AMD Ryzen, AM4 / AM5 Platform
zack.gap
Nov 3 2020, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(Icecoolz93 @ Nov 3 2020, 10:59 AM) I got close contact from All it hypermarket say next week stock arrive but official Malaysia pricing yet to be confirmed.... If true coming next week then I'll probably be getting the 5600X + b550m mb. Have been using my i7-5820k for 5 years now and it's due for an upgrade 😬 side note: any takers for my 5820k + mb? It's a 6 core and has barely been OC-ed. Have never overvolted and only for daily gaming usage. This post has been edited by zack.gap: Nov 3 2020, 11:24 AM
zack.gap
Nov 3 2020, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Nov 3 2020, 09:27 PM) how much will you sell for your 5820k + mb? 500 sound fair? Mind you it won't come with ram or cpu cooler since I'll be using my Kraken X62 for the AMD build.
zack.gap
Nov 5 2020, 05:11 PM
Anyone got any lobang for 5600x ? I've tried E Tech and they're asking for bundle. CZone not sure yet when stock arrive. Looking to buy both 5600x and a b550m mobo 😅
zack.gap
Nov 5 2020, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 5 2020, 05:36 PM) At this rate I should just organize a pre-order.  Yes please! haha. Tried calling Dotatech and same story. No incoming units yet. btw review for the 5600x is leaked! Trades blow for blow with an 10850k (10core intel) 😅 https://videocardz.com/newz/first-full-amd-...ahead-of-launchadded: https://videocardz.com/newz/amd-ryzen-9-590...ted-in-16-games comparision between the 3 procs. Value for money is 5600x, enuf said. This post has been edited by zack.gap: Nov 5 2020, 05:50 PM
zack.gap
Nov 5 2020, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(thankyou @ Nov 5 2020, 05:49 PM) Is Bundle PROC+MOBO+RAM okay for them? I do have some other parts, will need three core items only... I tried asking but they're strict. I bought my 3080 from them and even then they're asking for bundling for 5600xðŸ˜
zack.gap
Nov 10 2020, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(linkinpark @ Nov 10 2020, 09:00 AM) Anyone with 5600x? Can share the max temp PBO enable and max prime95? I really hate my 3700x. Using prime95 almost 84c and handbrake most of the time always reach above 80c. Just got my 5600x but my psu died. Will let you know what temps I get once I get my system back up. Mind you though I'm using an AIO to cool so might not be comperable? 😅 side note: Asashi has a few units of 5600x but need to bundle at least with a mobo. Bundle price was attractive though, got my 5600x at 1299.
zack.gap
Nov 12 2020, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(nrw @ Nov 12 2020, 02:15 PM) DeepMemoryAMD defined 4650MHz, 4825MHz, 4950MHz, 5050MHz in the 1.1.0.0 v2 agesa. (5600x, 5800x, 5900x, 5950x). In fact on agesa v2 1.1.0.0 B (ASUS) 5600x and 5800x seem to be boosting to 4850MHz, 5900x and 5950x to 4950MHz (all without pbo). Which is why I asked ppl to check n confirm here but since just 1 guy replied I check elsewhere. Will try out my 5600x with and without pbo later tonight (using agesa v2 1.1.0.0 patch C). Heard there's some kind of hidden AMD curve setting as well so keen to try that out 🤣
zack.gap
Nov 12 2020, 03:22 PM
repeat post
This post has been edited by zack.gap: Nov 12 2020, 03:23 PM
zack.gap
Nov 13 2020, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(HerbalTea @ Nov 11 2020, 04:11 PM) Here ya go  5600x|4975|Yes|Custom|MSI b550m 1.1.0.0 C This is mine 5600x|4841|Yes|Kraken X61|Asrock b550m 1.1.0.0 C  Just thought I'd add my cinebench r23 scores for those interested. ST - 1,576, MT - 11,529 This post has been edited by zack.gap: Nov 13 2020, 12:19 PM
zack.gap
Nov 26 2020, 06:25 PM
Any 5600x owners here having issues seeing their core clocks w/ Ryzen Master? Also I'm getting 40-45C on idle with my Kraken AIO (PBO on). Gonna try change the fans to a couple of Noctua Industrials and see if can get sub 40 temps. Can't wait for the undervolt update!
zack.gap
Nov 28 2020, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(mental007 @ Nov 27 2020, 11:31 PM) Hi Guys, Planning to buy 5600x, came across some deals might upgrade whole pc instead: AMD RYZEN 5 5600X GIGABYTE B550M DS3H RAM: 16 GB KLEVV BOLT X 3200 MHz (8GBx2) ZOTAC GeForce RTX 3070 Twin Edge OC 8GB 500 GB M.2 PCIe NVMe PSU : 650W FSP/EVGA 80+ Around RM5k, is it better to take whole set than building up myself? thanks. The deal is around Add a bit and upgrade mobo to asrock b550m pro 4. Use a sata 6 ssd in the meanwhile like an 860 evo or wd blue (cheaper while waiting for pcie 4 nvme ssd's to stabilise). Would recommend you upgrade the psu to at least a 750w. You're using the stock cooler for the cpu?
zack.gap
Nov 30 2020, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(llk @ Nov 30 2020, 07:02 PM) If you don't mind bundle with motherboard  can recommend Asashi. I bought my bundle from them. Got my 5600x for 1299 + discounted mobo price so don't be afraid to nego.
zack.gap
Nov 30 2020, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(llk @ Nov 30 2020, 07:13 PM) Register as member (no charges) then get the discount RM50 right? Yup correct. Wasn't even a member to begin with but they added me when I was paying QUOTE(freakenstein @ Nov 30 2020, 07:58 PM) But Asahi packaging like crap right? I rmb seeing on shopee someone posted their package, the cpu box was packed on top of the mobo box with no extra box, literally just both items wrapped tgt and then cpu box when transported to receiver's home, the cpu somehow got pushed which dented the mobo box badly. But luckily still worked. Not sure about packaging. I bought directly from their retail store in Melawati 😅
zack.gap
Dec 1 2020, 06:22 PM
Just changed my radiator fans (Kraken X61) to a couple of Arctic P14's and my idle is finally 35-40C (5600x) ! Bloody thing is quiet to boot and costs only rm40 each??
This post has been edited by zack.gap: Dec 1 2020, 06:22 PM
zack.gap
Dec 14 2020, 09:45 AM
Asrock just released its Agesa Patch D with curve optimizer + Resize Bar functionality . Tried playing around and not seeing much gains with my 5600x unfortunately
zack.gap
Dec 18 2020, 07:24 PM
No issue with my 5600x either. But to be fair based on that survey my Asrock mobo and chip would be the least problematic one 🤣
zack.gap
Jan 10 2021, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jan 10 2021, 09:10 AM) Kinda worry on using water cooling due to leaking possibility. Instead, I shall let the CPU to throttle itself accordingly. Just to put some personal perspective, I've been using the same cpu AIO (kraken x62) for over 5 years now across a few builds. Hasn't failed me and the only thing I swapped are the fans. My previous PSU (hx1000i) died faster than my AIO and that says a lot 🤣
zack.gap
Mar 1 2021, 10:33 AM
https://www.notebookcheck.net/Rocket-Lake-S...d.524543.0.htmlSeems like rocket lake s will have premium pricing at every core count compared to zen 3. Add in intel’s typical mobo premium and you’ve got a pricey system with likely high (hot) TDP.
zack.gap
Mar 1 2021, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(TristanX @ Mar 1 2021, 10:47 AM) Our prices will steer people away from Zen 3 though. Intel prices directly linked to US prices. Not sure about current pricing for zen 3 but my 5600x was actually below Malaysian msrp. At that point in time no one expected shortage in CPU’s but COVID changed that. Pretty sure the new Intel chips will go the same way (scalpers and all). QUOTE(SSJBen @ Mar 1 2021, 12:08 PM) If this was pre covid, in a perfect world, then sure those prices for Intel is retarded. But in reality now, Zen 3 doesn't exist so it doesn't even matter if intel is more expensive on paper. Street price is what's most important. No reason to expect Intel chips not to go the same way. Scalpers will make sure of that
zack.gap
Mar 1 2021, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Mar 1 2021, 01:23 PM) Intel makes their own CPUs. AMD contracts TSMC which is stretched thin to within their butt cheeks. If there are plentiful stock, scalp what? Honestly I don’t understand it myself. CPU processors shouldn’t be considered sticky goods since you can easily switch between intel and amd cpu’s on a Windows 10 OS if one of them is too pricey. But somehow or rather AMD cpu prices shot up even with plentiful of the previous intel gen in the market. Anyway my bet is going to be intel cpu to increase in price not because of cpu shortage, but because local store will continue bundle with expensive intel mobo (due to chipset shortage out of all things). I could be wrong and supplies may normalise next quarter but my running bet is that an amd zen 3 cpu + mobo will still be cheaper than an equivalent unlocked rocket lake cpu + mobo.