Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards
darkterror15
May 30 2019, 04:24 PM
just got my SC justone, the cashback is based on month this i read from their letter but is it their statement date also follow month or follow the date i activate the card ? which is yesterday.
i sign up from their webpage which i can get rm 100 and a luggage bag if i fulfill the requirement, how long it will take for them to honor it ?
ringgit plus give up free amazfit or google mini i forgot which, i prefer cash so yea..
darkterror15
Jun 10 2019, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(avinlim @ Jun 10 2019, 08:59 AM) How long does the RM85 cb started already? I am like just enjoying RM85 cb for 6 months, since last Dec2018 when I got my card. Now they change they game rules. and i just got my card last 2 weeks and now come this, and i already want to cancel it. waiting for luggage and cashback rm 100 before cancel it
darkterror15
Jun 10 2019, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(Jordy @ Jun 10 2019, 09:43 AM) You just applied and already paid the SST, so why don't you just use the card and terminate it closer to your anniversary? Then it won't be wasted. I don't know if what people telling me are real, that it will affect your credibility if you cancel a credit card too early. They said usually it would be better to terminate only after 6 months after your approval. Whatever it is, it does not hurt to use the card for another 6 months because you would've already paid whatever you were supposed to pay even if you terminate it early. Please correct me if I'm wrong. As for the luggage, it took them almost 3 months to deliver it to me (I believe it is due to the campaign period). They did mention that your spending will be monitored for the first 60 days, thus they will only verify your eligibility after the 60 days period. actually i will just hold but not use because the restriction and rate is very bad actually. I did that for few cards already, HSBC, Citibank, i hold them because that time they got promo for lazada/11street rm 500 voucher
darkterror15
Jun 14 2019, 08:43 AM
*found*
This post has been edited by darkterror15: Jun 14 2019, 08:44 AM
darkterror15
Dec 15 2019, 02:52 PM
spin tayar, rm 5, rm 5 , rm 0 , rm 10.. guess my luck quite good ?
darkterror15
Jan 21 2020, 09:25 AM
when is the last day for joc to give out rebate?
darkterror15
Mar 16 2020, 10:59 AM
got my rm 10 scb topup from boost
darkterror15
Aug 28 2021, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(cucikaki @ Aug 28 2021, 02:26 PM) Completed my 1k on 7 july too. Get nothing. Didnt know smart card also a lot of users. the tnc really pening. i completed around your time also, i didnt get any. anyway i am new card holder where i just gotten my card on 7.7. the tnc stated that those participated from jan-june not entitled for july-dec campaign, so i thought only new user can get then. but end up nothing.
darkterror15
Aug 29 2021, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(rolandng1234 @ Aug 29 2021, 12:06 PM) This is on the ewallet rm30 campaign right? I done on first day also never get anything o really? ya for july smart rebate. then maybe no payout yet.
darkterror15
Sep 3 2021, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(optional1988 @ Sep 3 2021, 11:01 AM) cashback for smart cc for july spending is in. just checked, got my cb from july too. enroll to the card on july also
darkterror15
Sep 3 2021, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(thecurious @ Sep 3 2021, 02:14 PM) Just for the campaign bonus? The card doesn't seem very good. that was what i told cs when i was trying to apply for the card. the campaign only can participate for 6 months each time. either 1-6 2021 campaign or 7-12 2021 campaign. but she ask me to hold it as they will have more promo later on. initially i was going to take liverpool card for 1% no minimum spend on e wallet. she convinced me rm 30 for minimum rm 1000 spend on smart card is 3%. plus i will get rm 20 grab voucher + rm 480 rebate (yet to get this) when my card got approved. This post has been edited by darkterror15: Sep 3 2021, 02:21 PM
darkterror15
Sep 3 2021, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(thecurious @ Sep 3 2021, 02:57 PM) Apply in june but now still havent get?... She sure she didnt con you instead of convinced? Thought sign up bonuses usually get within 2 months...if fast within 1 month... apply on june get on july, they count starting from the date you activate the card. so actually not yet 60 days.
darkterror15
Jan 1 2022, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(sjz @ Dec 31 2021, 01:15 PM) For Smart CC To participate in the Campaign, Eligible Cardholders must spend a minimum of RM1,000 in retail transactions (“Eligible Spend Criteria”) to receive 15% cashback on any of the selected online merchants as specified in Clause 8 (“Merchant”), subject to a cap of RM15 per month per Eligible Cardholders. 1 Jan to 31 Mar 2022. Exact same T&C except max RM15 cap only. shopeepay and lazada wallet not included. but if topup to tng should be eligible right ?
darkterror15
Oct 6 2023, 03:47 PM
This post has been edited by darkterror15: Oct 9 2023, 08:58 AM