1187 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards

Leroi2x
post Nov 21 2017, 10:11 PM

701 posts

any1 use scb card on shopee?
im trying to use my new scb gold cb card at shopee and tnb
1st month been spent more then 500 no cash back at all
now 2nd month, i spent alot more which is tnb and shopee
1st problem is , the shopee chargers is incorrect which is more then what i been pay to shopee ,even after i make the purchase scb sms me the correct amount, but statement show more then that maybe few sen or few ringgit ,2nd is i donno whether this month i get cb or not ,coz my 1st month donno why have rm0 cash back
SzeMeng76
post Nov 21 2017, 10:32 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(Leroi2x @ Nov 21 2017, 10:11 PM)
any1 use scb card on shopee?
im trying to use my new scb gold cb card at shopee and tnb
1st month been spent more then 500 no cash back at all
now 2nd month, i spent alot more which is tnb and shopee
1st problem is , the shopee chargers is incorrect which is more then what i been pay to shopee ,even after i make the purchase scb sms me the correct amount, but statement show more then that maybe few sen or few ringgit ,2nd is i donno whether this month i get cb or not ,coz my 1st month donno why have rm0 cash back
Do u check your cash back at https://360rewards.standardchartered.com/my/?
SCB cash back wont auto credited. U need to login and redeem urself.
And the difference amount charged for Shopee which is Cross Border Charge.
Because Shopee merchant at Singapore, but payment charged in MYR,
so there is 1% cross border charge.
Omgf
post Nov 21 2017, 10:50 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 21 2017, 07:25 PM)
Yeah, thought so and will report here if I really get it. laugh.gif
fruitie, would like to know if I spent foreign currency online (purchasing game coins with paying USD),is it eligible for LIMO service using world miles card?
Ps; or condition that I personally travel in Malaysia

This post has been edited by Omgf: Nov 21 2017, 10:53 PM
fruitie
post Nov 21 2017, 10:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(Omgf @ Nov 21 2017, 10:50 PM)
fruitie, would like to know if I spent foreign currency online (purchasing game coins with paying USD),is it eligible for LIMO service using world miles card?
Nope. You need to show CC slip...
Omgf
post Nov 21 2017, 10:56 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 21 2017, 10:52 PM)
Nope. You need to show CC slip...
But my last trip to Singapore, I spent 3 times SGD, during return trip still taking the Limo service from KLIA2 to my home. The LIMO counter didnt check my CC slip.

You mean who will check the CC slip?
fruitie
post Nov 21 2017, 11:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(Omgf @ Nov 21 2017, 10:56 PM)
But my last trip to Singapore, I spent 3 times SGD, during return trip still taking the Limo service from KLIA2 to my home. The LIMO counter didnt check my CC slip.

You mean who will check the CC slip?
I always saw people showing in the counter, at least I have seen for Citibank.

Regardless, this is mentioned in T&C:
b) Meet minimum 3 times retail purchases overseas in foreign currency (excluding "not card- present" purchases such as online purchases, mail/phone order), charged to their WorldMiles Card in the past 30 days to qualify for the cashback.
Omgf
post Nov 21 2017, 11:28 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 21 2017, 11:16 PM)
I always saw people showing in the counter, at least I have seen for Citibank.

Regardless, this is mentioned in T&C:
b) Meet minimum 3 times retail purchases overseas in foreign currency (excluding "not card- present" purchases such as online purchases, mail/phone order), charged to their WorldMiles Card in the past 30 days to qualify for the cashback.
Thanks. Guess have to give a try on the (excluding "not card- present" purchases) blush.gif
fruitie
post Nov 21 2017, 11:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(Omgf @ Nov 21 2017, 11:28 PM)
Thanks. Guess have to give a try on the (excluding "not card- present" purchases) blush.gif
It already specified "online purchases"... You can forget about it. sweat.gif
Omgf
post Nov 22 2017, 12:08 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 21 2017, 11:32 PM)
It already specified "online purchases"... You can forget about it. sweat.gif
oh ya... "excluding" dry.gif
boonhan
post Nov 22 2017, 12:11 AM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Nov 21 2017, 11:23 AM)
SCB GOLD CASHBACK available to redeem for oct txn
Possible that just one and gold cashback having different date? confused.gif
fruitie
post Nov 22 2017, 12:14 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Nov 22 2017, 12:11 AM)
Possible that just one and gold cashback having different date?  confused.gif
Yes, different date for cash back to be ready for redemption.
boonhan
post Nov 22 2017, 12:16 AM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 22 2017, 12:14 AM)
Yes, different date for cash back to be ready for redemption.
Ok... that special.
this Oct i first time entitled cashback for both just one and gold cb.

usually my just one get around 28th of the month.
mamamia
post Nov 22 2017, 07:49 AM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Nov 22 2017, 12:16 AM)
Ok... that special.
this Oct i first time entitled cashback for both just one and gold cb.

usually my just one get around 28th of the month.
Just one Platinum cashback also ready for redemption
gastacopz
post Nov 22 2017, 07:53 AM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Nov 22 2017, 07:49 AM)
thanks..

RM85 redeemed laugh.gif whistling.gif
boonhan
post Nov 22 2017, 09:24 AM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Nov 22 2017, 07:49 AM)
aha! got! money money money~ rclxm9.gif
roy_zu
post Nov 22 2017, 04:31 PM

#TimeToLead
2,378 posts

Not sure if this have been discussed before. I notice for SCB CC, for online purchases, like UBER, i'm being charged additionally compare to the actual amount.

Checked with contact center and been informed this is due to the merchant actually charging based on SG convertion rate. Anyone else facing the same issue?
ckweng
post Nov 22 2017, 04:37 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ Nov 22 2017, 04:31 PM)
Not sure if this have been discussed before. I notice for SCB CC, for online purchases, like UBER, i'm being charged additionally compare to the actual amount.

Checked with contact center and been informed this is due to the merchant actually charging based on SG convertion rate. Anyone else facing the same issue?
It should be the "Cross Border Charge" that SCB charges.
roy_zu
post Nov 22 2017, 04:47 PM

#TimeToLead
2,378 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Nov 22 2017, 04:37 PM)
It should be the "Cross Border Charge" that SCB charges.
Noticed this is only happening for SCB cards and not other bank cards.
gastacopz
post Nov 22 2017, 05:14 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ Nov 22 2017, 04:47 PM)
Noticed this is only happening for SCB cards and not other bank cards.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2519936/all

maybe you can help to update the charges here for SCB under UBER
roy_zu
post Nov 22 2017, 06:25 PM

#TimeToLead
2,378 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Nov 22 2017, 05:14 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2519936/all

maybe you can help to update the charges here for SCB under UBER
Thanks for this. I've updated there

1187 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:37 PM