255 Pages « < 214 215 216 217 218 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung pay beta launched!

Xaser_3
post Apr 13 2018, 03:25 PM

Because I Fly, I envy no man on earth...
10,536 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 13 2018, 03:22 PM)
Not sure.
Still got 200 points to go.
You haven't maxed out for today yet probably. Still got plenty of time to hit the target.
Theoutspokenguy
post Apr 13 2018, 03:26 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Apr 13 2018, 02:52 PM)
Wah now you guys make me tempted to get a Samsung phone over P20 because of this SPay rewards.
Here the bixby reward points

Xaser_3
post Apr 13 2018, 03:27 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(katrina8080 @ Apr 13 2018, 03:25 PM)
Yup. Bought it on last year end. Overall not bad.
I really like its fully cordless concept. Very convenient for me.
You can even use 1 side of the earbud independently while another one keep in the case.

Long battery life 4-5 hours by Bluetooth streaming. It will be even better if its case can charge the earbuds for more than 1 full charge  sad.gif
Sit nicely in my ear without fall out when I was doing sport workouts.

Its Bluetooth connection to my Surface laptop, desktop (via Bluetooth adapter) and Samsung phone are quite strong and reliable.  thumbup.gif
Rarely drop even I walk in busy shopping area or sit MRT.

Music was ok but don't expect super high quality earphone experience like those Ultimate Ear & Bose earphone. Its base is not very strong though.
With the newly added equalizer function, the music experience is further enhanced.

Before I bought, I do read a lots of reviews say the volume is not easily control by swiping the touch pad.
But it's not that hard for me. You will get use to how to swipe its volume after a few tries.

PS: Sorry for off topic.
No worries there. Thank you and appreciate your time to write the review for the Icon X.

Cheers! 👍👍
SUSDavid83
post Apr 13 2018, 03:32 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Apr 13 2018, 03:25 PM)
You haven't maxed out for today yet probably. Still got plenty of time to hit the target.
Just completed.
At Level 16 at last!
khainiz94
post Apr 13 2018, 03:35 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(1hoohoo1 @ Apr 13 2018, 02:33 PM)
To all sifu,

I tried pump petrol in Caltex pump with 3 cards today
1. PB Visa instant point
2. PB Mastercard no transaction / point recorded
3. CIMB Prepaid Mastercard no transaction / point recorded.
Is it normal?

First time try in Caltex.
It seems the problem still not resolve yet.
So do keep your receipt to claim for points later.
You have to email them for claim.
Xaser_3
post Apr 13 2018, 03:37 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 13 2018, 03:32 PM)
Just completed.
At Level 16 at last!
Congrats Bro! Finally made it before the deadline. How much total rewards points do you have now?
singgung

1,303 posts

Wah now you guys make me tempted to get a Samsung phone over P20 because of this SPay rewards.
I don't know if you should make your decision based on spay rewards alone. Here's a list of the most recent active and ended rewards. Most people will wait for those high value items and they're not available in high quantity. Based from previous redemptions, they are gone within an hour to half a day. You might get them, you're likely to miss them too. Other items are always available and you probably know why that is. I'm just giving my opinion from other perspective. If you buy because of the convenience of spay, I'd say it's pretty convenient, though not all banks or cards are supported. If it's only because if rewards, there are things that you need to consider too. Having said that, I managed to redeem vacuum cleaner last time and it's worth it. Now waiting for it to be delivered so I can clean my house. Lol.

khainiz94

2,856 posts

Just get it ald.
If you get S9 today got 1500 free points from Samsung.
500 points Bixby, 500 points from Samsung Members and 500 points using Samsung Pay for the first time.
And Bixby level up promotion is extended for S9 users till 15 June I think.
That is a lot of points if you ask me.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 13 2018, 03:39 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Apr 13 2018, 03:37 PM)
Congrats Bro! Finally made it before the deadline. How much total rewards points do you have now?
Redeemed 400 during lunch hours for Grab. LOL
Theoutspokenguy
post Apr 13 2018, 03:40 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

You can even use 1 side of the earbud independently while another one keep in the case.

Long battery life 4-5 hours by Bluetooth streaming. It will be even better if its case can charge the earbuds for more than 1 full charge  sad.gif

Its Bluetooth connection to my Surface laptop, desktop (via Bluetooth adapter) and Samsung phone are quite strong and reliable.  thumbup.gif

Music was ok but don't expect super high quality earphone experience like those Ultimate Ear & Bose earphone. Its base is not very strong though.
With the newly added equalizer function, the music experience is further enhanced.

Before I bought, I do read a lots of reviews say the volume is not easily control by swiping the touch pad.
But it's not that hard for me. You will get use to how to swipe its volume after a few tries.

Can i ask. How is the audio like in noisy environment during calls?

Does it support audio UHQ?

4 to 5 hours on a single charge is suprising for a such tiny device.

Xaser_3
post Apr 13 2018, 03:40 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 13 2018, 03:39 PM)
Woah! That is plenty Bro. All hail the new king of SPay reward points!
WinterDays
post Apr 13 2018, 03:41 PM

531 posts

so much points doh.gif doh.gif
Theoutspokenguy
post Apr 13 2018, 03:41 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

When expiry?

U really san le. Waiting for gear sports and then surrender.
WinterDays
post Apr 13 2018, 03:45 PM

531 posts

thanks for ur review, really appreciated. thumbup.gif

i just got it, still thinking to use or not
SUSDavid83
post Apr 13 2018, 03:45 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Apr 13 2018, 03:40 PM)
Woah! That is plenty Bro. All hail the new king of SPay reward points!
QUOTE(WinterDays @ Apr 13 2018, 03:41 PM)
so much points  doh.gif  doh.gif
QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Apr 13 2018, 03:41 PM)
When expiry?

U really san le. Waiting for gear sports and then surrender.
1412 by 06/01/2018
1840 by 07/01/2018

This post has been edited by David83: Apr 13 2018, 03:46 PM
Theoutspokenguy
post Apr 13 2018, 03:48 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 13 2018, 03:45 PM)
1412 by 06/01/2018
1840 by 07/01/2018
Hope 16th gear sports come.
katrina8080
post Apr 13 2018, 03:49 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Apr 13 2018, 03:40 PM)
Can i ask. How is the audio like in noisy environment during calls?

Does it support audio UHQ?

4 to 5 hours on a single charge is suprising for a such tiny device.
Its earbud is using silicon seal but no noise cancellation, so you still heard some noise from outside but still able to listen to your music/call.
For me, I will increase the volume of my music in both phone and the Gear Icon X but not until the highest volume.
The highest volume I can accept is at least 3 level down from the highest volume point in noisy place tongue.gif

Btw, it didn't support UHQ audio.

Its battery life is a lot better than its predecessor - the Gear Icon X 2016. It can work even longer in standalone mode (official said 7 hours). It means by listening music store in the Gear Icon X itself.

This post has been edited by katrina8080: Apr 13 2018, 03:54 PM
andrekua2
post Apr 13 2018, 04:18 PM

13,494 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Apr 13 2018, 03:26 PM)
Here the bixby reward points

If get S9+ then login can continue? Getting a S9+ next month.

Reaching lv13 in next 2days.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Apr 13 2018, 04:19 PM
Lingohal
post Apr 13 2018, 04:36 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 13 2018, 04:18 PM)

Theoretically it seems possible. Just make sure you remember to link Bixby and Samsung Rewards again before you up your level.
Theoutspokenguy
post Apr 13 2018, 04:50 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 13 2018, 04:18 PM)

From the s9 thread your due date is in june other models end on 15 April

255 Pages « < 214 215 216 217 218 > » Top

0.0255sec    1.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:06 AM