cstkl1
post Jan 10 2021, 01:39 AM

6,799 posts

i am LOL at that power deviation. chipset temp

do u really want to see cb23 on 10900k 125w temp after i showed u prime95 avx2 ?? cb23 like light load shit.
even 5.3ghz is easy

?? or wait u gonna say my cooler. tommorow will run for u
on a typical aio

also tun tomshardware stress test suite.

through multiple instances of the corona ray-tracing benchmark, x265 HandBrake rendering tests, POV-Ray multi-threaded benchmarks, Cinebench R20 runs, and finally five iterations of the AVX-intensive threaded y-cruncher.

apa ni cb23..

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jan 10 2021, 01:41 AM
cstkl1
post Jan 10 2021, 01:44 AM

6,799 posts

first say too high end. the complain low end.
then complain aio..

its like arguing with a girl. needs to make everything suites the condition for da win.

anyway enough evidence here.

u still want to see cb23 10min run on intel is really funny cause of how light the avx is..

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jan 10 2021, 01:46 AM
cstkl1
post Jan 10 2021, 01:47 AM

6,799 posts

tristanX
btw 10min on cb23 ke..
hwinfo 2mins

lol
TristanX
post Jan 10 2021, 01:53 AM

Where is my stars?
24,338 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jan 10 2021, 01:39 AM)
i am LOL at that power deviation. chipset temp

do u really want to see cb23 on 10900k 125w temp after i showed u prime95 avx2 ?? cb23 like light load shit.
even 5.3ghz is easy

?? or wait u gonna say my cooler. tommorow will run for u
on a typical aio

also tun tomshardware stress test suite.

through multiple instances of the corona ray-tracing benchmark, x265 HandBrake rendering tests, POV-Ray multi-threaded benchmarks, Cinebench R20 runs, and finally five iterations of the AVX-intensive threaded y-cruncher.

apa ni cb23..
Yup. Using lipstick thermal paste and Arctic Cooling Liquid Freezer II 360 now. CPU voltage went higher. Seems like it wanna boost a much as possible.

Honestly, I'm more interested with Rocket Lake. I'll setup to run the sofware suite when free. I'm trying to get my PC to BSOD too.

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jan 10 2021, 01:44 AM)
first say too high end. the complain low end.
then complain aio..

its like arguing with a girl. needs to make everything suites the condition for da win.

anyway enough evidence here.

u still want to see cb23 10min run on intel is really funny cause of how light the avx is..
Says someone who doesnt have hard data to directly compare with same cooler. Fail.

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jan 10 2021, 01:47 AM)
tristanX
btw 10min on cb23 ke..
hwinfo 2mins

lol
LOL? I didnt even do CB23 yet. Troll much?

This post has been edited by TristanX: Jan 10 2021, 01:56 AM
cstkl1
post Jan 10 2021, 01:57 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jan 10 2021, 01:53 AM)
Yup. Using lipstick thermal paste and Arctic Cooling Liquid Freezer II 360 now. CPU voltage went higher. Seems like it wanna boost a much as possible.

Honestly, I'm more interested with Rocket Lake. I'll setup to run the sofware suite when free. I'm trying to get my PC to BSOD too.
Says someone who doesnt have hard data to directly compare with same cooler. Fail.
prime95 avx 2 FFT 80 in place.. easy.. lets do it.. overnight ...

you mean you failed right

cause you are arguing like a girl now.. another new excuse
i dont use the same cooler..

linus used h115.. thats not hard data.. will tell him. see how funny he thinks.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jan 10 2021, 02:00 AM
TristanX
post Jan 10 2021, 02:01 AM

Where is my stars?
24,338 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jan 10 2021, 01:57 AM)
prime95 avx 2 FFT 80 in place.. easy.. lets do it.. overnight ...

you mean you failed right

cause you are arguing like a girl now.. another new excuse
i dont use the same cooler..

linus used h115.. thats not hard data.. will tell him. see how funny he thinks.
LOL? You call using same cooler (H150i) to compare an excuse. Did you come out of the cave?

I see 10980XE. Not 10900K.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Jan 10 2021, 02:04 AM
raydenex
post Jan 10 2021, 02:05 AM

"Updated my journal."
588 posts

Can you both just stop already. It's fkin embarassing.
Bonchi
post Jan 10 2021, 03:20 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

end of the day, from my more nuetral perspective based on my personal usage since i used both intel and amd for pretty intensive work..... cuz im in data anlytics line.

TLDR:
AMD marketing boasting on consumer benchmarks because that’s where they can show their edge over their competition. Eventhough real world use is inconsistent. But no doubt the ryzen5 is a damn good buy. just the 8 and 9 kinda “depends”.

Intel marketing keep showing real world use cases because that’s where it still excels and they have better supports on certain features that will give them an edge (non gaming) however lose kawkaw in consumer benchmarks to the competition.

This post has been edited by Bonchi: Jan 10 2021, 03:44 AM
JohnLai
post Jan 10 2021, 09:10 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jan 10 2021, 12:29 AM)
tristanX talk about luck wei

105w cpu die to 150w cooler?? actually the da turbo version which is higher rated..

so da 5950x not running 105w.. suprise suprise.

i
Can lah, as long as it can be used and no weird issue happening. nod.gif

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jan 10 2021, 12:48 AM)
lol putting 16 core CPU on Hyper 212 Turbo. Throttling is expected.

Invest on 360mm AIO.
Kinda worry on using water cooling due to leaking possibility.
Instead, I shall let the CPU to throttle itself accordingly.
Bonchi
post Jan 10 2021, 09:46 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jan 10 2021, 09:10 AM)
Can lah, as long as it can be used and no weird issue happening. nod.gif
it’s not healty for the cpu. you dont want a RM 3k+ cpu to die in 2 years or maybe even 1 year right.. better invest in a better air cooler.
TristanX
post Jan 10 2021, 09:48 AM

Where is my stars?
24,338 posts

I used 2 AIO. None of them leaking so far.

Get the best you can get. Noctua NH-D15 or Deepcool Assassin III. Watch out for clearance on your casing though.
:3mushy:3
post Jan 10 2021, 09:51 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

There's very low possibility of water leakage, in fact problem of bad coolant used is much more common than water leakage issue.
JohnLai
post Jan 10 2021, 09:56 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Jan 10 2021, 09:46 AM)
it’s not healty for the cpu. you dont want a RM 3k+ cpu to die in 2 years or maybe even 1 year right.. better invest in a better air cooler.
QUOTE(TristanX @ Jan 10 2021, 09:48 AM)
I used 2 AIO. None of them leaking so far.

Get the best you can get. Noctua NH-D15 or Deepcool Assassin III. Watch out for clearance on your casing though.
Will consider the cpu cooler replacement nod.gif .
Have to wait till end of this year for the bonus.
For time being, I have to stick with current cooling solution as my allocated budget almost empty.
zack.gap
post Jan 10 2021, 09:57 AM

441 posts

Just to put some personal perspective, I've been using the same cpu AIO (kraken x62) for over 5 years now across a few builds. Hasn't failed me and the only thing I swapped are the fans. My previous PSU (hx1000i) died faster than my AIO and that says a lot 🤣
Bonchi
post Jan 10 2021, 09:59 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jan 10 2021, 09:51 AM)
There's very low possibility of water leakage, in fact problem of bad coolant used is much more common than water leakage issue.
the worry is still there. better for him to just stick to air cooler. Even intel’s xeon 28core 4.4ghz can be cooled semi passive in a macpro, dont tell me ryzen 16core cannot cool by air laugh.gif
JohnLai
post Jan 10 2021, 10:01 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(zack.gap @ Jan 10 2021, 09:57 AM)
Just to put some personal perspective, I've been using the same cpu AIO (kraken x62) for over 5 years now across a few builds. Hasn't failed me and the only thing I swapped are the fans. My previous PSU (hx1000i) died faster than my AIO and that says a lot 🤣
Years ago, when uncle was in university time, uncle has friend who just bought prebuilt gaming PC with water cooling solution.
He was showing off his system and gaming performance for us (the legendary crysis with GTX9800).
While he was gaming, the AIO suddenly leaked and the resulting firework + spark of few seconds wasn't exactly a good thing to look at.

Got traumatised by it. laugh.gif
TristanX
post Jan 10 2021, 10:03 AM

Where is my stars?
24,338 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jan 10 2021, 09:56 AM)
Will consider the cpu cooler replacement  nod.gif .
For time being, I have to stick with current cooling solution as my allocated budget almost empty.
I have unused Scythe Mugen 5 Rev.B and Deepcool Assassin III at the moment if you stay nearby.
Bonchi
post Jan 10 2021, 10:09 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jan 10 2021, 09:56 AM)
Will consider the cpu cooler replacement  nod.gif .
RIP cpu sweat.gif staying in those temps will kill the translstors one by one. Sommore if you do alot of long duration rendering tasks Im not sure how amd handle their throttling. Doesnt seem it ever attempted to protect the cpu by constantly staying on TJmax.

If you constantly use like this ... It may not even survive till the end of the year lol.
Bonchi
post Jan 10 2021, 10:12 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jan 10 2021, 10:01 AM)
Years ago, when uncle was in university time, uncle has friend who just bought prebuilt gaming PC with water cooling solution.
He was showing off his system and gaming performance for us (the legendary crysis with GTX9800).
While he was gaming, the AIO suddenly leaked and the resulting firework + spark of few seconds wasn't exactly a good thing to look at.

Got traumatised by it. laugh.gif
brand new aio liquid should not be conductive. hmm.gif nor distilled water. Ive spilled many times. Unless he go fill the loop with tap water, nothing should really happen.

but i know your worry because i have a small leak and the evaporation caused the tube to go slightly sub ambient, and a slow accumulation of condensation created a droplet and killed on of my dominator ram.

This post has been edited by Bonchi: Jan 10 2021, 10:16 AM
JohnLai
post Jan 10 2021, 10:12 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jan 10 2021, 10:03 AM)
I have unused Scythe Mugen 5 Rev.B and Deepcool Assassin III at the moment if you stay nearby.
Bro, uncle already ran out of fund. Can't afford anything for time being. Need to prepare $$ for upcoming CNY too.
Another reason was uncle got 5600x (at RM1400) for previously purchased MSI B550 Tomahawk (RM750) too.
This funny second set......is using ancient gpu Radeon HD5450 just for display. sweat.gif

Beside, uncle is staying at far away land of Sarawak near to Brunei.

475 Pages « < 336 337 338 339 340 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:02 AM