1554 Pages « < 776 777 778 779 780 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

MUM
post Oct 19 2018, 10:42 AM

14,965 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 19 2018, 10:34 AM)
Warrant a look but is some shopping opportunities for some dividend stocks whistling.gif whistling.gif

Warrant a look as is getting closer to my PRS entry price. Again if the price drop by another 10%,  is shopping time for PRS and dividend stocks.

And as mentioned,  I don't like price increasing as it means I have no place to park my cash.
your entry price of that PRS fund is 0.92x....if dropped 10% again,....will be abt 0.83....

what if that fund did not drop to 0.83 will you buy come in DEC?

This post has been edited by MUM: Oct 19 2018, 10:47 AM

rapple
post Oct 19 2018, 10:43 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Oct 19 2018, 10:38 AM)
vincabby...see, that is not a NATO....
he is just looking....just looking is action too... biggrin.gif

hmm.gif then so is sleeping or keeping quiet too..... hmm.gif
Lmao..

he mention, he doesn't like price to goes up so how he's going to get any return if the price is always stagnant.

anyway, he did mention all his money is returning 6% average a year so that's why he's always only "looking around" but never really take any action.

This post has been edited by rapple: Oct 19 2018, 10:43 AM
Ramjade
post Oct 19 2018, 10:45 AM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Oct 19 2018, 10:38 AM)
vincabby...see, that is not a NATO....
he is just looking....just looking is action too... biggrin.gif

hmm.gif then so is sleeping or keeping quiet too..... hmm.gif
Actually is not NATO, but took some actionin dividend stocks. But price drop for UT still not attractive enough for me to buy.

I refuse to buy if price not attractive enough.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 19 2018, 10:45 AM
xuzen
post Oct 19 2018, 10:47 AM

4,436 posts

Let me tell you all a story:

Near my workplace, is a BMW showroom. I know of an uncle who always go look see look see take brochure, tok-kok with those pwetty ah mois salesgirl there regularly.

When asked bila mau beli sebiji Beemers, he will give tonnes of excuses but mainly he will say will let the price come down a bit first.

Then when no GST / no SST time come, he also says see first. He is not in hurry to buy.

Now SST come in liao, he says price is expensive... will still see first.

Sounds familiar?

p/s : That Uncle is definitely not me, OK!

Xuzen

vincabby
post Oct 19 2018, 10:48 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 19 2018, 10:45 AM)
Actually is not MAYO,  but took some actionin dividend stocks. But price drop for UT not attractive enough for me to buy.
that is why i asked if maybe unit trusts is not for you anymore. like avangelice also left us and went to stocks. every now and then he comes back we welcome him. but as for you, since fundsupermart MY is not for you mah as you said, you come back, give us your ideas and linger around, popping champagne and annoying some people around here, then sit around defending your point to a certain level and then you go " lel, not really into FSM MY anyway since i am getting 6% at singapore."

well...you kinda could see why some people are miffed with you.
vincabby

664 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 19 2018, 10:47 AM)
Let me tell you all a story:

Near my workplace, is a BMW showroom. I know of an uncle who always go look see look see take brochure, tok-kok with those pwetty ah mois salesgirl there regularly.
When asked bila mau beli sebiji Beemers, he will give tonnes of excuses but mainly he will say will let the price come down a bit first.

Then when no GST / no SST time come, he also says see first. He is not in hurry to buy.
Now SST come in liao, he says price is expensive... will still see first.
Sounds familiar?

p/s : That Uncle is definitely not me, OK!
Xuzen
you msut be one of those pwetty ah mois salesgirl then.
voyage23

369 posts

Ok Ramjade you disagree with everything but can you agree that it's "sitting" not "seating"?

Anyway I believe if you are in it for the long term, it is time to reposition ourselves to go overweight on Asian equities to take advantage of the eventual rebound. No other region is as tasty at this now.

It is in good times that you should park your money in ASNB, definitely not now when everything is dropping. Unlesss if you're trying to win the iphoneX...
Ramjade
post Oct 19 2018, 10:49 AM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Oct 19 2018, 10:43 AM)
Lmao..

he mention, he doesn't like price to goes up so how he's going to get any return if the price is always stagnant.

anyway, he did mention all his money is returning 6% average a year so that's why he's always only "looking around" but never really take any action.
In UT price will go up long term wise if is a good fund.
But before price goes up, you want to be able to buy as much as possible when there's a discount. So yeah I prefer price to drop heavily now and irrationally for me to be able to accumulate.

Similarly as a dividend income investor, you want the price to shoot up as when price shoots up, dividend yield decrease. You are getting less dividend/unit of currency.
MUM
post Oct 19 2018, 10:50 AM

14,965 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Oct 19 2018, 10:43 AM)
Lmao..

and not to forget he mentioned, He don't like price increasing as it means He have no place to park my cash.

does that mean parking cash when the prices are dropping too ? hmm.gif

MUM
post Oct 19 2018, 10:55 AM

14,965 posts

QUOTE(voyage23 @ Oct 19 2018, 10:48 AM)
Ok Ramjade you disagree with everything but can you agree that it's "sitting" not "seating"?

Anyway I believe if you are in it for the long term, it is time to reposition ourselves to go overweight on Asian equities to take advantage of the eventual rebound. No other region is as tasty at this now.

It is in good times that you should park your money in ASNB, definitely not now when everything is dropping. Unlesss if you're trying to win the iphoneX...
but he did mentioned before...Why take the chances of losing money when he can have a safe risk free of 6%...wor
Ramjade
post Oct 19 2018, 10:55 AM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(voyage23 @ Oct 19 2018, 10:48 AM)

Don't worry. China will lose the trade war. When China loses the trade war, expect another wave of sell down. So what's the hurry? Let them draw out the fight. When they lost, all you need to do is go and pick what you want.

They my dear friend are still not tasty enough for me.

If you don't want to wait for trade war, wait for feds to keep raising rates. Will come a time when interest rate is too expensive to service and more companies will default payment and set off a chain reaction.

An iPhone X is like a bonus to me. If I win, I sell it, pocket the cash.
voyage23
post Oct 19 2018, 10:57 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 19 2018, 10:55 AM)
Don't worry. China will lose the trade war. When China loses the trade war,  expect another wave of sell down. So what's the hurry? Let them draw out the fight. When they lost, all you need to do is go and pick what you want.

They my dear friend are still not tasty enough for me.

If you don't want to wait for trade war,  wait for feds to keep raising rates. Will come a time when interest rate is too expensive to service and more companies will default payment and set off a chain reaction.

An iPhone X is like a bonus to me. If I win, I sell it,  pocket the cash.
"China will lose the trade war."

Must be reading a lot of CNN, BBC, CNBC, Bloombergs and whatever the angmohs write. People that sell flower will always say their flower is fresh.
Ramjade
post Oct 19 2018, 10:57 AM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Oct 19 2018, 10:55 AM)
but he did mentioned before...Why take the chances of losing money when he can have a safe risk free of 6%...wor
Take risk when you know odds are majority in your favour. Dont take risk when odds are only slightly in your favour.
T231H
post Oct 19 2018, 11:00 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Oct 19 2018, 10:50 AM)
and not to forget he mentioned, He don't like price increasing as it means He have no place to park my cash.

does that mean parking cash when the prices are dropping too ?  hmm.gif
parking cash when the prices are dropping too is ok wat.....can get 6% pa "risk free"
well that 6% to him is ok
vincabby
post Oct 19 2018, 11:00 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 19 2018, 10:57 AM)
Take risk when you know odds are majority in your favour. Dont take risk when odds are only slightly in your favour.
ok bro, come out now, declare what you will do when what market conditions happen. then we pin it, and let us discuss about it in some other time. We are mature people, we will take it all whether right or wrong. We ask you to do this because you shown a lot of confidence in the market conditions to the point you said China WILL lose the trade war, not MIGHT, or HIGH POSSIBLITY.

So back up your words with a statement and we will pin it up as the 4-5 commandments of ramjade. Then when we are ever in doubt, we will refer to that.
T231H
post Oct 19 2018, 11:01 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 19 2018, 10:57 AM)
then no need to be so joyfull lor

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 11 2018, 11:48 AM)
Ini kali la.  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  flex.gif  flex.gif
Duit sudah rot banyak kat MMF.
Ramjade
post Oct 19 2018, 11:03 AM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(voyage23 @ Oct 19 2018, 10:57 AM)
"China will lose the trade war."

Must be reading a lot of CNN, BBC, CNBC, Bloombergs and whatever the angmohs write. People that sell flower will always say their flower is fresh.
Look at it this way, China have less things to tax US than the US have to tax China. US can keep taxing china while there's only limited things China can tax US. Why do you think USD is gaining ground while china yuan is dropping?

So by making things difficult for China, China economy will have to give. No demand for China stuff. China will go into recession or economy slow down. Basic economy.

Whoever loses trade war, you can go pick up what you want at cheap price. Be it US or China. I am with US on this one as odds favour US heavily.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 19 2018, 11:05 AM
T231H
post Oct 19 2018, 11:05 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(vincabby @ Oct 19 2018, 11:00 AM)
ok bro, come out now, declare what you will do when what market conditions happen. then we pin it, and let us discuss about it in some other time. We are mature people, we will take it all whether right or wrong. We ask you to do this because you shown a lot of confidence in the market conditions to the point you said China WILL lose the trade war, not MIGHT, or HIGH POSSIBLITY.

So back up your words with a statement and we will pin it up as the 4-5 commandments of ramjade. Then when we are ever in doubt, we will refer to that.
nan...I think if when the shit really happens....he will say...moving to SGD is the better option then...
j.passing.by
post Oct 19 2018, 11:08 AM

1,639 posts

QUOTE(jusTinMM @ Oct 19 2018, 09:02 AM)
any advise when is the right time to do DCA? when the fund is -5% or -8% or -10%...or >10%
What you really mean to ask is essentially when is the right time to time the market. Because DCA is a regular purchasing strategy at a fixed and constant amount at each purchase.

If the amount varies at each purchase, then it is a VA (Value Averaging) purchasing strategy.

Or if you mean to ask when the investor should begin his first purchase and starts his regular purchasing strategy, then the easy answer is when he has any spare money available to invest.

Meaning to say, the investor wants to begin to invest into equity funds and starts building up his investment slowly and conservative manner with small amounts at each purchases. He has reduced the investment risk with small purchases each time.

In the first place, the investor uses a regular purchasing strategy because he knows equity funds is not fixed at a certain price and can varies and fluctuates up and down daily and there will be either gains or lost each month, thus he spreads out his purchases in small amounts at each purchase each month instead of making a single lump sum purchase.

Or he can use a sort of a VA strategy and buys the dips. So, each time an index drops a few percentages from its record peak or its monthly peak, he makes a purchase in a variable amount accordingly to the drop and his investment schedule.

Looking from personal finance management viewpoint, the investor had set aside a portion of his monthly salary to invest into equity funds and taking on some risk on this spare investment money.

No risk, no gain. Since it is spare money to invest and make more money, it is better to ‘go big, or go home’.

Please don’t take the ‘go big’ wrongly to mean “bigger or higher purchasing amounts”. It means to take on more risk and take on more aggressive equity funds for more aggressive returns.

But then again, there are market timers using the hit-and-run method. They are more willing to wait for the right time to go all out and bet big.

Among the market timers are also those pretenders claiming to be market gurus who know how to time the market. Also among the market timers are the non-starters.

These non-starters are in 2 groups.

The first group can’t afford to make regular purchases because they are not earning enough or living beyond their salaries and don’t have monthly savings.

The 2nd group are those who cannot bear to take any risk with their spare investment money.
They can’t bear to see any lost – no matter how small the lost is. Each ringgit lost would be painful because to them, like my grandpa used to say, each cent is as big as a bullock cart wheel.

Cheers.

This post has been edited by j.passing.by: Oct 19 2018, 11:14 AM
vincabby
post Oct 19 2018, 11:09 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 19 2018, 11:05 AM)
nan...I think if when the shit really happens....he will say...moving to SGD is the better option then...
actually doing the math, at 1000SGD and his supposingly 6% per annum, it would rack in 60sgd per year confirmed, which makes 5sgd confirmed per month or 15ringgit confirmed per month. most UT can't beat that.

and that is only 1k SGD. who knows how much he has.

1554 Pages « < 776 777 778 779 780 > » Top

0.0328sec    1.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:24 PM