1554 Pages « < 713 714 715 716 717 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

likeness
post Jun 29 2018, 05:07 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jun 27 2018, 07:05 PM)
Unknown to what specific input you need....
FSM had provide some comments on this fund

"CIMB-Principal Greater China Equity Fund
CIMB-Principal Greater China Equity Fund topped the list of Recommended Unit Trusts this year with its superior performance and low expense ratio. Based on our methodology which assesses the fund’s performance (60% weighting), risk and expense ratio (20% weighting each), the fund claimed the first position out of four funds under the Sub Regional Equity - Greater China category.

Performance-wise, the fund ranked first over the past one-year to five-year periods on a cumulative basis. In terms of calendar year returns, the fund has also ranked first in 2014 as well as 2016 and ranked second in 2012, 2013 and 2015 respectively. The fund has relatively stronger resilience, with lower max drawdown and downside volatility as compared to its peers' average. In terms of annual expense ratio, the fund has a lowest annual expense ratio of 1.8% as compared to its peers, indicating the ability of the fund to deliver strong performance without incurring higher costs for the investors.

The fund adopts an active fundamental approach with a focus on companies that grow shareholder value in the long term. Hence, the fund will seek to identify companies with sound fundamentals, high level of earnings visibility and those with a commitment to growing shareholder value over time

For investors who would like to invest in the Greater China region, we advise them to include this fund as part of their supplementary portfolios. While the fund is denominated in RM, there is foreign currency exposure as the underlying securities which the fund holds are quoted in their respective local currencies.
[Commentary based on data as of end-March 2017, unless otherwise stated]"
Yeah , this is 2017 data. looking for some undervalued ut/ or so to start

T231H
post Jun 29 2018, 06:04 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(likeness @ Jun 29 2018, 05:07 PM)
Yeah , this is 2017 data. looking for some undervalued ut/ or so to start
Fsm has the latest PE valuation article published almost weekly
polarzbearz
post Jun 29 2018, 07:32 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Something new just announced in FSM HK.. US stocks / ETFs. Wonder how's their cost in comparison with local brokers buying US stocks hmm.gif

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Jun 29 2018, 07:33 PM
victorian
post Jun 29 2018, 11:46 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,603 posts

Hi sifu sifu here. I’m a newbie and just started with FSM. Let’s say I have rm 200 extra each month to spare and want to just get invest it in FSM ASAP, which fund would you guys recommend. ATM I saw KGF, Affin Hwang and RHB Management fund 2 that interest me. The reason why I’m asking here is because I’m still reading thru the 700 pages threads and atm would like to just go with a fund first. After analyzing maybe will add more in the future.
MUM
post Jun 30 2018, 12:01 AM

14,892 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Jun 29 2018, 11:46 PM)
Hi sifu sifu here. I’m a newbie and just started with FSM. Let’s say I have rm 200 extra each month to spare and want to just get invest it in FSM ASAP, which fund would you guys recommend. ATM I saw KGF, Affin Hwang and RHB Management fund 2 that interest me. The reason why I’m asking here is because I’m still reading thru the 700 pages threads and atm would like to just go with a fund first. After analyzing maybe will add more in the future.
there is a minimum initial purchase amount before the minimum top up amount.....
The cost of getting a few funds at a start may be a burden to some people.
RSP helps to eliminates this minimum initial purchase situation by reducing the minimum initial purchase amount...

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/buyse...ntroduction.tpl

how to pick quality funds...
https://secure.fundsupermart.com.hk/fsm/art...ity-Funds-14724

(if the article is in Chinese,....just click EN on the top of the page, just beside the word SITEMAP)

This post has been edited by MUM: Jun 30 2018, 12:16 AM
victorian
post Jun 30 2018, 12:21 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,603 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jun 30 2018, 12:01 AM)
there is a minimum initial purchase amount before the minimum top up amount.....
The cost of getting a few funds at a start may be a burden to some people.
RSP helps to eliminates this minimum initial purchase situation by reducing the minimum initial purchase amount...

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/buyse...ntroduction.tpl

how to pick quality funds...
https://secure.fundsupermart.com.hk/fsm/art...ity-Funds-14724

(if the article is in Chinese,....just click EN on the top of the page, just beside the word SITEMAP)
Yup memang going for RSP already hence why I said rm 200/month. Just want to park my extra money somewhere don’t really care about the high return or short term goals.

MUM
post Jun 30 2018, 12:23 AM

14,892 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Jun 30 2018, 12:21 AM)
Yup memang going for RSP already hence why I said rm 200/month. Just want to park my extra money somewhere don’t really care about the high return or short term goals.
thumbup.gif
hope you already had your emergency fund filled....

good luck in your UT investment endeavour......
ironman16
post Jun 30 2018, 11:41 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Jun 30 2018, 12:21 AM)
Every month park ur money in rhb cash management fund2 first.

After that try doing research which fund u wanna invest .

Or u already know which fund u interested? Then just go ahead
victorian
post Jun 30 2018, 02:39 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,603 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jun 30 2018, 11:41 AM)
Every month park ur money in rhb cash management fund2 first.

After that try doing research which fund u wanna invest .

Or u already know which fund u interested? Then just go ahead
Bought RM500, as a starter. Still learning slowly, park first.
SUSMNet
post Jul 1 2018, 10:49 AM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Jun 30 2018, 02:39 PM)
Bought RM500, as a starter. Still learning slowly, park first.
WHich fund u bought?
victorian
post Jul 1 2018, 10:52 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,603 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 1 2018, 10:49 AM)
WHich fund u bought?
RHB cash management fund 2. Still studying other funds
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 1 2018, 11:04 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Jul 1 2018, 10:52 AM)
RHB cash management fund 2. Still studying other funds
I think that one doesn't really count. That is more like a parking spot. laugh.gif
Yipiyaya
post Jul 4 2018, 09:27 AM

29 posts

Promotion: Recommended Unit Trusts 2018/19 At 0.8% Sales Charge rclxms.gif
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...les-Charge-9919
SUSDavid83
post Jul 4 2018, 10:16 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Yipiyaya @ Jul 4 2018, 09:27 AM)
Promotion: Recommended Unit Trusts 2018/19 At 0.8% Sales Charge  rclxms.gif
Great timing!
I was about to top up my PRS.
Maybe switch gear to top up normal funds first.
jusTinMM
post Jul 4 2018, 10:23 AM

523 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 4 2018, 10:16 AM)
Great timing!
I was about to top up my PRS.
Maybe switch gear to top up normal funds first.
I tot prs is always 0% sales charge?
Ramjade
post Jul 4 2018, 10:25 AM

24,358 posts

QUOTE(jusTinMM @ Jul 4 2018, 10:23 AM)
I tot prs is always 0% sales charge?
I think what he meant was wanted to topup PRS but because FSM offer o.8% service charge discount, he will topup regular fund rather than PRS.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 4 2018, 10:30 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 4 2018, 10:25 AM)
I think what he meant was wanted to topup PRS but because FSM offer o.8% service charge discount, he will topup regular fund rather than PRS.
You read my mind.
Due to limited ammo has to put priority.
ben3003
post Jul 4 2018, 10:47 AM

10,859 posts

switch from bond to equity inter fund house got discount?
MUM
post Jul 4 2018, 12:22 PM

14,892 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 4 2018, 10:47 AM)
switch from bond to equity inter fund house got discount?
hmm.gif looks like "GOT" as in....
"4. This promotion does not apply to transactions involving Intra Switch Buy (same fund house)."

anyway you can try to see by doing the switch but observe the stated Sales Charge % in the transaction details just before you reenter your password to confirm transaction...
ben3003
post Jul 4 2018, 02:20 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 4 2018, 12:22 PM)
hmm.gif looks like "GOT" as in....
"4. This promotion does not apply to transactions involving Intra Switch Buy (same fund house)."

anyway you can try to see by doing the switch but observe the stated Sales Charge % in the transaction details just before you reenter your password to confirm transaction...
ok great, thanks man.

1554 Pages « < 713 714 715 716 717 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:23 AM