post Oct 1 2025, 09:57 PM

- student of human nature -
26,529 posts

Amabnk Oct campaign

3-month 3.35% p.a. SAVE3
6-month 3.50% p.a. SAVE6
10-month 3.60% p.a. SAVE10

Place eFD/eTD-i via FPX or from own AmBank/AmBank Islamic CASA/CASA-i. Can by pass the crappy FPX.

https://www.ambank.com.my/promotions/eFD-eT...ygaAv1sEALw_wcB
Yaowarat
post Oct 1 2025, 11:56 PM

88 posts

Today saw MBSB ads billboard 6 Months 3.8%
voc8888
post Oct 2 2025, 09:24 AM

124 posts

-

This post has been edited by voc8888: Oct 2 2025, 09:56 AM
bbgoat
post Oct 2 2025, 09:55 AM

6,614 posts

Affin Invikta FD, so low !

October 2025 FD promotion rate
1/10/2025 - 31/10/2025

Affin Bank Invikta Customer:

3 months 3.00%
6 months 3.25%
9 months 3.30%
12 months 3.40%

Min placement RM50K
~ counter placement only
~ existing & fresh funds

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 2 2025, 10:09 AM
post Oct 2 2025, 03:20 PM

149 posts

I have a BEU term deposit maturing today. When I try to withdraw the funds to another bank, the option shows ‘early withdrawal. Will I still receive the full interest if I withdraw today?
hbtmt
post Oct 2 2025, 03:23 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(7498 @ Oct 2 2025, 04:20 PM)
I have a BEU term deposit maturing today. When I try to withdraw the funds to another bank, the option shows ‘early withdrawal. Will I still receive the full interest if I withdraw today?
Can. As long as the mature day is today, means you can get and no penalty. I tried already.
post Oct 2 2025, 03:29 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(hbtmt @ Oct 2 2025, 03:23 PM)
Can. As long as the mature day is today, means you can get and no penalty. I tried already.
Ahh.okay thanks! The word "early" made me hesitate at first.
ericlaiys
post Oct 2 2025, 04:08 PM

7,570 posts

QUOTE(7498 @ Oct 2 2025, 03:20 PM)
just wait for it to withdraw itself. normally 11.45pm
bamboo1
post Oct 3 2025, 01:32 PM

30 posts

MBSB Update (As of 3 Oct 2025)

3 mth: 3.40%
6 mth: 3.55%
12 mth: 3.66%
koja6049
post Oct 3 2025, 10:24 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(bamboo1 @ Oct 3 2025, 01:32 PM)
MBSB Update (As of 3 Oct 2025)

3 mth:  3.40%
6 mth:  3.55%
12 mth: 3.66%
so pitiful rates, comparable to the uob one account. overall fd rates not interesting anymore...
CommodoreAmiga
post Oct 4 2025, 12:22 PM

3,863 posts

QUOTE(koja6049 @ Oct 3 2025, 10:24 PM)
so pitiful rates, comparable to the uob one account. overall fd rates not interesting anymore...
UOB One Account? Pretty sure it's one of those need to deposit amount lah, spend lah, invest lah to add up. All the banks play this game. I have no interest to play this game. FD, clean and simple.
Eugenet
post Oct 4 2025, 03:37 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(hbtmt @ Oct 2 2025, 03:23 PM)
Thanks for this info. I've not tried doing BEU 'early withdrawal' yet because today another BEU term deposit matured and it was automatically credited to my savings account at 12:15am.

BEU should be ashamed. Banking shouldn't be this worrisome.

ranting.gif ranting.gif ranting.gif ranting.gif ranting.gif

koja6049
post Oct 4 2025, 04:10 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Oct 4 2025, 12:22 PM)
UOB One Account? Pretty sure it's one of those need to deposit amount lah, spend lah, invest lah to add up. All the banks play this game. I have no interest to play this game. FD, clean and simple.
fd lock your money for 1 year @ 3.6%. CHY accounts is liquid funds @ 3.6%

UOB one account game isn't that difficult to play, just move RM2k in every month (and can move out immediately), then transfer rm50 via fpx 3 times (I always transfer to EPF).
kyleen
post Oct 4 2025, 05:53 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(koja6049 @ Oct 4 2025, 04:10 PM)

UOB one account game isn't that difficult to play, just move RM2k in every month (and can move out immediately), then transfer rm50 via fpx 3 times (I always transfer to EPF).
Can use it to "renew" eFD, transfer in to UOB and FPX back to another banks eFD, both actions are counted in the game. Sometimes I can't decide which FD to use, just leave a few days in One account and it earns high interest too.
Really hope they don't nerf this account, though I do expect them to adjust to lower interest, as long as it is >3% I'm happy to use it.

This post has been edited by kyleen: Oct 4 2025, 05:54 PM
koja6049
post Oct 4 2025, 05:58 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(kyleen @ Oct 4 2025, 05:53 PM)
Can use it to "renew" eFD, transfer in to UOB and FPX back to another banks eFD, both actions are counted in the game. Sometimes I can't decide which FD to use, just leave a few days in One account and it earns high interest too.
Really hope they don't nerf this account, though I do expect them to adjust to lower interest, as long as it is >3% I'm happy to use it.
fd only got game if their rate is >4%.

i remember earlier in july when one account drop to 3.6%, there's a small window period where mbsb, beu etc. fd is still 4%, so i moved my funds there. but now fd also drop to 3.6% max.
cclim2011
post Oct 4 2025, 05:59 PM

1,702 posts

QUOTE(koja6049 @ Oct 4 2025, 04:10 PM)

but need min 100k untouched to get that %
koja6049
post Oct 4 2025, 06:02 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Oct 4 2025, 05:59 PM)
correct. i believe most of us also put large amounts in fd that's why i normally compare these two very similar products.

those fringe amounts like 10k, 20k, i normally leave it in digital banks to earn 3-4% daily interest, afterall i use it for my daily expenditure so it must be very liquid.
kyleen
post Oct 4 2025, 10:44 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Oct 4 2025, 05:59 PM)
Not exactly. It is very flexible. Eg. 50k for half month, 150k for 2nd half month, monthly average is 100k.

cclim2011
post Oct 4 2025, 11:11 PM

1,702 posts

QUOTE(kyleen @ Oct 4 2025, 10:44 PM)
Not exactly. It is very flexible. Eg. 50k for half month, 150k for 2nd half month, monthly average is 100k.
I suppose it doesn't count that way. conclude calculation every month.

1672 Pages « < 1661 1662 1663 1664 1665 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:05 PM