Maybank eGIA-i 3.45% p.a., Rojak of SA + FD + MMF

wan7075
post Jan 26 2017, 04:35 PM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 25 2017, 08:40 PM)
awesome, 1st month profit already gotten and added back into the principal brows.gif

let's hope i can fully wait for 6 full cycle to maximize the promo rate  thumbup.gif

why I can't see my profit rate but is written Rate as declared on maturity date?
wan7075
post Jan 26 2017, 05:58 PM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 26 2017, 04:53 PM)
This is for promo rate only.

I see, thanks fruitie...
normally I just choose 1-2 months.. will need to use $ on and off.
wan7075
post Jun 15 2017, 03:14 PM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ May 28 2017, 09:11 PM)
which means can't pakai the loop hole?
hi, yr loop hole can be used or not?

I think can because the rules is implement for GIA from 1 August.
So if we do GIA on 31 July for 60 months, should be no penalty.

pls correct me if I'm wrong.

wan7075
post Jun 15 2017, 04:12 PM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(lookie @ Jun 15 2017, 03:37 PM)
that's what their new regulations spelt out. unless they decide to change the rules half way.

save a copy of their announcements, if they somehow change again, can complain to BNM

you can try placing small amount for 60m tomorrow and withdraw after 1st aug and see if you are penalised.
min 10k is required for 60m. hehe..
but can try la... if no penalty then is good!
wan7075
post Jul 11 2017, 02:44 PM

1,444 posts

this thread is sinking now.. hope maybank will change their mind
wan7075
post Jul 31 2017, 08:21 PM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 30 2017, 07:15 PM)
since you're going to uplift early, try placing 12 months to lock down the 3.25% rate.

i'm getting this 3.25% rate even after +1 day uplift. brows.gif

note: in case somebody come again saying got 3.55% rate, i'm not putting 10k just to hit the 3.55%. my preference is between 12-14 months tenure whereby the rate is 3.25% for min RM1k.
today last day d.. I also create few 1k and 3k

This post has been edited by wan7075: Jul 31 2017, 08:30 PM
wan7075
post Oct 6 2017, 10:38 AM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Sep 8 2017, 03:57 PM)
The form was initially filled online and that same form was emailed back to me when I contacted Anita. So you just have to print the form , sign it , scan it and email it back.
hi al sifu here. I would like to ask for the account opening process.

I have input all my details in eunittrust.com.my and uploaded my IC. Then it generate an account opening form with all my details input before.
May I know what is the next step?

Thank you. notworthy.gif
wan7075
post Oct 19 2017, 11:19 AM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(akping_1 @ Oct 16 2017, 04:06 PM)
Since the change of the GIA, the fund size drop nearly 2-3 Billion on June compare to May

[attachmentid=9244952]

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/IA_Fun...e_TF_2017Q2.pdf
would like to ask.. let say my I do a deposit for 2 months and it will mature on 31 oct 2017.
after 31 oct, it will automatically renew. if I have withdraw it on 31 nov, then I get nothing right?
wan7075
post Nov 8 2017, 03:03 PM

1,444 posts

Upliftment - Step 4 of 5

Confirmation of upliftment.

Product type: General Investment Account-i (GIA-i)
Account number: 261145021833
Cert reference no.: 00000158E
Term: 2 months
Maturity date: 22 Nov 2017
Current balance: RM1,000.00
Name:
Closing amount: RM997.53

something wrong, why I withdraw GIA then is lesser than my principal amount? cry.gif
even no interest suppose get my full principal back..
FYI, this is old GIA placed before 1/8 but I think it was renewed on 22 September due to expiry term is 2 months.

This post has been edited by wan7075: Nov 8 2017, 03:05 PM
wan7075
post Nov 8 2017, 05:37 PM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 8 2017, 04:22 PM)
There you go.  Renewed on Sept 22. That's why you have  have less money.  Maybank deduct your money for uplifting before  the date
Premature withdrawal prior to maturity of tenure is subject to the following conditions:

1) For withdrawals within 3 months of the investment tenure, the customers shall agree to waive the right to receive all of the attributed profit;
2) For withdrawals after 3 months of the investment tenure and before the maturity date, the customers shall agree to waive the right to receive 50% of the attributed profit.

you mean I have receive the interest from 22/9 till 22/10. so if I withdraw now, then they will took back the interest for October right?

This post has been edited by wan7075: Nov 8 2017, 05:44 PM
wan7075
post Nov 9 2017, 09:10 AM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 8 2017, 07:00 PM)
this is why my 10+ placements before 1 Aug were all 14 months tenure (min tenure for RM1k placement), so that it doesnt renew anytime soon  laugh.gif currently accumulating monthly profit (add to principal) and later upon uplift will also gain daily interest.

thanks all sifu. maybe will withdraw it after matured bye.gif

0.0177sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:57 PM