1187 Pages « < 333 334 335 336 337 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards

darkterror15
post May 30 2019, 04:24 PM

359 posts

just got my SC justone, the cashback is based on month this i read from their letter but is it their statement date also follow month or follow the date i activate the card ? which is yesterday.

i sign up from their webpage which i can get rm 100 and a luggage bag if i fulfill the requirement, how long it will take for them to honor it ?

ringgit plus give up free amazfit or google mini i forgot which, i prefer cash so yea..
mamamia
post May 30 2019, 05:31 PM

6,423 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ May 30 2019, 10:25 AM)
i charge sst first in march. wil only charge annual fee on june. i fail waive annual fee for my world miles and i cancel it. it ok for me to pay rm25 for sst but i worry i fail to waive my annual fee after i pay the sst. so i choose to cancel it.

dont worry too early la. wait they charge first and ask the retention team to call u.

standardchart will not ask u to pay sst or annual fee if u cancel the card after it charged.
Do u use the card after the sst charged?

For my dad case, he forgot to cancel autodebit when he request to cancel, then the officer asked him to pay off the outstanding first only can proceed to cancel, the autodebit kick in after sst charged.. he proceed to settle the bill without paying the sst, n they charge him financial charges n this month the autodebit kick in again.. n he settle the outstanding balance n ignore the sst + finance charges.. n I help him to cancel the autodebit.. old ppl dunno how to do all this, but still want to hold the useless card which is not LFC or JOP just bcoz they have the card with the bank since more than 15 years ago..
jkngo2003
post May 30 2019, 05:41 PM

1,151 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ May 30 2019, 05:31 PM)
Do u use the card after the sst charged?

For my dad case, he forgot to cancel autodebit when he request to cancel, then the officer asked him to pay off the outstanding first only can proceed to cancel, the autodebit kick in after sst charged.. he proceed to settle the bill without paying the sst, n they charge him financial charges n this month the autodebit kick in again.. n he settle the outstanding balance n ignore the sst + finance charges.. n I help him to cancel the autodebit.. old ppl dunno how to do all this, but still want to hold the useless card which is not LFC or JOP just bcoz they have the card with the bank since more than 15 years ago..
No. My princip is after sst or annual fee, call bank first. Don't use the card
FatSeang
post May 30 2019, 06:50 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ May 29 2019, 10:58 PM)
I have cancelled my world miles card last month due to sst charge to my card. After charge , I call them to waive it and they refuse and I proceed the cancellation .

For this card actually I have overpaid rm10 and after sst charged, I still owe them rm15. However, finally my card is cancelled and sst also be waived and rm10 extra is credited to my jop card.

Don't worry if the sst being charged .
QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ May 30 2019, 10:25 AM)
i charge sst first in march. wil only charge annual fee on june. i fail waive annual fee for my world miles and i cancel it. it ok for me to pay rm25 for sst but i worry i fail to waive my annual fee after i pay the sst. so i choose to cancel it.

dont worry too early la. wait they charge first and ask the retention team to call u.

standardchart will not ask u to pay sst or annual fee if u cancel the card after it charged.
Thank you very much for the info. Already called to cancel the cards and waiting the Retention Team to call back ... but 1 week already also NO call from them confused.gif
yahiko
post May 30 2019, 06:54 PM

1,215 posts

Question on the Justone

So I achieved 2.5k and above so my cash back is rm85max right? Transfer to big pay

My cut of is on statement date 14jun. So I need to wait after 14jun only able to get new quota?
#Victor
post May 30 2019, 07:01 PM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ May 30 2019, 06:54 PM)
Question on the Justone

So I achieved 2.5k and above so my cash back is rm85max right? Transfer to big pay

My cut of is on statement date 14jun. So I need to wait after 14jun only able to get new quota?
cashback quota reset on calendar month
HelloFuture
post May 30 2019, 08:21 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ May 30 2019, 08:00 AM)
Yeah. Via both app and online...

Can check the cancellation status online as well.

Go settings > help and services > card management

Ahhh, I see, thanks for the info. 😬
okboy
post May 30 2019, 10:12 PM

223 posts

just activated the card but got Rm25 service tax. Can call to waive?
#Victor
post May 30 2019, 11:40 PM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(okboy @ May 30 2019, 10:12 PM)
just activated the card but got Rm25 service tax. Can call to waive?
no for newly approved cards after SST kicks in but u should get cashback from acquisition campaign if u are new right
Orchid beauty
post May 31 2019, 07:04 AM

234 posts

My card both jop and Liverpool FC approved on April month 2019. Will I get rm30 or rm100 rebates for jop?

fookinell
post May 31 2019, 03:09 PM

118 posts

Finally, after 3 months of waiting, I received the code to redeem the 2018/19 kit. Just in time for the Champions League Finals tomorrow night. Please win ha ha ha rclxm9.gif
post May 31 2019, 03:22 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ May 27 2019, 05:58 PM)
Hi, understand that the cashback follow calendar month. How about my jop card that has just got approved say today, can I spend 2500 today, and another 2500 on/after June? Thank you.
if you get your card already, yes u can spend 2.5k today and another 2.5k from 1st of june onward.
sj0217
post May 31 2019, 06:52 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(wilson1149 @ May 30 2019, 11:50 AM)
Now AF hard to waive already

If you are not planning to use your card in future, just cancel it . simple.

Dont think that the bank will waive your card if you seldom / never use it.
Yesterday night I just called to requested for annual fee waive.
No question ask, it will be credit within 1-2 working days or check on next statement for my Standard Chartered Bank JustOne Platinum Card
coolguy99
post May 31 2019, 07:04 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 31 2019, 06:52 PM)
Yesterday night I just called to requested for annual fee waive.
No question ask, it will be credit within 1-2 working days or check on next statement for my Standard Chartered Bank JustOne Platinum Card
SC has been very generous in offering AF waivers. I like their bank except for the ever annoying PS marketing calls!
sj0217
post May 31 2019, 07:38 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ May 31 2019, 07:04 PM)
SC has been very generous in offering AF waivers. I like their bank except for the ever annoying PS marketing calls!
Yup agreed with that.
Easy and go, no long waiting list to get talking with human
HelloFuture
post May 31 2019, 08:31 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(HelloFuture @ May 28 2019, 08:16 PM)
Yes, wanted to screenshot but the window closed and missed the chance to screencap.

Will follow up again on the status of the request and consult CS about live chat history.
Did a follow up today via Live chat on card cancellation as there is no status update, only to recall to ask about Live chat history after the chat ended.
Purposely connect again, this time with another CS, was advised can only manually screenshot. I gave feedback that history shld be made accessible. Perhaps, for security wise, enable Live chat via App then history could be logged and retrievable only by the person him/herself.

As for card cancellation, finally got a call to confirm and they will proceed with processing. Successful cancellation sms notification will follow within few working days.

HelloFuture
post May 31 2019, 08:32 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(fookinell @ May 31 2019, 03:09 PM)

Finally, after 3 months of waiting, I received the code to redeem the 2018/19 kit. Just in time for the Champions League Finals tomorrow night. Please win ha ha ha rclxm9.gif
Wow, looks not bad.
skty
post May 31 2019, 08:37 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,507 posts

QUOTE(fookinell @ May 31 2019, 03:09 PM)

ole ole ole
fookinell
post Jun 1 2019, 06:02 AM

118 posts

Just check my account, SCB has also credited RM30 as a welcome gift for activating the card within 45 days after approval. Free LFC 2018/19 kit & RM30 welcome cash back, I really like this card thumbup.gif
SUSKaD1GO
post Jun 1 2019, 06:40 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(fookinell @ Jun 1 2019, 06:02 AM)
Just check my account, SCB has also credited RM30 as a welcome gift for activating the card within 45 days after approval. Free LFC 2018/19 kit & RM30 welcome cash back, I really like this card  thumbup.gif
Which channel do you apply this card from? RP or direct online or roadshow?

1187 Pages « < 333 334 335 336 337 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:33 PM