343 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Recommendation for Credit Cards V4, Please post according to Format stated

drbone
post Jan 3 2017, 10:08 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Jan 3 2017, 11:04 AM)
Why no longer have access. I received my card last 2 month and I used it 3 weeks ago.
Nope they didn't allow free ppl access when I was in Langkawi 6 weeks ago.
rapple
post Jan 4 2017, 02:13 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

1. Annual Income: RM60k to RM80k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Preferably

3. Card required for: air ticket / travelling for maybe next year.

4. Existing credit cards (if any): Wise, Mach, New Aeon, Aeon Big, Ikwan Visa/Master, M2Card, CIMBCR

5. Interested in CC from: no idea.

6. Others: - I have only check citibank airasia cards but it comes with AF.

laymank
post Jan 4 2017, 02:23 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Jan 3 2017, 11:04 AM)
Why no longer have access. I received my card last 2 month and I used it 3 weeks ago.
QUOTE(drbone @ Jan 3 2017, 10:08 PM)
Nope they didn't allow free ppl access when I was in Langkawi 6 weeks ago.
The free access should have been removed last year.
BacktoBasics if you are not being charged, then you are very lucky! rclxms.gif
fruitie
post Jan 4 2017, 03:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Jan 4 2017, 02:13 PM)
1. Annual Income: RM60k to RM80k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Preferably 

3. Card required for: air ticket / travelling for maybe next year.

4. Existing credit cards (if any): Wise, Mach, New Aeon, Aeon Big, Ikwan Visa/Master, M2Card, CIMBCR

5. Interested in CC from: no idea.

6. Others: -  I have only check citibank airasia cards but it comes with AF.
UOB YOLO to purchase air ticket. smile.gif
ChipZ
post Jan 5 2017, 11:03 AM

1,330 posts

1. Annual Income: 80k to 90k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Yes

3. Card required for: Access to airport lounge, rebates for utilities/petrol

4. Existing credit cards (if any): Maybankard2 and CIMB rebate

muhammadsiddiq
post Jan 5 2017, 11:22 AM

499 posts

1. Annual Income: 25.2k

3. Card required for:
- utilities/petrol/groceries/
- plan to buy at senheng using installment. TV/refrigerator.

4. Existing credit cards (if any): nil.

5. Interested in CC from : maybank /cimb. recommend me.
fruitie
post Jan 5 2017, 11:49 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(muhammadsiddiq @ Jan 5 2017, 11:22 AM)

3. Card required for:

CIMB Cash Rebate then. It is a not too bad all rounder card.

Maybank needs at least 30k per annum. smile.gif
fly126
post Jan 5 2017, 11:52 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(muhammadsiddiq @ Jan 5 2017, 11:22 AM)

3. Card required for:

i) CIMB Cash Rebate Mastercard
* 2% CB on Utility, Mobile Bill Payments via Standing Instruction/Auto Debit (TNB, Gas Malaysia, SESCO, Maxis, Digi, Celcom, U Mobile, YES)
* 2% CB for Petrol, Groceries
* 5% CB for E-Commerce/Online Spend (Max. CB RM30.00/ month) NO CB on Flight Tickets Booking
* 0.2% CB on Other Retail Spend
With Total Maximum CB capped at RM50/month
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3988506
OR
ii) MBB Ikhwan Mastercard - 5% Cash-Back on Petrol & Groceries, every Fri/Sat.

fruitie
post Jan 5 2017, 11:58 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jan 5 2017, 11:52 AM)
This needs RM 30k per annum. smile.gif Else, I would have suggested it as well.
muhammadsiddiq
post Jan 5 2017, 12:05 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 5 2017, 11:49 AM)
CIMB Cash Rebate then. It is a not too bad all rounder card.

Maybank needs at least 30k per annum. smile.gif
QUOTE(fly126 @ Jan 5 2017, 11:52 AM)
i) CIMB Cash Rebate Mastercard
* 2% CB on Utility, Mobile Bill Payments via Standing Instruction/Auto Debit (TNB, Gas Malaysia, SESCO, Maxis, Digi, Celcom, U Mobile, YES)
* 2% CB for Petrol, Groceries
* 5% CB for E-Commerce/Online Spend (Max. CB RM30.00/ month) NO CB on Flight Tickets Booking
* 0.2% CB on Other Retail Spend
With Total Maximum CB capped at RM50/month
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3988506
OR
thanks all, appreciate that, that MBB Ikhwan Mastercard gold rite, ill try to apply,

mana tau nasib baik bole dapat . whistling.gif
thanks again
fruitie
post Jan 5 2017, 12:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(muhammadsiddiq @ Jan 5 2017, 12:05 PM)
thanks all, appreciate that, that MBB Ikhwan Mastercard gold rite, ill try to apply,

mana tau nasib baik bole dapat .  whistling.gif
thanks again
Yes, can try but this card has the highest rejection rate so far among other cards even if one fulfills the salary requirement.
xiaojie88
post Jan 6 2017, 11:08 AM

133 posts

For HLB Wise Card, need to spend at least RM2k to get the 10% cash back.

"10% cash back all year round.

Maximize your returns with the highest, fixed cash back in town. Enjoy 10% cash back on your chosen spend categories all year round. Use it when you want it, where you want it.

Just make a minimum of RM2,000 posted retail spend in a calendar month, you’ll get to enjoy the 10% cash back on your spending in the selected categories of your choice."

source: https://www.hlb.com.my/main/personal/cards/WISE-card
fruitie
post Jan 6 2017, 11:18 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(xiaojie88 @ Jan 6 2017, 11:08 AM)

Maximize your returns with the highest, fixed cash back in town. Enjoy 10% cash back on your chosen spend categories all year round. Use it when you want it, where you want it.

Just make a minimum of RM2,000 posted retail spend in a calendar month, you’ll get to enjoy the 10% cash back on your spending in the selected categories of your choice."

And then? Nothing new for HLB Wise.
ckuanglim
post Jan 6 2017, 11:41 AM

595 posts

QUOTE(xiaojie88 @ Jan 6 2017, 11:08 AM)

and don't forget the RM100 cap
Krv23490
post Jan 9 2017, 07:46 PM

2,175 posts

Hi, can recommend reward points card based on below?

1. Annual Income: RM100k above

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Not necessary but maxiumum RM200+

3. Card required for: Reward points which doesnt expire.. So far i can only find Citibank

4. Existing credit cards (if any):

5. Interested in CC from: any

6. Others: -

fly126
post Jan 9 2017, 10:35 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Jan 9 2017, 07:46 PM)
Hi, can recommend reward points card based on below?

1. Annual Income: RM100k above

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Not necessary but maxiumum RM200+

3. Card required for: Reward points which doesnt expire.. So far i can only find Citibank

4. Existing credit cards (if any):

5. Interested in CC from: any

6. Others: -
Maybank 2Cards
* It's Lifetime Waiver NO Annual Fee on Treats-Point (Basis), with 3 Years Lifespan Period
* The benefits of two cards, Maybankard 2 American Express® Card and Maybankard 2 MasterCard / Visa Card, in 1 sign up & 1 statement.
* 5x Treats-Points for every Ringgit spent on Maybankard 2 Amex and 1x Treats Point on MasterCard / Visa Card Maybankard 2 Card.
* 5% Weekend Cashback when spend on Maybank2 Amex, CB capped at RM50 per customer (including Supp Card member) per month.
* Earn 1x TREATS Points for every Ringgit spent on Maybank 2 American Express Card at Education Institutions, Insurance Providers, Utilities: Electric, Gas, Sanitary and Water, Petrol, EzyPay.
* NO TREATS Points will be rewarded for every Ringgit spent on Maybank 2 MasterCard/ Visa/ American Express card at Government Bodies.
* Uses the Treats Point on Shopping Voucher or Enrich Air Miles Redemption even though the Treats Point come with (3) Years Expiry Period

Yes, Maybe Citibank Card Privileges (Offer or Promo) + Evergreen Rewards Point No Expired which are their Perks an Undeniable Temptation to some of us here, but however most of the Citibank CC do come with an Annual Fee. Ya, You may Request Annual Fee Waiver from Citibank Every Year but Sometimes also Subject to their Approval, they give or not... whistling.gif

Meanwhile, Maybank 2Cards will Benefiting U with 2 cards, Maybankard 2 American Express® Card & Maybankard 2 Visa / MasterCard, in 1 Sign up, and 1 Statement plus, the MBB 2 Cards also is Lifetime Fee Waiver with NO T&C's Applied on thumbsup.gif

You can Accumulate/Earn More Rewards Point even Faster: 1x/ 2x / 5X Treats point + 5% Cash-Back from Weekends Spend with Maybank 2Cards (Amex) for Every RM1 Spent. Do Use the Treats Point on Shopping Voucher Redemption Even Use it for MAS Enrich Air Miles Redemption. (5X Tp = 1.25% CB) thumbup.gif
Although the their Treats Point do come with 3 Years Expiration Period but it may even Better than Citibank CC just Plain RM1 /1 Rewards Point. Somemore, FYI... NO Point will be Rewarded on Petrol Purchase with Most of the Citi's Credit Card https://www.citibank.com.my/ICARD/subapp/re...rewards-tnc.pdf

This post has been edited by fly126: Mar 23 2017, 02:45 AM
jinchuan815
post Jan 10 2017, 10:40 AM

100 posts

Anyone know the term and conditions on applying supplementary credit card? Some background information, both my wife and myself kena rejected from credit card application in the past few months, which due mainly to no sufficient supporting document provided (I believe so). Those rejected application is applied in the shopping center – with free power bank.

I believe that if we provide sufficient supporting we should able to get credit card easily. Now, I plan to apply a supplementary credit card to my wife, just wonder whether we need to provide those document or not..

fly126
post Jan 10 2017, 10:52 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(jinchuan815 @ Jan 10 2017, 10:40 AM)
Anyone know the term and conditions on applying supplementary credit card? Some background information, both my wife and myself kena rejected from credit card application in the past few months, which due mainly to no sufficient supporting document provided (I believe so). Those rejected application is applied in the shopping center – with free power bank.

I believe that if we provide sufficient supporting we should able to get credit card easily. Now, I plan to apply a supplementary credit card to my wife, just wonder whether we need to provide those document or not..
No Income Documents Required, Jz your supp. Card Applicant (a copy of your Wife IC ) needed only on this.
jinchuan815
post Jan 10 2017, 11:00 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jan 10 2017, 10:52 AM)
No Income Documents Required, Jz your supp. Card Applicant (a copy of your Wife IC ) needed only on this.
thanks thanks..
Krv23490
post Jan 10 2017, 07:36 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jan 9 2017, 10:35 PM)
Maybank 2Cards
* It's Lifetime Waiver NO Annual Fee on Treats-Point (Basis), with 3 Years Lifespan Period
* The benefits of two cards, Maybankard 2 American Express® Card and Maybankard 2 MasterCard / Visa Card, in 1 sign up & 1 statement.
* Enjoy a low Finance Charge of 8.88% p.a. on your outstanding retail balance.
* 5x Treats-Points for every Ringgit spent on Maybankard 2 Amex and 1x Treats Point on MasterCard / Visa Card Maybankard 2 Card.
* 5% Weekend Dining Cashback when spend on Maybank2 Amex, CB capped at RM50 per customer (including Supp Card member) per month.
* Earn 1x TREATS Points for every Ringgit spent on Maybank 2 American Express Card at Education Institutions, Insurance Providers, Utilities: Electric, Gas, Sanitary and Water, Petrol, EzyPay.
* NO TREATS Points will be rewarded for every Ringgit spent on Maybank 2 MasterCard/ Visa/ American Express card at Government Bodies.
* Uses the Treats Point on Shopping Voucher or Enrich Air Miles Redemption even though the Treats Point come with (3) Years Expiry Period

Yes, Maybe Citibank Card Privileges (Offer or Promo) + Evergreen Rewards Point No Expired which are their Perks an Undeniable Temptation to some of us here, but however most of the Citibank CC do come with an Annual Fee. Ya, You may Request Annual Fee Waiver from Citibank Every Year but Sometimes also Subject to their Approval, they give or not... whistling.gif

Meanwhile, Maybank 2Cards will Benefiting U with 2 cards, Maybankard 2 American Express® Card & Maybankard 2 Visa / MasterCard, in 1 Sign up, and 1 Statement plus, the MBB 2 Cards also is Lifetime Fee Waiver with NO T&C's Applied on thumbsup.gif 

You can Accumulate/Earn More Rewards Point even Faster: 1x/ 2x / 5X Treats point + 5% Cash-Back from Weekends Dining Spend with Maybank 2Cards (Amex) for Every RM1 Spent. Do Use the Treats Point on Shopping Voucher Redemption Even Use it for MAS Enrich Air Miles Redemption. (5X Tp = 1.25% CB) thumbup.gif 
Although the their Treats Point do come with 3 Years Expiration Period but it may even Better than Citibank CC just Plain RM1 /1 Rewards Point. Somemore, FYI... NO Point will be Rewarded on Petrol Purchase with Most of the Citi's Credit Card https://www.citibank.com.my/ICARD/subapp/re...rewards-tnc.pdf

With Maybank 2Cards U Can Enjoy Lowest finance charge of 8.88% per annum on your outstanding retail balance. All you need to do is promptly settle minimum payment, 5% of the outstanding balance or a minimum of RM25 & Citibank or Most All the Bank CC with Finance Charge of 15-18% per Annum or a min of RM50.

ONE MORE A MUST HAVE... thumbup.gif
PB Visa Signature - 6% Cash Back on Grocery, Dining and Online Transaction a Lifetime Fee Waiver Card with 12x Swipes p.a.
Thank you very very much for the long and detailed reply, its people like you that makes me enjoy this forum!

I already have Maybank 2 Cards as it is free annual fee. But dont feel nice cause points keep expiring! I really like the cashback as well. Might consider getting the Citibank Clear card since the annual fee is low compared to others.

343 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:23 PM