1554 Pages « < 711 712 713 714 715 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jun 28 2018, 10:29 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Jun 28 2018, 09:55 AM)
Luckily i sold my globaltech .

However i guess this volatility will continue until trump gets voted out from office which is in 2020 or if china gives in to US demands.
sold at peak and buy back yesterday.

fundamental good after I see some charts. and based on previous correction. the movement isn't swing as much as I expected. but now still testing water. more to come.

I am rebuilding port.
imran
post Jun 28 2018, 10:31 AM

312 posts

so far, how is your fund performance ?

T231H
post Jun 28 2018, 10:34 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(imran @ Jun 28 2018, 10:31 AM)
so far, how is your fund performance ?
you can y\use this tool to see the performance of the fund and the period in question too.
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...undReturns.svdo
Ramjade
post Jun 28 2018, 11:58 AM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(jusTinMM @ Jun 28 2018, 10:27 AM)
i bought Affin Hwang PRS Moderate Fund last year Nov...all the while its +1-2% even market almost all down but last few days its start dropping. Now is about -0.7%. Should I continue top up or look for others PRS?
It all come down to why you buy it in the first place. Are you satisfied with the return? Are you able to tolerate the downside?

A good fund must rise more than it drop.

For me before I buy PRS, it must fulfilled few criterias
1) return must be able to beat EPF and amanah saham rates consistently since both of them are considered low risk investment. No point I buy PRS if it's only giving me FD or EPF returns.
2) a volatility that I can stomach.
funnyface
post Jun 28 2018, 12:00 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 28 2018, 11:58 AM)
It all come down to why you buy it in the first place. Are you satisfied with the return?  Are you able to tolerate the downside?

A good fund must rise more than it drop.

For me before I buy PRS, it must fulfilled few criterias
1) return must be able to beat EPF and amanah saham rates consistently since both of them are considered low risk investment. No point I buy PRS if it's only giving me FD or EPF returns.
2) a volatility that I can stomach.
3) Tax relief of RM3k... whistling.gif
spiderman17
post Jun 28 2018, 12:08 PM

309 posts

bought:
Ramjade
post Jun 28 2018, 12:24 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Jun 28 2018, 12:00 PM)
3) Tax relief of RM3k...  whistling.gif
No point tax relief RM3k when it's giving FD only rate or (-) rate.
funnyface
post Jun 28 2018, 12:29 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 28 2018, 12:24 PM)
No point tax relief RM3k when it's giving FD only rate or (-)  rate.
What? This means either your income is low or you are not working in Malaysia cool2.gif
With Rm3k relief, you can get RM720 rebate from 3k. Now tell me how much is RM720 ROI from 3k?
ben3003
post Jun 28 2018, 12:35 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Jun 28 2018, 12:29 PM)
What? This means either your income is low or you are not working in Malaysia  cool2.gif
With Rm3k relief, you can get RM720 rebate from 3k. Now tell me how much is RM720 ROI from 3k?
not everyone salary more than 100k sweat.gif
funnyface
post Jun 28 2018, 12:41 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 28 2018, 12:35 PM)
not everyone salary more than 100k  sweat.gif
Yes laugh.gif But my point is, tax relief alone is a solid reason to buy PRS. If i merely want to chase ROI, would have just bought normal UT. icon_rolleyes.gif

*Note, tax relief and good PRS ROI are not mutually exclusive... whistling.gif You can get tax relief + buying good ROI PRS such as CIMB PRS... icon_rolleyes.gif
ben3003
post Jun 28 2018, 12:48 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Jun 28 2018, 12:41 PM)
Yes  laugh.gif  But my point is, tax relief alone is a solid reason to buy PRS. If i merely want to chase ROI, would have just bought normal UT.  icon_rolleyes.gif

*Note, tax relief and good PRS ROI are not mutually exclusive... whistling.gif  You can get tax relief + buying good ROI PRS such as CIMB PRS... icon_rolleyes.gif
agreed tho.. the relief alone can be very interesting. 720 is 24% ROI already. but if fund not performing, if target 8% pa ROI can cover 3 yrs lol
voyage23
post Jun 28 2018, 12:48 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 28 2018, 12:24 PM)
No point tax relief RM3k when it's giving FD only rate or (-)  rate.
This response is so doh.gif doh.gif Maybe your income level is not there yet.

Tax relief is the main attraction of this scheme, without it, it's nothing. Because it locks the money down till retirement age.
Ramjade
post Jun 28 2018, 12:49 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Jun 28 2018, 12:29 PM)
What? This means either your income is low or you are not working in Malaysia  cool2.gif
QUOTE(voyage23 @ Jun 28 2018, 12:48 PM)
This response is so  doh.gif  doh.gif  Maybe your income level is not there yet.

Tax relief is the main attraction of this scheme, without it, it's nothing. Because it locks the money down till retirement age.
For me even I don't get that amount of tax I still buy PRS. Why? The RM3k I contribute into PRS is still mine vs giving tax to govt. I don't mind money being lock up.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jun 28 2018, 12:50 PM
funnyface
post Jun 28 2018, 01:00 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 28 2018, 12:48 PM)
agreed tho.. the relief alone can be very interesting. 720 is 24% ROI already. but if fund not performing, if target 8% pa ROI can cover 3 yrs lol
Yes, but make sure to reinvest the tax relief for best benefit laugh.gif

Test case 1:

Amount invested = RM 3000
ROI = 8% per annum
capital gain after 3 years = 3000 x 1.08^3 = RM3779

Test case 2:
Amount invested = RM3000 + RM 720 tax relief
ROI = 6% per annum
capital gain after 3 years = 3720 x 1.06^3 = RM4430

Test case 3:
Amount invested = RM3000 + RM 720 tax relief
ROI = 4% per annum (FD rate)
capital gain after 3 years = 3720 x 1.04^3 = RM4184

I rest my case... laugh.gif
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jun 28 2018, 01:06 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(spiderman17 @ Jun 28 2018, 12:08 PM)
bought:
fuuhhh japunis fund. rich kiaaa
funnyface
post Jun 28 2018, 01:10 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jun 28 2018, 01:06 PM)
Actually there is a trick laugh.gif
1st purchase RM10k only, after bought you can immediately sell until minimum of 1000 units left (around RM 1000+ based on today NAV). You do not need to hold RM10k in the fund. Subsequent purchase needs to be minimum RM1k though.
spiderman17
post Jun 28 2018, 01:15 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jun 28 2018, 01:06 PM)
QUOTE(funnyface @ Jun 28 2018, 01:10 PM)
Actually there is a trick  laugh.gif
1st purchase RM10k only, after bought you can immediately sell until minimum of 1000 units left (around RM 1000+ based on today NAV). You do not need to hold RM10k in the fund. Subsequent purchase needs to be minimum RM1k though.
minimum rm1k for topup... still manageable.
besides...i'm not exactly young.. cry.gif
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jun 28 2018, 02:29 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Jun 28 2018, 01:10 PM)
Actually there is a trick  laugh.gif
QUOTE(spiderman17 @ Jun 28 2018, 01:15 PM)
minimum rm1k for topup... still manageable.
besides...i'm not exactly young.. cry.gif
I no 10k to buy because I already use the 10k buy am dynamic bond zz. Then only realized this jepun fund need 10k initial damnnnn it. after that me no money liao

oh and you way to early to enter kgf laa….

This post has been edited by [Ancient]-XinG-: Jun 28 2018, 02:48 PM
imran
post Jun 28 2018, 02:48 PM

312 posts

UT is one of good location to invest.
wongmunkeong
post Jun 28 2018, 02:54 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(imran @ Jun 28 2018, 02:48 PM)
UT is one of good location to invest.
er.. it depends..
like all vehicles or investment vehicles, the "driver" is more important than the vehicle - if not suited for the vehicle or using vehicle unsuitable (eg. car to move earth, tractor to rally, etc.), also koyak

1554 Pages « < 711 712 713 714 715 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:28 AM