21 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

Kaka23
post Mar 3 2017, 05:45 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 2 2017, 12:43 PM)
Went to FSM office to perform EPF MIS.
They said that AmAsia Pacific REITs - Class B (MYR) is not ready yet in their system. Could take up to 2/3 months to be ready.
Ur purpose is to buy this reits for epf mis?
Kaka23
post Mar 7 2017, 07:13 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Mar 7 2017, 02:12 PM)
yup, they are entertaining kopitiam posts.  biggrin.gif

Keep on defending... no travel cost involved lar, since going to Sing anyway.  That's what folks used to say: "Did not fall down, just bending down to pick some sand. smile.gif

It is a 0.05% per quarter fee and it is calculated daily. Can earn back in 2-3 days as a bond fund could easily have a daily increment of 0.02%.

Also the platform fee was implemented as they took away the service charge of about 1%... it was a cost reduction, and it is appropriate for those investors with very, very short term objectives.

============

Kiasu mentality

Kiasu literally means 'scared to lose'. But it actually means scared to lose to another party.

A kiasu person will have difficulties in forming partnerships or joint-ventures unless he has the lion share, as he is more concerned about the benefits the other party would gained rather than the benefits he could gained in the business partnership or in any other business transactions.

He is more worried of being taken advantage of by the other party even though the business transaction is beneficial to both parties.

The kiasu person would rather bypass the net benefits he would get and not let the other party gain anything if he perceives that the other party is gaining it at his expense.
You kiasu defination is cool.. got it from wikipedia?! ;p

Kaka23
post Mar 9 2017, 11:12 AM

8,259 posts

My total portfolio at all time high interms of ROI... smile.gif
Kaka23
post Mar 9 2017, 11:23 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 9 2017, 11:12 AM)
Don't jinx it bro. =)
rolleyes.gif Just update it today... feeling happy!

This year did not purchase or topup any UT yet to date... everything has been good

Kaka23
post Mar 9 2017, 03:59 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Mar 9 2017, 11:26 AM)
Kaka is a sis.  tongue.gif
Sis, no time no see. Sudah hilang pergi mana?
Busy working la bro.. investment generated "income" cannot cover active income yet ma... working time seldom lurk in Lyn

Kaka23
post Mar 13 2017, 06:28 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 12 2017, 09:29 PM)
My EPF withdrawl to MIS is approved!
Thanks god for thumb prints! sweat.gif
Why ur thimb prints most of the time cannot go through?

Kaka23
post Mar 18 2017, 07:35 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 17 2017, 07:35 PM)
Well, there's another strategy.
Sell them off (cash out); wait for deep correction, buy them back again.

In my portfolo, I got 3 funds with ROI > 30%
My Pub smallcap has highest ROI at 72%

My Ponzi 1 ROI is 47% with ocationally top up over the investment period

KGF ROI 30% with more frequent topup...

etc... biggrin.gif Looking good my portfolio

Kaka23
post Mar 18 2017, 01:39 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Mar 18 2017, 09:52 AM)
How many years?
some 3-4, some 4-5....

Kaka23
post Mar 20 2017, 12:08 PM

8,259 posts

Another 25% more... I will double my ROI since Aug'16... not bad eh the rally since Jan'17... keep it up..
Kaka23
post Mar 20 2017, 01:51 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Mar 20 2017, 01:13 PM)
Wa niceee smile.gifsmile.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Kaka23
post Apr 1 2017, 08:28 AM

8,259 posts

How do I stop RSP investment ar?
Kaka23
post Apr 2 2017, 02:47 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Apr 2 2017, 09:54 AM)
Q:
How can I change or terminate my RSP instructions?

A:
You can change your RSP investment amount or terminate your RSP by clicking on RSP >> VIEW.
RSP by Cash Management fund
You can make changes at any time except 15th of every month as we will process RSP transaction on this date. If 15th is a non business day, the order will process on next business day. Please note that changes instructions received before 15th will take effect immediately on the same month while changes instructions received after 15th will take effect on the next contribution date.
RSP BY Direct Debit / GIRO or FPX
Any change of amount request or termination request received from 8th to 18th of the month will be effective on the next RSP cycle as existing approved RSP-DDA or RSP-FPX have been processed for deduction on the 15th of the current month. If 15th is a non business day, the order will process on next business day.
Should you wish to change the DDA /FPX limit, you are required to submit a copy of Update Limit form to us.
There are no charges for changes in RSP amounts or termination of RSP.

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/0...ngs-Plan-976#14

if still unsure, call FSM CS?
Thanks.. Saw it
Kaka23
post Apr 4 2017, 08:54 AM

8,259 posts

If I apply RSP for EI Smallcap... will they approve it? hmm...
Kaka23
post Apr 7 2017, 09:34 AM

8,259 posts

Updated portfolio yesterday... at all time high again!
Kaka23
post Apr 10 2017, 08:48 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Apr 10 2017, 01:08 PM)
0.88% fo rnew petaling jaya office opening!
but can not firnd ther t&c
u going to their office warming to get the 0.88%
Kaka23
post Apr 18 2017, 10:47 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Apr 18 2017, 07:40 AM)
just remember this saying / advise when I read business management articles many decades ago.... which I think is applicable to UT too (to be on topic  biggrin.gif )

If one can gives me chicken, I should not be hesitates / grumbling in giving him drumsticks....
(in business sense) If a staff can perform or provided a satisfied environment, I don't mind paying him more.
(why I don't mind...bcos i got more compared to him)

(in UT sense) If the entities can provides me with a satisfied investment environment (which includes: service, knowledge, responses to queries, well maintained platform, sense of securities, etc, etc) for my investment needs....I should not be hesitate / grumbling in giving that entities what they wanted.
(why I don't mind....bcos i got more compared to them)

in short...maybe not directly relevant..."If you pay peanuts....you may get monkeys"

Kind of not morally corrects (but some people think they are smarter by doing it)....
(some of you noticed that to or are doing that too)...it happened, are happening and will continue to happens..
The Tesco has carpark,...some people use that carpark to park their car BUT did not shop there...they just go next door to shop/eat.....
Do you think they are morally right?
Are you referring to the Tesco in Penang (along the beach highway punya...) tongue.gif
Kaka23
post May 14 2017, 10:07 AM

8,259 posts

Portfolio at all time high again!
Kaka23
post May 14 2017, 11:58 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ May 14 2017, 11:27 AM)
👍👍
Just don't forget to take note of the planned FI:EQ ratio
For UT ... I am 95% EQ

But I consider my ASNB as my FI
Kaka23
post May 14 2017, 02:57 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ May 14 2017, 02:23 PM)
What is the ratio of ut vs asnb?
Should be around 75/25
Kaka23
post May 14 2017, 02:58 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(voyage23 @ May 14 2017, 02:25 PM)
Same, but thinking of moving all my AS1M to AH Select Bond Fund after they declare the dividend this year.
I will stick to asnb first... lets see next year duvidend

21 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0451sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:11 AM