1tanmee
post Jan 18 2017, 08:50 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Jan 16 2017, 08:59 AM)
people, they reduced the rate again, 3.5%!  mad.gif
Argh. anyways, thanks for the updates!

the rate is based on new subscriptions or would affect those who are currently holding onto the funds since earlier months?
TSAIYH
post Jan 18 2017, 09:07 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Jan 18 2017, 08:50 PM)
Argh. anyways, thanks for the updates!

the rate is based on new subscriptions or would affect those who are currently holding onto the funds since earlier months?
Affect all, not sure about promo rate holder though
heavensea
post Jan 19 2017, 07:29 PM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jan 18 2017, 07:24 AM)
F Liao.
Screwed. Local market and fd market falling.
QUOTE(AIYH @ Jan 18 2017, 09:07 PM)
Affect all, not sure about promo rate holder though
Opr maintain, why gia falling again? Wonder why...

Summons promote holders~~~
I think their rates decreased as well.
zaoldyeck
post Jan 22 2017, 04:34 PM

327 posts

I encounter this error when trying to do first ever placement.

After the survey question, the error shown "you dont have any joint account" altho i chose the first option "personal" when applying GIA

Anyone had this the same before?
hurtedheart
post Jan 22 2017, 05:38 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 16 2017, 10:41 AM)
Sifu, any other alternative to Maybank eGIA-i other than CMF?  :confused:  notworthy.gif
QUOTE(cklimm @ Jan 16 2017, 10:46 AM)
comparing similiar stuffs, money market funds/dana nabeel/ trust money in investment banks are the closest siblings to GIA,
but still lose in term of interest and flexibility compared to mgia
I placed most of my savings in bond fund & monitor on monthly basis. As long as the monthly return yields 0.5%, then it beats GIA which is equivalent to 0.3% / month, drawback is flexibility but still ok for me as I have sufficient reserve in GIA for emergency.
suadrif
post Jan 25 2017, 12:17 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Jan 22 2017, 05:38 PM)
I placed most of my savings in bond fund & monitor on monthly basis. As long as the monthly return yields 0.5%, then it beats GIA which is equivalent to 0.3% / month, drawback is flexibility but still ok for me as I have sufficient reserve in GIA for emergency.
bro, when u mentioned "flexibility", is GIA account offering the same flexibility as saving account?

I m thinking to park my temporary cash fund inside for one month and then withdraw for my loan installment.
is it OK ah?
vincabby
post Jan 25 2017, 01:01 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Jan 25 2017, 12:17 PM)
bro, when u mentioned "flexibility", is GIA account offering the same flexibility as saving account?

I m thinking to park my temporary cash fund inside for one month and then withdraw for my loan installment.
is it OK ah?
if for that, then yes. it's flexible enough. if you say emergency need to withdraw cash, then no, not as flexible as savings. as long as you got time to uplift and put in account, egia-i is good for you to park.
suadrif
post Jan 25 2017, 01:41 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(vincabby @ Jan 25 2017, 01:01 PM)
if for that, then yes. it's flexible enough. if you say emergency need to withdraw cash, then no, not as flexible as savings. as long as you got time to uplift and put in account, egia-i is good for you to park.
why is not suitable for emergency usage?
do u mean emergency is like instantaneously "ATM withdrawal" or within 24 hours (IBG transfer period) or within a month?
vincabby
post Jan 25 2017, 01:52 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Jan 25 2017, 01:41 PM)
do u mean emergency is like instantaneously "ATM withdrawal" or within 24 hours (IBG transfer period) or within a month?
the first one. wat i mean emergency is wallet no money and need cash.
cybpsych
post Jan 25 2017, 02:13 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

the m2u uplift is not available 24-hours. you can only uplift between 6am to 10pm. if emergency at midnight, your money is stucked.
TSAIYH
post Jan 25 2017, 02:20 PM

1,166 posts

Because want you place the money into GIA, you can only uplift the next day onwards

Plus, GIA is only accessible between 6am to 10pm.
If you need money after 10pm to before 6am (the wee hours), you cannot uplift your GIA for the money during this time
[revolution]
post Jan 25 2017, 02:55 PM

>> Revolution Yourself : Engage and Transform <<
1,321 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Jan 16 2017, 11:16 AM)
I tried register with my GIA number for quick balance, but it keep saying doesnt match with IC

Did i do anything wrong?

EDIT: nvm, apparently you need to put in SA no instead sweat.gif
what is SA? icon_question.gif

UPDATE: ok.. savings account no.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by [revolution]: Jan 25 2017, 02:57 PM
JoshuaCYS
post Jan 25 2017, 02:58 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(revolution @ Jan 25 2017, 02:55 PM)
what is SA?  icon_question.gif

UPDATE: ok.. savings account no..  doh.gif
SA refers to savings account

[EDIT] Looks like you've found out already oops

This post has been edited by JoshuaCYS: Jan 25 2017, 02:59 PM
suadrif
post Jan 25 2017, 04:30 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(vincabby @ Jan 25 2017, 01:52 PM)
the first one. wat i mean emergency is wallet no money and need cash.
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 25 2017, 02:13 PM)
the m2u uplift is not available 24-hours. you can only uplift between 6am to 10pm. if emergency at midnight, your money is stucked.
QUOTE(AIYH @ Jan 25 2017, 02:20 PM)
Because want you place the money into GIA, you can only uplift the next day onwards

Plus, GIA is only accessible between 6am to 10pm.
If you need money after 10pm to before 6am (the wee hours), you cannot uplift your GIA for the money during this time
I see
thanks for the prompt response yaa notworthy.gif
cybpsych
post Jan 25 2017, 08:40 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 1 2017, 11:43 PM)
I also tried 12mth placement, didn't get promo rate. then later retry 6mth, gotten the (i) promo rate. split to 2 placements, just in case need to uplift some didn't before maturity.
awesome, 1st month profit already gotten and added back into the principal brows.gif

let's hope i can fully wait for 6 full cycle to maximize the promo rate thumbup.gif

drbone
post Jan 25 2017, 08:51 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 25 2017, 08:40 PM)
awesome, 1st month profit already gotten and added back into the principal brows.gif

let's hope i can fully wait for 6 full cycle to maximize the promo rate  thumbup.gif

I should have maximized when there was the 4.1% 1 yr promo. ranting.gif
fruitie
post Jan 25 2017, 09:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

I still have until April, should be able to OK to tahan until then. biggrin.gif
vseries
post Jan 26 2017, 03:52 PM

127 posts

let's hope i can fully wait for 6 full cycle to maximize the promo rate  thumbup.gif

I think only can confirm from 2nd month whether interest is calculated based on initial 10k or 10k+1st mth interest
wan7075
post Jan 26 2017, 04:35 PM

1,444 posts

why I can't see my profit rate but is written Rate as declared on maturity date?
MGM
post Jan 26 2017, 04:41 PM

18,453 posts

Anyone has tried uplifting Gia using MBB apps? Possible?

88 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:23 AM