Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.15, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

GrumpyNooby
post May 22 2020, 04:13 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ May 22 2020, 04:10 PM)
when i opened my BSA at PBB, the officer asked for my payslip - something like to fulfill KPI as to the purpose of opening bank account etc.
I never give my payslip to the banks for opening saving account especially for a merely BSA.
The most I give is employment letter or my company badge because of the conflict of the IC address and company area.

Payslip is normally needed if you want to open privileged account like PSA and CitiPriority/CitiGold.

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: May 22 2020, 04:14 PM
!@#$%^
post May 22 2020, 04:14 PM

Safe Trader
17,510 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 22 2020, 04:13 PM)
I never give my payslip to the banks for opening saving account.
The most I give is employment letter or my company badge because of the conflict of the IC address and company area.
not sure what, but something to do with their KPI. anyway payslip no big deal for me personally, not like i earn a lot of money. haha
leo_kiatez
post May 22 2020, 04:16 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 22 2020, 04:13 PM)
I never give my payslip to the banks for opening saving account especially for a merely BSA.

Payslip is normally needed if you want to open privileged account like PSA and CitiPriority/CitiGold.
Why previleged acc opening needed pay slip? What about those already filthy rich & doesn't work already? tongue.gif
!@#$%^
post May 22 2020, 04:18 PM

Safe Trader
17,510 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ May 22 2020, 04:16 PM)
Why previleged acc opening needed pay slip? What about those already filthy rich & doesn't work already? tongue.gif
no need kot. just transfer 250k in settle.
GrumpyNooby
post May 22 2020, 04:18 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ May 22 2020, 04:16 PM)
They want to ensure that you have such income level to be a member for priority or privilege banking and maintain the membership.
Payslip is for employment people.
If you're self-employed or freelancer, you need to use other documents such as J form or B form.

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ May 22 2020, 04:18 PM)
no need kot. just transfer 250k in settle.
You still need to go through the account opening process.
If you bring RM 250k cash, they may reject you since your cash source is doubtful.
This could be only applicable for foreign banks like SC, Citi, HSBC, OCBC and UOB.

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: May 22 2020, 04:30 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post May 22 2020, 04:34 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ May 22 2020, 02:31 PM)
the 3.9% once paid, can't take back.

If the person died immediately on the 13th month, the guarantee portion that the person would have gotten the 3.9% (paid at the end of 12th month) + the 1% when the person die + 100% principal.

If the another person died on the 23rd month, the person would still receive the same thing as the person who died in 13th month. If smart, ask spouse to don't report death to GE, then let the money transfer back on the 24th month. get the 3.9% instead + 100% of the principal.

i hope i dont kena marah for bringing up this OCBC-GE product even though it's not an FD product. i continue on with the topic because i think there is benefit to it and unlike other insurance plans, this is 'less insurance' feature and more 'savings' feature. it may your cup of tea, maybe not.

but i do think it's worth discussing because i myself benefited from such a product, from etiqa last year, aside from just the 'cash payments', i did get tax relief. now i pray hard 5 years dont need the money because etiqa's version was 5 years.

ok, before i kena reported. bye biggrin.gif
I didnt really read the whole brochure just glance thru abit...
But in the event of death then should get back premium paid + insurance benefit payout right? and +1% interest u mentioned?
kplaw
post May 22 2020, 04:36 PM

87 posts

have been to ocbc inquiring about the maxsure2 product. it's not so straightforward as only depositing the money for the 3.9% return. it also requires monthly deposit of certain amount of money for 5 years etc..

GrumpyNooby
post May 22 2020, 04:39 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(kplaw @ May 22 2020, 04:36 PM)
have been to ocbc inquiring about the maxsure2 product. it's not so straightforward as only depositing the money for the 3.9% return. it also requires monthly deposit of certain amount of money for 5 years etc..

Are you sure that you're not being invited to circle round the garden by the staff who served you to sell another policy attached to or on top of the MaxSure 2 plan?

Shouldn't be the MaxSure 2 plan is an independent plan by itself?

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: May 22 2020, 04:40 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post May 22 2020, 04:43 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 22 2020, 04:39 PM)
Are you sure that you're not being invited to circle round the garden by the staff who served you to sell another policy attached to or on top of the MaxSure 2 plan?

Shouldn't be the MaxSure 2 plan is an independent plan by itself?
Yeah agreed. Totally does not sound that that MaxSure 2 plan at all.

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: May 22 2020, 04:44 PM
leo_kiatez
post May 22 2020, 05:04 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ May 22 2020, 04:43 PM)
Yeah agreed. Totally does not sound that that MaxSure 2 plan at all.
So kena conned by ocbc lenglui as this is not maxsure 2?? Haha
kplaw
post May 22 2020, 05:08 PM

87 posts

didn't know they can be this mean sweat.gif but i did ask them how come the brochure doesn't mention about these things and they just said ya it works this way.. will give them a call next working day to clarify

This post has been edited by kplaw: May 23 2020, 09:26 AM
GrumpyNooby
post May 22 2020, 05:21 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(kplaw @ May 22 2020, 05:08 PM)
didn't know they can be this mean  sweat.gif but i did ask them how come the brochure doesn't mention about these requirements and they just said ya it works this way.. i'll call them up tomorrow to clarify
Tomorrow (Saturday) they got work?
David_Yang
post May 22 2020, 05:23 PM

775 posts

I have a rule that worked out very well the last 20 years: Never let the bank staff introduce insurance products to me. No matter how good it sounds.
kplaw
post May 22 2020, 05:23 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 22 2020, 05:21 PM)
Tomorrow (Saturday) they got work?
sorry corrected already doh.gif tongue.gif
adele123
post May 22 2020, 07:06 PM

4,726 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ May 22 2020, 04:08 PM)
Thanks for your explaination. Previous rate was not attractive, but with the recent OPR change drastically, this becomes a better offer. I wonder will they change the GPR rate 3.9% from time to time upon signing up since it's tighted for 2 year ~ 5 years?
What they quote you is somewhat legally binding i would say. erm, they can't just change half way through the 2 years. you may wonder why the return is high. think about it as they found some good asset hence they are able to give you good return. they dont do no-profit business.

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ May 22 2020, 04:34 PM)
I didnt really read the whole brochure just glance thru abit...
But in the event of death then should get back premium paid + insurance benefit payout right? and +1% interest u mentioned?
the +1% is the insurance pay out. i think i have failed in explanation haha.

Die = 101% of capital

no die = 100% of capital

this is not what you want. now this was i'm afraid of. you ask A, they give you B. or worse, they want you to buy A, then only can buy B. OR they may only offer maxsure 2 to old clients to keep them happy, etc.

the sales illustration should look something like this, really 2 years

This post has been edited by adele123: May 22 2020, 07:10 PM
senghock
post May 22 2020, 07:09 PM

99 posts

it consists of a booster a/c , step up and ,Maxsure2
for example, if we want to invest 100k
1) BOOSTER a/c - have to open if u dont have one.
- the function of this Booster a/c is to topup for the STEPUP and will get 3.1% (1.9%+1.2% ) for 6 month starting from the day register when your BOOSTER a/c have at least 20k inside
if you have less than 20k in your BOOSTER a/c, normal saving rate will be given
the interest of 3.1% in 6 month is calculate on daily basis

2) STEPUP
- the left chart is called STEPUP which is a saving insurance by Great Eastern
- When register today u have to bank in 20k and the remaining of 80k need to bank in at 22/5/2023 (20k), 22/5/2024 (20k), 22/5/2025 (20k) and 22/5/2026 (20k)
- You can also choose to bank in RM1666 monthly in which you will get the return by about 2k less compare to paying yearly
- The 20k (topup yearly) or RM1666 (topup monthly) will automatically topup from BOOSTER a/c, so have to make sure there is enough balance or your agent will be reminded by your agent
- have to invest at least 10years to get return, if terminate during first 10 years there is penalty and the money you get back will be less than 100k you invested

3) MAXSURE2 - 3.9% annual Rate
- the maximum amount you can invest in this SAVING INSUARANCE 3 times of yearly payment ,so it's 3 x 20k = 60k
- after one year, have to put in 60k again to get 3.9%
- 1st year 60k and get interest of RM2340
- 2nd year bank in 60k and total of SAVING INSUARANCE is 60k+60k=120k, so will get another RM4680 of interest

sorry for my poor english and hope you guys can understand tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by senghock: May 22 2020, 09:08 PM
adele123
post May 22 2020, 07:12 PM

4,726 posts

senghock ok, now we know why there is a katak jumping on the road.

because have to do so many things one shot, especially those long term insurance plan.

This post has been edited by adele123: May 22 2020, 07:13 PM
senghock
post May 22 2020, 07:16 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ May 22 2020, 07:12 PM)
senghock ok, now we know why there is a katak jumping on the road.

because have to do so many things one shot, especially those long term insurance plan.
what do you mean ?haha

GrumpyNooby
post May 22 2020, 07:17 PM

12,387 posts

So it's a package instead of an individual plan?

"Accessory (Max Sure 2)" is not meant to be sold separately. dry.gif

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: May 22 2020, 07:20 PM
!@#$%^
post May 22 2020, 08:30 PM

Safe Trader
17,510 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 22 2020, 07:17 PM)
So it's a package instead of an individual plan?

"Accessory (Max Sure 2)" is not meant to be sold separately.  dry.gif
only shared one part of the investment plan. lol, if too good to be true, then it is. otherwise insurance companies all zap lap d

1672 Pages « < 823 824 825 826 827 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:00 PM