitable but if it goes down we cant avoid it. Thats why i stick to this 4 rules - dollar cost averaging - invest regularly - invest medium to long term - diversifications Ok la. Hope u guys understand. Im here to learn. Not to show off because im not expert in UT. Ok ✌ even for me, I m not switching to DIY when investing in shares and stop contacting my remisier. No wonder he called me so frequently lately. But I didn't tell him I m into online investment rather than using agent / remisier services. |
Mar 15 2017, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(haziqnet @ Mar 15 2017, 09:15 PM) Yes what u said is correct...but we all also are not expert in the field...yes we might know the formula to calculate NAV, asset value and so on...but actually we all only can make speculations and predicament analysis base on the facts available. But do you know this is DIY platform ?? in future, there might be less people using agent services and more on diy investing. All the markets value either profit or not is not in our hands include the fund manager. They invest based on the available facts and forecast. The rest is the market itself. If it goes up than it will benefit to ours return profitable but if it goes down we cant avoid it. Thats why i stick to this 4 rules - dollar cost averaging - invest regularly - invest medium to long term - diversifications Ok la. Hope u guys understand. Im here to learn. Not to show off because im not expert in UT. Ok ✌ even for me, I m now switching to DIY when investing in shares and stop contacting my remisier. No wonder he called me so frequently lately. But I didn't tell him I m into online investment rather than using agent / remisier services. This post has been edited by prince_mk: Mar 15 2017, 09:35 PM |
Mar 20 2017, 03:23 PM
I started trimming my Msia funds like EAISC and KGF.
how abt you guys ? |
Mar 20 2017, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 20 2017, 03:26 PM) LOL. This is a really a world of varieties. Different people sure have different views. I have a big chunk in EASC and KGF. Trimmed EASC and top up Manulife US.So what are going to do with the money trimmed from those funds ? I think Msia market is up due to coming GE. i think now is good time to trim and keep the cash first. I also dont have Ponzi 2 and Ponzi 1 in my portfolio. Thinking to add too. |
Mar 20 2017, 07:52 PM
Apr 6 2017, 09:17 PM
tmrw can topup Ponzi 2 already.
Apr 6 2017, 11:03 PM
| Change to: | 0.0636sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:06 PM |