317 Pages « < 273 274 275 276 277 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard/PETRONAS Visa Ikhwan V3, Another Fantastic Cash Back Card

annoymous1234
post Nov 11 2024, 01:44 PM

7,616 posts

Hi guys. I'm trying to pay my cc but I'm getting error messages I don't understand. It says: Transfer unsuccessful. Your payment amount exceeds the outstanding balance. Please try again. [00E3]

I'm suppose to pay statement balance correct? My statement balance is RM619, outstanding is RM600.

Every month I'm paying statement balance, so what is wrong?

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Nov 11 2024, 01:44 PM
ClarenceT
post Nov 11 2024, 01:46 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Nov 11 2024, 01:44 PM)
Hi guys. I'm trying to pay my cc but I'm getting error messages I don't understand. It says: Transfer unsuccessful. Your payment amount exceeds the outstanding balance. Please try again. [00E3]

I'm suppose to pay statement balance correct? My statement balance is RM619, outstanding is RM600.

M2U won't allow you to pay more than outstanding balance.
Use Cash Deposit Machine instead.
Otherwise spend RM19 now and pay RM19 tomorrow.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Nov 11 2024, 01:47 PM
annoymous1234
post Nov 11 2024, 01:52 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 11 2024, 01:46 PM)
M2U won't allow you to pay more than outstanding balance.
Use Cash Deposit Machine instead.
Otherwise spend RM19 now and pay RM19 tomorrow.
Oh then I'll just spend a bit more then. But do u know why this happen? The outstanding is lesser than statement balance? First time I encounter this
ClarenceT
post Nov 11 2024, 01:56 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Nov 11 2024, 01:52 PM)
Oh then I'll just spend a bit more then. But do u know why this happen? The outstanding is lesser than statement balance? First time I encounter this
If it is due to a payment (monthly rebate) recorded on 8/11, then you can just pay the statement balance - ("payment" on 8/11).

cybpsych
post Nov 11 2024, 02:13 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

first, statement generated with balance 619, and current outstanding 619 (assuming no other spending)

then, you get some cashback or payment or refunds of 19, that dropped the oustanding to 600

if you prefer to pay statement balacnce 619, transfer from other banks instead.
ronnie
post Nov 12 2024, 11:04 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Ikhwan AMEX to pay Maxis bill via Maxis app consider can earn ONLINE 8% cashback ?

This post has been edited by ronnie: Nov 12 2024, 11:04 PM
fruitie
post Nov 13 2024, 03:56 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 12 2024, 11:04 PM)
Ikhwan AMEX to pay Maxis bill via Maxis app consider can earn ONLINE 8% cashback ?
Yes.
adam1190
post Nov 13 2024, 06:53 AM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

If you just pay the outstanding balance it should be fine.. I remember I encountered this before and only paid the outstanding balance and the bank will reverse the late payment charges if there are any issues..
contestchris
post Nov 19 2024, 03:05 PM

5,547 posts

Does Setel reload count for Ikhwan Amex Platinum?

How about if use Setel CardTerus feature?
contestchris
post Nov 19 2024, 03:09 PM

5,547 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 26 2023, 12:27 PM)
I just checked.

Correction:
Billing week (26/10-...)
1x 100 coins for Unifi
1x (50 sen) for water
1x 100 coins for electricity (except TNB)

Yesterday Payday special vouchers, I collected 2x 100 coins for 2 Unifi accounts, 100 coins for electricity, 50 coins for water.

Better not to use Amex-i for small amount (eg RM7.50 with 250 coins for 100 new coins) at Shopee bill payment. It may direct debit instead of online.

WARNING: IF you have more than 1 Shopee accounts, use 1 account to pay only (T&C, 1x per household), otherwise all related Shopee accounts may be suspended by Shopee!
How to differentiate if Shopee (and Lazada?) transaction is considered direct debit or online?
ClarenceT
post Nov 19 2024, 03:43 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Nov 19 2024, 03:09 PM)
How to differentiate if Shopee (and Lazada?) transaction is considered direct debit or online?
If you receiveTreat points (after posted), then direct debit.

You won't know upfront, you won't see the difference during the process. It is the merchant's decision.
MGM
post Nov 25 2024, 03:41 PM

18,411 posts

For Amex Ikhwan:
In Oct I spent rm700 & got rm50 cb (actually only need rm625 to get rm50).
2 Oct txn was refunded in NOV, 24+11 = rm35, still Oct spend is 700-35=665.

So for this month Nov, I need to spend 625 or 625+35 to get rm50 cb?

This post has been edited by MGM: Nov 25 2024, 07:25 PM
mamamia
post Nov 25 2024, 04:07 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 25 2024, 03:41 PM)
For Amex Ikhwan:

2 txn was refunded in NOV, 24+11 = rm35, still Oct spend is 700-35=665.

625+35
williamyl
post Nov 25 2024, 06:07 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 25 2024, 03:41 PM)
For Amex Ikhwan:

2 txn was refunded in NOV, 24+11 = rm35, still Oct spend is 700-35=665.

First of all your refund is Nov spend or Oct spend???
If Oct spend than you add on spend in Nov is useless because it will deduct back on Nov cash back.

Scenario 1:
Oct spend Rm700 and get RM50cb your refund is RM35 for Oct spend.
To meet the minumum spend RM625 so after deduct RM700-RM35 you still more than RM625(actual RM665) so not affected.
Mean Nov still spend RM625 to get full cash back.

Scenario 2:
Oct spend RM700 get cash back RM50.
Nov spend RM625 and refund is Nov spend RM35.
So for this case you need to spend RM625 + RM35.

Hope it will help.

This post has been edited by williamyl: Nov 25 2024, 06:08 PM
MGM
post Nov 25 2024, 07:28 PM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(williamyl @ Nov 25 2024, 06:07 PM)
First of all your refund is Nov spend or Oct spend???
If Oct spend than you add on spend in Nov is useless because it will deduct back on Nov cash back.

Scenario 1:
Oct spend Rm700 and get RM50cb your refund is RM35 for Oct spend.
To meet the minumum spend RM625 so after deduct RM700-RM35 you still more than RM625(actual RM665) so not affected.
Mean Nov still spend RM625 to get full cash back.

Scenario 2:
Oct spend RM700 get cash back RM50.
Nov spend RM625 and refund is Nov spend RM35.
So for this case you need to spend RM625 + RM35.

Hope it will help.
My scenerio 3 is this:

2 OCT txn was refunded in NOV, 24+11 = rm35, so actual Oct spend is 700-35=665.

ClarenceT
post Nov 25 2024, 07:38 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 25 2024, 07:28 PM)
My scenerio 3 is this:

2 OCT txn was refunded in NOV, 24+11 = rm35, so actual  Oct spend is 700-35=665.

625+35

Maybank's system is very straightforward.
All post transactions in a month x CB% capped at +RM50 and -RM50.
fongolao P
post Dec 8 2024, 10:06 AM

Probation

Hi Sifusss
wanted to ask, my monthly petrol spending reach 600-800
thinking to apply maybank cc for cb
the card i was looking for is Maybank Islamic Petronas Ikhwan Visa Platinum
1) checked some info, just to confirm does the card give 8x treatpoint for weekend petronas spending?
2) annual pass 60k can apply, but where to apply for convenience, any Mb branch also can? maybank macam no set up cc booth in mall geh
onthefly
post Dec 8 2024, 10:38 PM

1,315 posts

QUOTE(fongolao @ Dec 8 2024, 10:06 AM)
Hi Sifusss
wanted to ask, my monthly petrol spending reach 600-800
thinking to apply maybank cc for cb
the card i was looking for is Maybank Islamic Petronas Ikhwan Visa Platinum
1) checked some info, just to confirm does the card give 8x treatpoint for weekend petronas spending?
2) annual pass 60k can apply, but where to apply for convenience, any Mb branch also can? maybank macam no set up cc booth in mall geh
for 2) Use ringgitplus. No need go out from house.

https://ringgitplus.com/en/credit-card/Mayb...?filter=Maybank

or prefer physical then go these outlet. Remember bring your 3 recent payslip, etc

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...card-centre.pdf
gastacopz
post Dec 9 2024, 07:33 AM

4,928 posts

my transaction on 30th November and posted on 30th does not get cashback..can ask them??or they add to this month? i prefer they add to Nov cashback
ronnie
post Dec 9 2024, 07:53 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Dec 9 2024, 07:33 AM)
my transaction on 30th November and posted on 30th does not get cashback..can ask them??or they add to this month? i prefer they add to Nov cashback
call up MBB to enquire...
or show ALL the NOV transaction for the sifus to "counter check for you."

317 Pages « < 273 274 275 276 277 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:05 AM