Samsung Samsung pay beta launched!
hightechgadgets8
Oct 16 2017, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(PJng @ Oct 15 2017, 06:34 PM) Just showing BHP When first payment on pump [attachmentid=9240999] After 2 3 days it will update correct amount what card, visa or master? i used mbb visa debit got error but rhb master went through.
PJng
Oct 16 2017, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Oct 16 2017, 11:14 AM) what card, visa or master? i used mbb visa debit got error but rhb master went through. CIMB master
jagadis
Oct 16 2017, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(lawrencek @ Oct 15 2017, 11:04 AM) Those who say MyNews not accepting Samsung Pay is False. They are accepting it, maybe that outlet you go either terminal is down or system issue. I have use it at Damansara Uptown, Sterling Mall, Atria, Citta Mall Mynews all no issues. My news in MidValley and Bangsar Nexus doesn't eccept. I've done ig a few times in before but now they seem to have stop accepting it. They said Samsung Pay cannot
zerohunter
Oct 16 2017, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(seanlss @ Oct 14 2017, 08:15 PM) Did anyone experienced payment show charged in Samsung pay but the transaction error in the terminal machine? I am using maybank visa card btw.. I had this happened in family mart @ velocity mall last Sat. I just checked my m2u. They credited the amount and then debited back the same amount in the same day.
asphiroth
Oct 16 2017, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(jagadis @ Oct 16 2017, 12:52 PM) My news in MidValley and Bangsar Nexus doesn't eccept. I've done ig a few times in before but now they seem to have stop accepting it. They said Samsung Pay cannot MyNews at my office does accept Samsung Pay, been paying several times. But this morning got one new cashier guy told me cannot use, only allow above RM30. I told him last week I purchased canned drink for only RM2.80 using Samsung Pay, he didn't buy it until i showed him transaction history from the shop itself. In the end he just let me pay using Samsung Pay haha
seanlss
Oct 16 2017, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Oct 16 2017, 01:21 PM) I had this happened in family mart @ velocity mall last Sat. I just checked my m2u. They credited the amount and then debited back the same amount in the same day. Okie.. still show nothing in my m2u..
chiew9390
Oct 16 2017, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Oct 14 2017, 02:54 AM) two day ago i try use Spay on merchant which don't accept paywave but payment go thru .... u don't ask me why, cause i just trying my luck when i ask that owner ... yes. SPAY it will work for the non NFC terminal too. just touch the side of the swipe will do. this is a plus point as compare to APAY which only limited to NFC terminal.
zerohunter
Oct 16 2017, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(seanlss @ Oct 16 2017, 02:27 PM) Okie.. still show nothing in my m2u.. Here the screenshot. 1st 6.60 failed 2nd 6.60 succeed 3rd 6.60 refunded for the failed one
seanlss
Oct 16 2017, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Oct 16 2017, 01:32 PM) Here the screenshot. 1st 6.60 failed 2nd 6.60 succeed 3rd 6.60 refunded for the failed one
thanks for update. will monitor my m2u.
andrekua2
Oct 16 2017, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Oct 16 2017, 11:14 AM) what card, visa or master? i used mbb visa debit got error but rhb master went through. Memang lah... Even at the machine there written mastercard contactless... visa wont go through... tried already with physical card.
boonhan
Oct 16 2017, 03:38 PM
Guys. i got question for this samsungpay. Why in oversea, and even SG maybank amex was supported. but malaysia Maybank amex doesnt support? I read all the details can find in the bank and samsung malaysia, mbb amex excluded.
when only want support..
moonsatelite
Oct 16 2017, 06:42 PM
I suspect that Citibank has the highest rate of "Do Not Honor" for both NFC and MST, it's like it will allow you to perform the transaction today and will fail tomorrow at the same shop.
SonnyCooL
Oct 16 2017, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(boonhan @ Oct 16 2017, 03:38 PM) Guys. i got question for this samsungpay. Why in oversea, and even SG maybank amex was supported. but malaysia Maybank amex doesnt support? I read all the details can find in the bank and samsung malaysia, mbb amex excluded. when only want support.. i think that depend on maybank here .... possible due to the %
pvateme
Oct 16 2017, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(moonsatelite @ Oct 16 2017, 06:42 PM) I suspect that Citibank has the highest rate of "Do Not Honor" for both NFC and MST, it's like it will allow you to perform the transaction today and will fail tomorrow at the same shop. What makes you have this thought?
pvateme
Oct 16 2017, 07:52 PM
Just to share, most of the petronas attempts failed me today. I think only 1 out of 10 attempts get success cross 3 days.
I went to caltex instead, they supported pay wave, hence first attempt using spay gone through with no issue.
Will check out at petron next time.
Not working at shell stations.
This post has been edited by pvateme: Oct 16 2017, 07:53 PM
PJng
Oct 16 2017, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(pvateme @ Oct 16 2017, 07:52 PM) Just to share, most of the petronas attempts failed me today. I think only 1 out of 10 attempts get success cross 3 days. I went to caltex instead, they supported pay wave, hence first attempt using spay gone through with no issue. Will check out at petron next time. Not working at shell stations. I try Petron, i see just normal terminal, no NFC, staf not allow me try
seanlss
Oct 16 2017, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(pvateme @ Oct 16 2017, 06:52 PM) Just to share, most of the petronas attempts failed me today. I think only 1 out of 10 attempts get success cross 3 days. I went to caltex instead, they supported pay wave, hence first attempt using spay gone through with no issue. Will check out at petron next time. Not working at shell stations. pay over counter?
SUSDavid83
Oct 16 2017, 09:37 PM
I went to one Petron in Penang. They said cannot support Wave; so not bother try further.
singgung
Oct 16 2017, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(seanlss @ Oct 14 2017, 08:15 PM) Did anyone experienced payment show charged in Samsung pay but the transaction error in the terminal machine? I am using maybank visa card btw.. Just happened to me at H&M. Terminal showed do not honor the 1st time. Tried again and successful. But samsung pay list same payment twice. Lol. Before this, failed transaction never registered in samsung pay. Need to check account transaction in few days. ETA : Just got notification in Samsung pay the 1st transaction canceled. Lol. This post has been edited by singgung: Oct 16 2017, 10:18 PM
pvateme
Oct 16 2017, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(seanlss @ Oct 16 2017, 09:02 PM) Yes all paid at counter. Fyi, the pump terminal at caltex supported paywave! Actually there is a label of paywave and a label of phone is prohibited side by side at the pump terminal. Ha. Not sure if we are suppose to wave there lo...