Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards
SUSKaD1GO
Mar 8 2019, 04:47 PM

Hi everyone, i'm newbies in SCB credit card.
Just applied SCB JOP and received the card on 25 Feb. Then I spend 2.5k on 27 February, and another 2.5k yesterday. Will I get CB for both spending? or because not yet reached next cycle, only get 1 CB? Thank you in advance
SUSKaD1GO
Mar 8 2019, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 8 2019, 04:53 PM) Yes, both spending. You will need to redeem manually for the cash back. It will be ready around mid of following month, so you may get your Feb cash back around mid of March. noted, thanks for the reply fruitie
SUSKaD1GO
Mar 12 2019, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(fookinell @ Mar 12 2019, 11:18 AM) Just received the call from Price Solutions, SST will be charged and can not be waived. However, SC will credit RM30 as a welcome gift after I make payment. I forgot how many days after though. All is well in the world again. Thanks to everyone who responded. i just got my JOP and LFC last month, but no one told me that there's a RM30 welcome gift. Should i give them a call or just wait first?
SUSKaD1GO
Mar 14 2019, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Mar 14 2019, 10:37 AM) Same things previously apply SCB cc also reject me... Feel like very ridiculous, no outstanding, salary meet requirement.. Somemore got hire purchase loan... All on-time payment.. Don't know why SCB reject.. HSBC also reject.. I guess only both these bank really piss off.. Because of this, I already done of this SCB, no more rely to this shit bank.. But after apply 1st card at U and also AM, then very aggressively of the sales girl.. "Try lah, first.. boss... Never mind..." Then I say give me the "special gift" first, then I might consider.. Else "sorry with no thanks".. maybe rejected due to over commitment?
SUSKaD1GO
Mar 14 2019, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Mar 14 2019, 02:27 PM) It's seems like not only me occur like this issued.. Why too clean become one of the issues? Clean = good.. Am I right? Impossible bank want to see "there is a bad record", then can apply CC? LOL.. So that means apply cc is auto generate by system/robot, is it? LOL.. then it is not a brain problems already.. Is system problem..  too clean = they got nothing to refer to. so you are either a good paymaster or a bad paymaster. no one can tell. which is why clean is not preferable.
SUSKaD1GO
May 7 2019, 09:43 AM

last few days I wrongly paid CC; instead of transfer to PBB VS, i wrongly transferred to SC JOP. will there be any fees if "overpaid" SC CC?
SUSKaD1GO
Jun 1 2019, 06:40 AM

QUOTE(fookinell @ Jun 1 2019, 06:02 AM) Just check my account, SCB has also credited RM30 as a welcome gift for activating the card within 45 days after approval. Free LFC 2018/19 kit & RM30 welcome cash back, I really like this card  Which channel do you apply this card from? RP or direct online or roadshow?
SUSKaD1GO
Mar 26 2020, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Mar 21 2020, 01:05 PM) chill yo. why so stressful d? just asking only ma.. i didnt say whos right whos wrong. why so lansi one. Both JOP and Liverpool cashback is in. Did you get your Boost spending cashback?