1554 Pages « < 780 781 782 783 784 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 21 2018, 12:36 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 21 2018, 10:43 AM)
ranting.gif damp now this..... mad.gif

ELKO (UNITED STATES) - President Donald Trump confirmed Saturday that the United States plans to leave a landmark nuclear weapons treaty with Russia over claims Moscow has violated the deal.

https://www.bangkokpost.com/news/world/1561...russia#cxrecs_s

if, if, this goes on till the end...where should I put my money and how to preserve it?  hmm.gif
put money in FD...bank kaboom
buy gold ..people rob...

donate more to charities...and hopefully can go to heaven...... hmm.gif

innocent.gif  wub.gif  sweat.gif  whistling.gif
tell you last time liao.

don't buy dinasti yet. see. you buy what drop what lo. haiyaa.
SUSyklooi
post Oct 21 2018, 12:53 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 21 2018, 12:36 PM)
tell you last time liao.

don't buy dinasti yet. see. you buy what drop what lo. haiyaa.
not only Dinasti....lah...happened on many other funds too.. biggrin.gif
but sometimes...moving about is also good....
switched out from Reits to india in Mar...made some $$ too
switched out from india to Reits in July....saved a lot too
switched out of Ponzi 1.0 to Asia Select Opportunity in Mar ...saved a lot too.

if you did it more often...bound to get lucky too biggrin.gif
so will if you crossed the road more often..bound to get hit too doh.gif
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 21 2018, 01:07 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 21 2018, 12:53 PM)
not only Dinasti....lah...happened on many other funds too.. biggrin.gif
but sometimes...moving about is also good....
switched out from Reits to india in Mar...made some $$ too
switched out from india to Reits in July....saved a lot too
switched out of Ponzi 1.0 to Asia Select Opportunity in Mar ...saved a lot too.

if you did it more often...bound to get lucky too  biggrin.gif
so will if you crossed the road more often..bound to get hit too  doh.gif
now don't move around liao....

this period those atas people start to have pattern. Some FI fund I see the manager also already hold 100% cash. I think they might know something we don't.

Becareful.
SUSyklooi
post Oct 21 2018, 01:13 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 21 2018, 01:07 PM)

this period those atas people start to have pattern. Some FI fund I see the manager also already hold 100% cash. I think they might know something we don't.

Becareful.
noted...thanks...for the tips
but now about to move again in preparation of next year's port rearranging....just abit of movement only-lah.
Ramjade
post Oct 21 2018, 03:25 PM

24,382 posts

Becareful.
Even professional people are keeping cash. So why we as retail want to jump in?

They are preparing. By jumping in when others are preparing is basically giving free money.
T231H
post Oct 21 2018, 04:14 PM

5,143 posts

Becareful.
Interesting...may i know which FI fund houses?...
Their own personal private money or the funds?
I thought even FI funds ..they have a mandate to follows too....i think 100% is not in their mandate....
I maybe wrong thus needs yr input on the fundhouses to check the fund factsheets
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 21 2018, 07:37 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 21 2018, 04:14 PM)
Interesting...may i know which FI fund houses?...
Their own personal private money or the funds?
I thought even FI funds ..they have a mandate to follows too....i think 100% is not in their mandate....
I maybe wrong thus needs yr input on the fundhouses to check the fund factsheets
UOB AM Target income fund 12

T231H
post Oct 21 2018, 08:06 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 21 2018, 07:37 PM)
UOB AM Target income fund 12
not from FSM...thus cannot check...
looks like the Chart in the latest factsheet, "maybe" wrong....(wrong data compilation)
it is against the prospectus and the fundfactsheet.....which is wrong.

do you have that fund?...if have ...can call up the Sales to confirm?

[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 21 2018, 08:15 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 21 2018, 08:06 PM)
not from FSM...thus cannot check...
looks like the Chart in the latest factsheet, "maybe" wrong....(wrong data compilation)
it is against the prospectus and the fundfactsheet.....which is wrong.

do you have that fund?...if have ...can call up the Sales to confirm?
you can obtain the fact sheets from uob website.
the allocation part 100% cash for the latest version
T231H
post Oct 21 2018, 08:17 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 21 2018, 08:15 PM)
you can obtain the fact sheets from uob website.
the allocation part 100% cash for the latest version
saw it...suspect error in data compilation....
it is against the prospectus and fact sheet on the asset allocation to be maintained....

looks likes the charts of UOBAM Target income fund 8 & 9 is ok

but looks like the charts of UOBAM Target income fund 6, 7 & 12 have some error in data compilation

This post has been edited by T231H: Oct 21 2018, 08:39 PM

[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 21 2018, 09:23 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 21 2018, 08:17 PM)
saw it...suspect error in data compilation....
it is against the prospectus and fact sheet on the asset allocation to be maintained....

looks likes the charts of UOBAM Target income fund 8 & 9 is ok

but looks like the charts of UOBAM Target income fund 6, 7 & 12 have some error in data compilation
yea. I noticed that. I having the copy of prospectus of 12 during launching last year. indeed, mandate never menti9ned on 100% for defensive meansure.

if I did notice something wrong in the benchmarks too. in 12, the heading used 9 if not mistaken.

pisces88
post Oct 23 2018, 05:54 PM

3,969 posts

portfolio left +15%.. bad year lol
ChessRook
post Oct 23 2018, 06:20 PM

375 posts

Another drop. Good time to rebalance your portfolio. I think I shouldn't be readng any news until a few more months.

This post has been edited by ChessRook: Oct 23 2018, 06:21 PM
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 23 2018, 06:55 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(ChessRook @ Oct 23 2018, 06:20 PM)
Another drop. Good time to rebalance your portfolio. I think I shouldn't be readng any news until a few more months.
the same thing repeated from Jan18. haha.

conclusion need read news and stay put.
ChessRook
post Oct 23 2018, 07:13 PM

375 posts

I hope this doesn't continue until 2020. Hope the Democrats win big in the Nov midterms and impeach trump

This post has been edited by ChessRook: Oct 23 2018, 07:14 PM
voyage23
post Oct 23 2018, 08:29 PM

368 posts

FBM Small Cap Index is at all time low of around 13000 now.

For the past 6 months, IDS/IDEF had the highest returns among the small-cap funds available in FSM. ~6.x%. If you look at YTD, IDS/IDEF did significantly poorer compared to other small-cap funds, however in just few months, they managed to claw back significantly to lead the pack.

Having read through Lim Tze Ching's book I kinda like his thinking and he once mentioned that his fund fact sheet is not quite updated because he does not want other fund houses to know.

I personally think we have hit almost the bottom for small cap funds and it is a good time to enter now (or after Budget 2019), because all they need is few months of bull run. Hit 17500-18000 and you can dispose it off.

Topping up IDS soon! Any takers?
SUSDavid83
post Oct 23 2018, 09:00 PM

52,874 posts

Told earlier that Trump must be come out.
This lunatic is causing roller coaster to the equity market!
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 23 2018, 09:23 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(voyage23 @ Oct 23 2018, 08:29 PM)
FBM Small Cap Index is at all time low of around 13000 now.

For the past 6 months, IDS/IDEF had the highest returns among the small-cap funds available in FSM. ~6.x%. If you look at YTD, IDS/IDEF did significantly poorer compared to other small-cap funds, however in just few months, they managed to claw back significantly to lead the pack.

Having read through Lim Tze Ching's book I kinda like his thinking and he once mentioned that his fund fact sheet is not quite updated because he does not want other fund houses to know.

I personally think we have hit almost the bottom for small cap funds and it is a good time to enter now (or after Budget 2019), because all they need is few months of bull run. Hit 17500-18000 and you can dispose it off.

Topping up IDS soon! Any takers?
IDS have new fund. just FYI.

and thinking to buy IDS fund, only 1 level better than going genting.

think thrice

Edit.

I just recheck chart of 3 IDS fund in FSM.
they never back to peak. and what makes you think they can be better than KGF and other small cap fund?

This post has been edited by [Ancient]-XinG-: Oct 23 2018, 09:27 PM
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 23 2018, 09:25 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 23 2018, 09:00 PM)
Told earlier that Trump must be come out.
This lunatic is causing roller coaster to the equity market!
even bond fund also start to goyang.

FED + TRUMP.....

Very deadly....

BTW, the cycle coming to end. watch out.
voyage23
post Oct 23 2018, 09:29 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 23 2018, 09:23 PM)
IDS have new fund. just FYI.

and thinking to buy IDS fund, only 1 level better than going genting.

think thrice.
Wow, this is some pretty strong statement. I find it quite insulting to the fund manager who has shown some pretty decent results in the small-cap space in the last 6 months.

Anyway I did mention that I hold IDS and I am planning to top up. If you did not buy it during their peak you are unlikely to be affected that much. My only mistake was not taking profit when it went on a bull run.

1554 Pages « < 780 781 782 783 784 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:06 AM