1554 Pages « < 601 602 603 604 605 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

i1899
post Feb 21 2018, 12:20 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 20 2018, 10:21 PM)
Actually it depends. If a reit can increase rental to offset increase in rental payment, it will be good. Something which bond can't do.
but, rental always tied with a contract, tak boleh increase suka suka.. at least not as fast as the rising interest rate.
Ramjade
post Feb 21 2018, 12:22 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(i1899 @ Feb 21 2018, 12:20 AM)
but, rental always tied with a contract, tak boleh increase suka suka.. at least not as fast as the rising interest rate.
Depends lo. Some reits have built in contract which increase rental according to interest rate.
estherkon
post Feb 21 2018, 02:08 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 19 2018, 08:03 PM)
Manulife REIT and AHSB continues to slid lower. Not unexpected. Others seem to be recovering nicely now.
So the decrease in AHSB is purely a function of the stronger dollar? I have 42% of my portfolio in AHSB as ballast/bond. I thought it would smoothen the ride.
Ramjade
post Feb 21 2018, 07:32 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(estherkon @ Feb 21 2018, 02:08 AM)
So the decrease in AHSB is purely a function of the stronger dollar? I have 42% of my portfolio in AHSB as ballast/bond. I thought it would smoothen the ride.
When interest rate are rising, bonds will be the most affected as their payout coupon is fixed compare to Reits.
vincabby
post Feb 21 2018, 08:47 AM

664 posts

so 600 pages and more and still no new thread version? happy chinese new year guys.
Kaka23
post Feb 21 2018, 09:21 AM

8,259 posts

1st day of work... smile.gif
IdiotGuY88
post Feb 21 2018, 09:44 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(vincabby @ Feb 21 2018, 08:47 AM)
so 600 pages and more and still no new thread version? happy chinese new year guys.
i remember i saw this before CNY
QUOTE(AIYH @ Feb 7 2018, 10:01 AM)
Will do a new version when this reach 600 pages or 1st day of CNY, which ever come first  biggrin.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 21 2018, 10:40 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(estherkon @ Feb 21 2018, 02:08 AM)
When other equity funds drop 5-6% AHSB drop less than 1%

Consider smoother or not?
5p3ak
post Feb 21 2018, 12:29 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

Is the Cash Management Fund a good place to park money while making decision on which fund to buy? Or is there a better place?
woonsc
post Feb 21 2018, 12:35 PM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Feb 21 2018, 12:29 PM)
Is the Cash Management Fund a good place to park money while making decision on which fund to buy? Or is there a better place?
That's what we do with our emergency funds, close to fd rates..
And super stable
T231H
post Feb 21 2018, 12:37 PM

5,143 posts

hmm.gif depends on how long do you need make the decision and how much is the amount of money.....(higher amount in the a/c got more sales discount)
Ramjade
post Feb 21 2018, 12:48 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Feb 21 2018, 12:35 PM)
That's what we do with our emergency funds, close to fd rates..
And super stable
You can consider amanah saham fixed fund as parking place. Follow the thread, and buy when everyone says there's a lot of unit on sale. All online. No need to go see nasty banker face. Play the game as how some people do - treat the ASNB products as high saving interest account.

But to sell, still need to see nasty banker face.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Feb 21 2018, 12:49 PM
infested_ysy
post Feb 21 2018, 01:43 PM

4,061 posts

Total newbie in unit trust, but have a friend who dumped a bunch of money into UT many years ago and it did pretty well for him. He's buying Affin Hwang Select Asia Pacific (ex Japan) REITs and Infrastructure Fund

I skimmed through the thread, and it seems the people here recommend this fund?
Manulife Investment Asia-Pacific REIT Fund

Must I buy it through fundsupermart? Or can I buy it through maybank2u? They're charging only 3% sales charge it seems, compared to fundsupermart's 1.75% sales charge + Annual Management Charge (idk what is this) 1.75%, and it's a lot more convenient since I don't need to sign up/submit any documents, just a few clicks on my maybank2u account
woonsc
post Feb 21 2018, 01:52 PM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 21 2018, 12:48 PM)
You can consider amanah saham fixed fund as parking place. Follow the thread, and buy when everyone says there's a lot of unit on sale. All online. No need to go see nasty banker face. Play the game as how some people do - treat the ASNB products as high saving interest account.

But to sell,  still need to see nasty banker face.
But ASNB.. no daily return kan
Ramjade
post Feb 21 2018, 01:53 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Feb 21 2018, 01:43 PM)
Total newbie in unit trust, but have a friend who dumped a bunch of money into UT many years ago and it did pretty well for him. He's buying Affin Hwang Select Asia Pacific (ex Japan) REITs and Infrastructure Fund

Must I buy it through fundsupermart? Or can I buy it through maybank2u? They're charging only 3% sales charge it seems, compared to fundsupermart's 1.75% sales charge + Annual Management Charge (idk what is this) 1.75%, and it's a lot more convenient since I don't need to sign up/submit any documents, just a few clicks on my maybank2u account
In a bull marker, everyone is making money.

If you want to save cost and don't want to let maybank earn that extra commission then yes. Remember, by using FSM, that's extra 1.25% that get invested vs using maybank. 1.25% over long term builds up significantly. For every dollar save, that's additional dollar gain for investment.

Signing up for FSM is so convenient as everything is online.
MUM
post Feb 21 2018, 01:58 PM

14,867 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Feb 21 2018, 01:43 PM)
suitable to him but is this fund suitable to you?....read the fund prospectus for its risks and mandate/objectives...
see the attached chart you will know why, it is this and not that....
the sales charge variance is 3-1.75 = 1.25%.....not sure how much you want to invest...if the the additional sales charges variance of 1.25% does not constitute alot of money in monetary terms and if you can "not care" about that additional amount...then just click the maybank2U a/c....
This post has been edited by MUM: Feb 21 2018, 01:59 PM

infested_ysy
post Feb 21 2018, 02:04 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 21 2018, 01:58 PM)

But what about Annual Management Charge 1.75% that fundsupermart charges?

Does Maybank charge that too, just that they don't mention it on their m2u unit trust page?
SUSDavid83
post Feb 21 2018, 02:04 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Feb 21 2018, 02:04 PM)

Does Maybank charge that too, just that they don't mention it on their m2u unit trust page?
Annual Management Charge is charged by fund house; not FSM.
MUM
post Feb 21 2018, 02:08 PM

14,867 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Feb 21 2018, 02:04 PM)

sales charges....which you can see and feel... are charged by the seller/intermediaries....
the annual charges and many other charges ..... are charged by the fund houses....these charges are pro rated charged and incurred in the daily NAVs calculation....which you does not see or feel....the published NAV prices are net of these 'unseen" charges
infested_ysy
post Feb 21 2018, 02:43 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 21 2018, 02:08 PM)
sales charges....which you can see and feel... are charged by the seller/intermediaries....
the annual charges and many other charges ..... are charged by the fund houses....these charges are pro rated charged and incurred in the daily NAVs calculation....which you does not see or feel....the published NAV prices are net of these 'unseen" charges
Ok. Opened my fsm account, waiting for activation.

I'll just dump RM10k into Manulife Investment Asia-Pacific REIT and forget about it until 5-10 years later.

What is the procedure like when you want to cash out? Click some buttons on your fsm account to offer selling off your units, and wait for someone else to buy them?

1554 Pages « < 601 602 603 604 605 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:35 AM