Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards
SzeMeng76
Dec 26 2017, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Dec 26 2017, 02:26 PM) Hi all, I'm just wondering for SCB JustOne Platinum, if I were to setup auto debit RM2,500 (or higher) for monthly life insurance payment only, am I entitled for the full RM85 cash back ? without spending on other things for this card. Or do I have to swipe for some other things or T&C ? As to my understanding, it should qualify for full RM85, but somehow somewhere I'm reading confusing experience/cash back that it is not eligible. Thanks No need. My Justone purely auto debit transaction. I getting 85 every month.
stargate8
Dec 27 2017, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Dec 21 2017, 04:35 PM) ok done applied, as i'm existing scb visa plat card holder, so unable to get rm100 new to bank gift You have successfully applied for a Gold CashBack MasterCard Form submission Reference Number : MYRxxx call CS today to check on status, yesss approved. now waiting for poslaju hope can get it by friday
evoce9a
Dec 27 2017, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Dec 27 2017, 01:13 PM) call CS today to check on status, yesss approved. now waiting for poslaju hope can get it by friday Scb card approval really fast . Mine was approved and sent to my mail box within 5 working days
Tellmeyourstory
Dec 27 2017, 10:24 PM

tried to search the forum.
Both Gold CB and JustOne CB is based on bill statement or monthly?
fruitie
Dec 27 2017, 10:27 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Tellmeyourstory @ Dec 27 2017, 10:24 PM) tried to search the forum. Both Gold CB and JustOne CB is based on bill statement or monthly? Calendar month.
MyCards
Dec 28 2017, 07:12 AM
Was thinking of applying Just One Platinum Card, until I saw the following in their T&C (dated Aug-17):
3. We will credit the amount of the CashBack to your credit card account or any other account we designate within the 60 days after the end of the relevant transaction months.
If I ever decide to cancel the card next time, I will definitely lose 2 months of Cashback owing to me.
fruitie
Dec 28 2017, 01:05 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(MyCards @ Dec 28 2017, 07:12 AM) Was thinking of applying Just One Platinum Card, until I saw the following in their T&C (dated Aug-17): 3. We will credit the amount of the CashBack to your credit card account or any other account we designate within the 60 days after the end of the relevant transaction months. If I ever decide to cancel the card next time, I will definitely lose 2 months of Cashback owing to me. Reality is cash back will be ready by end of following month.
caesarx
Dec 28 2017, 02:12 PM
My wife application failed but after few weeks the bank called her and approved 2 cards for her although she just apply JustOne card for the sake of the ringgitplus air fryer. another card is 360 something I can't remember...
and her credit limit is lower than mine at rm10k, last time I called cs to reduce mine to minimum was told 12k is minimum, cilaka cs lie to me.
This post has been edited by caesarx: Dec 28 2017, 02:14 PM
fruitie
Dec 28 2017, 02:15 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(caesarx @ Dec 28 2017, 02:12 PM) My wife application failed but after few weeks the bank called her and approved 2 cards for her although she just apply JustOne card for the sake of the ringgitplus air fryer. another card is 360 something I can't remember... Visa Plat I think. https://www.sc.com/my/campaign/visa-platinum-relaunch/
kelvin12
Dec 28 2017, 04:45 PM
hi all sifu, i have just One Platinum Card ,and if i pay my insurans though insurances website portal(HLA =>https://www.hla.com.my/HLApayment/webui/hlapaymentpol.aspx and AIA => https://www.aia.net.my/MyService/) . Would be entitle for the cash back ??
mamamia
Dec 28 2017, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(kelvin12 @ Dec 28 2017, 04:45 PM) hi all sifu, i have just One Platinum Card ,and if i pay my insurans though insurances website portal(HLA =>https://www.hla.com.my/HLApayment/webui/hlapaymentpol.aspx and AIA => https://www.aia.net.my/MyService/) . Would be entitle for the cash back ?? Yes
Leroi2x
Dec 28 2017, 07:54 PM
how to request for increase credit limit ?
kelvin12
Dec 28 2017, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Dec 28 2017, 07:39 PM) thanks you your reply..next month going to pay my insurance using this card
warren11
Dec 29 2017, 12:10 AM

May I know for CB Gold and Just 1 Plat,the CB will confirm follow transaction date and not the posting date? If spending (transaction) on 30th and 31st Dec,will it be captured under Dec CB as there might be possible posting date late few days.
mamamia
Dec 29 2017, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(warren11 @ Dec 29 2017, 12:10 AM) Hi, May I know for CB Gold and Just 1 Plat,the CB will confirm follow transaction date and not the posting date? If spending (transaction) on 30th and 31st Dec,will it be captured under Dec CB as there might be possible posting date late few days. Thanks If u notice ur statement, it only have tra sanction date and not posting date, so, generally it is safe to say that SCB follow txn date.. unless ur txn is posted too late which is way beyond SCB cut off time to calculate dec month cashback.. as sometime the cashback will receive mid of the following month
drbone
Dec 29 2017, 01:11 PM
If I swipe my CB Gold card while in Singapore , will there be a 1% cross border fee ?
SzeMeng76
Dec 29 2017, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(drbone @ Dec 29 2017, 01:11 PM) If I swipe my CB Gold card while in Singapore , will there be a 1% cross border fee ? No. It suppose to have 2-2.5% foreign exchange charges.
adam1190
Dec 29 2017, 02:35 PM
Deleted..
This post has been edited by jianwei90: Dec 29 2017, 02:40 PM
boonhan
Dec 29 2017, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(drbone @ Dec 29 2017, 01:11 PM) If I swipe my CB Gold card while in Singapore , will there be a 1% cross border fee ? cross border fee occur when payment in local currency (MYR) in foreign gateway.
warren11
Dec 30 2017, 10:10 PM

Hi All,
I have use SC CashBack Gold for RM1450 (on retail) so far. If I use SC Jompay to ptptn for RM50,will it fullfilled the RM1500 requirement and thus I can get full cash back RM50?