317 Pages « < 303 304 305 306 307 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard/PETRONAS Visa Ikhwan V3, Another Fantastic Cash Back Card

cempedaklife
post Jul 25 2025, 05:40 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Jul 25 2025, 05:36 PM)
On the other hand, I have less than RM1k in my Maybank savings account, zero loan from them and they approved my world elite card online 😂
you have any other cards with them lol?
funny thing is i always successfully apply if through email.

and my credit limit was, only about 1.x of my salary now. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
just applied to increase the limit for the ezypay promo.

but my saving memang always kosong since i put it in other vehicle but they sure know my salary, man.
Barricade
post Jul 25 2025, 09:03 PM

4,142 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jul 25 2025, 05:40 PM)
you have any other cards with them lol?
funny thing is i always successfully apply if through email.

and my credit limit was, only about 1.x of my salary now.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
just applied to increase the limit for the ezypay promo.

but my saving memang always kosong since i put it in other vehicle but they sure know my salary, man.
Yeah I do. Maybank Shopee and Maybank Amex. Funny thing is I didn’t even upload my EPF statement and few days later it’s approved. I wonder how they decide the approval process.
fruitie
post Jul 25 2025, 09:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Jul 25 2025, 09:03 PM)
Yeah I do. Maybank Shopee and Maybank Amex. Funny thing is I didn’t even upload my EPF statement and few days later it’s approved. I wonder how they decide the approval process.
Payslips will be enough.
Matchy
post Jul 26 2025, 01:41 PM

1,320 posts

I have question, for the Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Mastercard Platinum Card-i, the petrol cashback is for any petrol brand? Coz in the TnC exclusion list, it mentioned this: Spend on Government Bodies, utilities, e-wallets reloads and other petrol brand other than Petronas.

And is it based on payment at the pump? How about payment at counter? (for non fuel purchase ie purchase at Shell Select shop)

Thank you in advance. notworthy.gif
MGM
post Jul 26 2025, 02:48 PM

18,395 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Jul 26 2025, 01:41 PM)
I have question, for the Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Mastercard Platinum Card-i, the petrol cashback is for any petrol brand? Coz in the TnC exclusion list, it mentioned this: Spend on Government Bodies, utilities, e-wallets reloads and other petrol brand other than Petronas.

And is it based on payment at the pump? How about payment at counter? (for non fuel purchase ie purchase at Shell Select shop)
Thank you in advance.  notworthy.gif
I have been getting cb for paying at Shell's counter. Were not aware of the exclusion list. I suspect Mbb copy paste the t&c from Ikhwan Petronas Visa Platinum.
Matchy
post Jul 26 2025, 03:41 PM

1,320 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 26 2025, 02:48 PM)
I have been getting cb for paying at Shell's counter. Were not aware of the exclusion list. I suspect Mbb copy paste the t&c from Ikhwan Petronas Visa Platinum.
I see… thank you for the clarification notworthy.gif
rko0504
post Jul 28 2025, 10:23 AM

786 posts

QUOTE(rko0504 @ Jul 17 2025, 09:59 AM)
For Petronas Ikhwan, can i link in setel and spend in store to get cashback? Or only physical card?
QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 26 2025, 02:48 PM)
Which mean if spend at counter using physical card got cashback?
MGM
post Jul 28 2025, 10:32 AM

18,395 posts

QUOTE(rko0504 @ Jul 28 2025, 10:23 AM)
Yes if u r referring to Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Mastercard Platinum Card-i.
I am not sure about Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Petronas Visa Platinum Card-i.
cybpsych
post Jul 28 2025, 11:38 AM

---------------------
65,262 posts

For Petronas Ikhwan, can i link in setel and spend in store to get cashback? Or only physical card?
QUOTE(rko0504 @ Jul 28 2025, 10:23 AM)
no need setel la

just spend using Ikhwan Petronas physical card (pump kiosk & station counter).. can get cb

same to Ikhwan Mastercard ... any petrol stations ... physical card ... pump kiosk or station counter
Skeuomorphic
post Jul 28 2025, 11:47 AM

671 posts

Can link with setel to get cashback when its charged through CardTerus

effectz
post Jul 28 2025, 12:19 PM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(Skeuomorphic @ Jul 28 2025, 11:47 AM)
Can link with setel to get cashback when its charged through CardTerus

Nice. Impeccable with my queries. The statements stated setel my not Petronas. I'll see my first statement to cross check with Petronas spending.
ClarenceT
post Aug 9 2025, 07:02 AM

14,905 posts

Check July CB.
Mine 29/7 not captured.
MGM
post Aug 9 2025, 07:55 AM

18,395 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 9 2025, 07:02 AM)
Check July CB.
Mine 29/7 not captured.
My cb is short of rm10, amount seems to indicate one of my 1July txns of spaylater not counted.
tropik
post Aug 9 2025, 08:47 AM

499 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 9 2025, 07:02 AM)
Check July CB.
Mine 29/7 not captured.
QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 9 2025, 07:55 AM)
My  cb is short of rm10, amount seems to indicate one of my 1July txns of spaylater not counted.
Macam Spaylater kena already.

Human Nature
post Aug 9 2025, 09:32 AM

- student of human nature -
26,504 posts

QUOTE(tropik @ Aug 9 2025, 08:47 AM)
Macam Spaylater kena already.
I still get CB for spaylater
ClarenceT
post Aug 9 2025, 09:57 AM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 9 2025, 09:32 AM)
I still get CB for spaylater
After 29/7?
gastacopz
post Aug 9 2025, 10:07 AM

4,928 posts

got full for spaylater
Human Nature
post Aug 9 2025, 10:46 AM

- student of human nature -
26,504 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 9 2025, 09:57 AM)
After 29/7?
1 July, no other spay after that. Have some in Aug, hope not affected
victorian
post Aug 9 2025, 10:52 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,587 posts

I have zero idea how my CB is computed. Spaylater confirm got the CB because only one block of spending.

cybpsych
post Aug 9 2025, 11:05 AM

---------------------
65,262 posts

no issue with July cb

single txn, spl 619.48 @ 4 July. cb 49.56.

317 Pages « < 303 304 305 306 307 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:50 PM