1187 Pages « < 361 362 363 364 365 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards

kelvinlzy
post Jun 25 2019, 04:15 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Jun 25 2019, 07:42 AM)
What you use for TNG 200? Tolls, parking?
Both, as I travel alot, easily hit Rm200 every month.
x-frame
post Jun 25 2019, 05:41 PM

576 posts

OMG, it just came to my knowledge that Standard chartered interest calculation is different then all the other banks.... a totally ripoff calculation.

If you are late in your payment, your interest will be charge until your next billing cycle. Means, if you are late for 1 day... they will charge you interest for all the days until your next billing cycle. Not only for that 1 day late...

So late 1 day or 15 days = no difference...

This post has been edited by x-frame: Jun 25 2019, 05:43 PM
avinlim
post Jun 25 2019, 05:51 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(x-frame @ Jun 25 2019, 05:41 PM)
OMG, it just came to my knowledge that Standard chartered interest calculation is different then all the other banks.... a totally ripoff calculation.

If you are late in your payment, your interest will be charge until your next billing cycle. Means, if you are late for 1 day... they will charge you interest for all the days until your next billing cycle. Not only for that 1 day late...

How can it be? means they are charging Future interest once you have even RM10 outstanding balance?

AFAIK, you have RM1500 on your statement balance. when over due date you still have RM100 outstanding(Paid RM1500).

Your RM1500 spending will hit by interest from the transaction date till the date you pay off total RM1500.
TongCN
post Jun 25 2019, 06:22 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,700 posts

QUOTE(x-frame @ Jun 25 2019, 05:41 PM)

QUOTE(avinlim @ Jun 25 2019, 05:51 PM)
How can it be? means they are charging Future interest once you have even RM10 outstanding balance?

AFAIK, you have RM1500 on your statement balance. when over due date you still have RM100 outstanding(Paid RM1500).

Your RM1500 spending will hit by interest from the transaction date till the date you pay off total RM1500.
normally they have grace period hmm.gif

But someone did explain in early post, i forgot how is it.

I did late 1~2 days paid before but didnt get interest expense.
x-frame
post Jun 25 2019, 06:25 PM

576 posts

Lets say your statement balance is RM1000 while having a statement billing cycle on every 15th of the month and you pay late (RM1000) 1 day. Suppose to pay by 28th of the month but you pay on the 29th. They will charge interest from the day of purchase until the next billing cycle. Dont care if you settle it 1 day late or 2 days late... they will charge from your transaction date to your next billing cycle..

mad.gif

You can call up the CS and ask, just ask if you pay late how? they will give you an example like above...

This post has been edited by x-frame: Jun 25 2019, 06:27 PM
MGM
post Jun 25 2019, 09:11 PM

18,459 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jun 25 2019, 06:22 PM)

Some of us here said otherwise as they were charged for even 1 day late, so better pay on time.
zenquix
post Jun 25 2019, 10:55 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(x-frame @ Jun 25 2019, 06:25 PM)
Lets say your statement balance is RM1000 while having a statement billing cycle on every 15th of the month and you pay late (RM1000) 1 day. Suppose to pay by 28th of the month but you pay on the 29th. They will charge interest from the day of purchase until the next billing cycle. Dont care if you settle it 1 day late or 2 days late... they will charge from your transaction date to your next billing cycle..

mad.gif

You can call up the CS and ask, just ask if you pay late how? they will give you an example like above...
normal for all banks.Think you need to read through Credit Card terms. I posted earlier. Once you late you lose interest free period until next zero statement balance

This post has been edited by zenquix: Jun 25 2019, 10:55 PM
avinlim
post Jun 26 2019, 08:10 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jun 25 2019, 06:22 PM)

mad.gif

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jun 25 2019, 10:55 PM)
normal for all banks.Think you need to read through Credit Card terms. I posted earlier. Once you late you lose interest free period until next zero statement balance
Yes, you all are correct. Once its late means late, they already give 20 days interest free period excluding the free addition period when you swipe your card after statement date. Why people still want to pay late and then bising bising there? Right?

If late, just pay the interest as penalty. No argument. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
ClarenceT
post Jun 26 2019, 08:47 AM

14,954 posts

mad.gif

You had more than 2 weeks to pay after you received the statement. Why you always wanted to pay on or after the due date? Just for the peanuts! If you don't manage properly, you will end up paying more than the peanuts.
JuneResources
post Jun 26 2019, 09:43 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

When we talk about settle your payment, you must pay everything until RM0 (based on your statement amount), don't leave it few cent or ringgit at there.
Else, you will pay more ringgit..

However if you can't manage properly of your card, end up u will burn yourself for your finance. puke.gif
From bank view, I will like this cc holder because I can earn the late payment interest. devil.gif
And I don't care you late payment how many days... rclxs0.gif

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Jun 26 2019, 09:44 AM
tonytyk
post Jun 26 2019, 11:01 AM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 25 2019, 02:09 PM)
Let say my tnb bill dated 23Jun is rm500.
using JOP I  auto bill my tnb so rm200 to be charged on the 10July. The balance of rm2300 will top-up bp.
On 1July I will pay rm300 to tnb using YOLO.
Repeat the above every month.
How do you set autobill RM200 to be charged on 10th July?
MGM
post Jun 26 2019, 11:18 AM

18,459 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Jun 26 2019, 11:01 AM)
How do you set autobill RM200 to be charged on 10th July?
Sorry never did autobill, just want to find out whether doable. I should have stated that.
skty
post Jun 26 2019, 11:21 AM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,508 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jun 25 2019, 10:55 PM)
call bank to bring forward the statement date.
jiaen0509
post Jun 26 2019, 01:44 PM

3,307 posts

SCB cashback is follow statements date or calendar months?
cute_boboi
post Jun 26 2019, 02:00 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jun 26 2019, 01:44 PM)
SCB cashback is follow statements date or  calendar months?
Follow calendar months. T&C says 60-90 days before can manual redeem CB online.
icon_rolleyes.gif
vin_ann
post Jun 26 2019, 02:22 PM

10,912 posts

Oh shit... I knew I felt something not right since yesterday!
Lucky today check acc online, found out yesterday was the due date .... Now consider late payment 1 day...

Since been reading recent hot topic, im cleared all my outstanding to zero now.

Barricade
post Jun 26 2019, 04:01 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 26 2019, 02:22 PM)
Oh shit... I knew I felt something not right since yesterday!
Lucky today check acc online, found out yesterday was the due date .... Now consider late payment 1 day...

Since been reading recent hot topic, im cleared all my outstanding to zero now.
You'll be charged interest. Wait for it.
#Victor
post Jun 26 2019, 04:38 PM

4,672 posts

what is the cutoff time considering late? after 12AM on due date?
stargate8
post Jun 26 2019, 04:40 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jun 26 2019, 04:38 PM)
what is the cutoff time considering late? after 12AM on due date?
pay on due date b4 12am, then u r safe
vin_ann
post Jun 26 2019, 06:04 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Jun 26 2019, 04:01 PM)
You'll be charged interest. Wait for it.
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jun 26 2019, 04:40 PM)
pay on due date b4 12am, then u r safe
Let wait for my statement on 6th.

Late payment by 10 hours and with zero balance now.

1187 Pages « < 361 362 363 364 365 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:44 AM