68 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

> How to decide the type of CCTV you need?, Security System - CCTV

ular_king
post Mar 20 2018, 09:52 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(lyt25_1234 @ Mar 20 2018, 03:48 PM)
Can we get RM350 IP camera with the following features:
(1) POE IPCam
(2) Bullet type
(3) 5MP @ 25fps
(4) Night vision
(5) 4X Optical Zoom
(6) 4mm-12mm lens
(7) Audio recording
(8) Support iOS & Android app
(9) Windows & Mac Client App
(10) Motion detection
(11) FTP recording
(12) Cloud recording
(13) E-mail notification
(14) Push notification
Close to RM350...here you go https://reolink.com/product/rlc-411/

Has all the above except audio i think
lyt25_1234
post Mar 21 2018, 09:42 AM

1,152 posts

QUOTE(ular_king @ Mar 20 2018, 09:52 PM)

Great product!
Thanks!
psyduck89
post Apr 12 2018, 12:23 PM

New Korean Member
818 posts

QUOTE(ular_king @ Mar 20 2018, 09:52 PM)

this kind of cam need decoder??

or it can work individualy like xiaomi cctv?
ular_king
post Apr 16 2018, 09:29 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Apr 12 2018, 12:23 PM)
this kind of cam need decoder??

or it can work individualy like xiaomi cctv?
Its a POE IP cam so you will need a POE switch to power it and NVR is optional. So yeah it can work individually.
psyduck89
post Apr 17 2018, 12:02 AM

New Korean Member
818 posts

QUOTE(ular_king @ Apr 16 2018, 09:29 PM)
Its a POE IP cam so you will need a POE switch to power it and NVR is optional.  So yeah it can work individually.
This 1 can?
https://goo.gl/images/sDqKXx
adamw
post Apr 17 2018, 09:17 AM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,252 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Apr 17 2018, 12:02 AM)
Just use DC 12V adapter, POE camera can also be power individually or use this passive DC injector. Much cheaper but only 30-60m depending on how many Amp is your 12V DC adapter and type of RJ45 used.
Passive injector
psyduck89
post Apr 17 2018, 10:17 AM

New Korean Member
818 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Apr 17 2018, 09:17 AM)
Just use DC 12V adapter, POE camera can also be power individually or use this passive DC injector. Much cheaper but only 30-60m depending on how many Amp is your 12V DC adapter and type of RJ45 used.
Passive injector
oo..okay... will go and check with the shop..

thanks..
psyeo
post Apr 19 2018, 03:20 PM

2,602 posts

I'm planning to change the Mycam360V 16ch DVR (which i believe is a variant of DVR by HIKViSION), the network feature no longer works. the video input uses BNC (1.0Vp-p, 75Ω) http://www.mycamexpert.com/uploads/product...340w380360v.pdf

may I know which model of DVR shall I replaced it with? using analog camera

Thank you

This post has been edited by psyeo: Apr 19 2018, 03:28 PM
alexander3133
post Apr 19 2018, 05:25 PM

1,649 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Apr 19 2018, 03:20 PM)
I'm planning to change the Mycam360V 16ch DVR (which i believe is a variant of DVR by HIKViSION), the network feature no longer works. the video input uses BNC (1.0Vp-p, 75Ω) http://www.mycamexpert.com/uploads/product...340w380360v.pdf

Thank you
Video input looks the same hmm.gif
https://www.hikvision.com/en/Products/Digit...208/7216HUHI-K2
idealhometech
post Apr 20 2018, 12:52 AM

NCS
917 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Apr 19 2018, 03:20 PM)

Thank you
which "Network feature" not working? Built-in HiDDNS not working?

This post has been edited by idealhometech: Apr 20 2018, 12:52 AM
chichichi
post Apr 20 2018, 09:22 AM

403 posts

Dear all, please gave a look at the quotation below, what do you think?
Absolutely no idea about security system. In addition to the quotation below, do I have to engage companies like ADT for alarm?

Thanks in advance for your kind suggestion..

idealhometech
post Apr 20 2018, 07:47 PM

NCS
917 posts

QUOTE(chichichi @ Apr 20 2018, 09:22 AM)
Absolutely no idea about security system. In addition to the quotation below, do I have to engage companies like ADT for alarm?

That 2MP camera very expensive ler.. biggrin.gif
adamw
post Apr 20 2018, 07:49 PM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,252 posts

On the high side. Item 5, relocate CCTV points?
idealhometech
post Apr 20 2018, 07:50 PM

NCS
917 posts

WOW... 19inch PC Monitor RM600 something??
24inch FullHD Monitor only RM400 something in the market..
idealhometech
post Apr 20 2018, 07:51 PM

NCS
917 posts

This company want to potong u.. Hahaha.. Go get more quotations to compare.

This post has been edited by idealhometech: Apr 20 2018, 07:51 PM
johnnywynne
post Aug 6 2018, 05:53 PM

70 posts

Hi guys, lots of good info here. Wondering if anyone can recommend a company to install CCTV and alarm system at a new cafe? Probably need 4 outside cameras and 4 inside. Monitor at the cash register. Also just a basic alarm for 3 doors.

Have made a couple of phone calls but hoping someone can recommend based on their experience.

henryj8
post Aug 6 2018, 06:55 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(johnnywynne @ Aug 6 2018, 05:53 PM)
Hi guys, lots of good info here. Wondering if anyone can recommend a company to install CCTV and alarm system at a new cafe? Probably need 4 outside cameras and 4 inside. Monitor at the cash register. Also just a basic alarm for 3 doors.

Have made a couple of phone calls but hoping someone can recommend based on their experience.

Nowadays have the 360 VRCAM which can reduce your indoor camera to 2 nos.

For Alarm part, just get a WIFI GSM/PSTN WIRELESS Alarm will do.
th3game
post Aug 24 2018, 07:31 PM

234 posts

Hi all,

I currently trying to setup my CCTV system by using UTP CAT5e cable and also using following items:

DVR : DS-7208HUHI-K2 SERIES TURBO HD DVR

CAMERA : DS-2CE16H1T-IT x3

CAMERA : DS-2CE56H1T-ITM x3

CABLE : PROLiNK CAT5E / CAT-5E UTP Network Cable

POWER SUPPLY: Professional 12V DC 10A 9 Way Boxed CCTV Power Supply Unit

BALUN: BALUN

The problem now is "NO VIDEO" is coming up in my screen once connected.

First thing I suspect the power not reaching the camera, then when connected, I try to cover up the camera with my hands and can see the IR sensor lighten up, so I think the camera got power.

Plus the cable runs not more than 50m.

Or could it be really the power not reaching the camera? Or the power supply not really enough to power on the camera? I dunno what's wrong with the setup.

Pls help sifus icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
idealhometech
post Aug 24 2018, 08:45 PM

NCS
917 posts

QUOTE(th3game @ Aug 24 2018, 07:31 PM)
Hi all,

I currently trying to setup my CCTV system by using UTP CAT5e cable and also using following items:

DVR : DS-7208HUHI-K2 SERIES TURBO HD DVR

CAMERA : DS-2CE16H1T-IT  x3

CAMERA : DS-2CE56H1T-ITM x3

CABLE : PROLiNK CAT5E / CAT-5E UTP Network Cable

POWER SUPPLY:  Professional 12V DC 10A 9 Way Boxed CCTV Power Supply Unit

BALUN: BALUN

The problem now is "NO VIDEO" is coming up in my screen once connected.

First thing I suspect the power not reaching the camera, then when connected, I try to cover up the camera with my hands and can see the IR sensor lighten up, so I think the camera got power.

Plus the cable runs not more than 50m.

Or could it be really the power not reaching the camera? Or the power supply not really enough to power on the camera? I dunno what's wrong with the setup.

Pls help sifus  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
If u got multimeter, check the power at camera end, maybe power drop.. If measure got 12V++ then ok, if jz 11V++... something wrong with ur balun or cable.
also, make sure ur balun support TVI 5MP... coz some balun not support 5MP Camera.
If not because of the power, then sure Balun not compatible with ur camera.

U can try use a short patch cord, connect balun and camera to the DVR, see got video or not. If got, cable problem.
If u got Coax cable, can try it connect camera with DVR. DVR no need setting, plug and play 1.

Actually if u use UTP LAN Cable for Coax System, u shd use CAT6, CAT5e will give video noise.. The best, still run RG Coax cable if use Coax System. UTP cable better use IP System.

This post has been edited by idealhometech: Aug 24 2018, 08:53 PM
th3game
post Aug 24 2018, 08:52 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(idealhometech @ Aug 24 2018, 08:45 PM)
If u got multimeter, check the power at camera end.
also, make sure ur balun support TVI 5MP... coz some balun not support 5MP Camera.

Actually if u use UTP LAN Cable for Coax System, u shd use CAT6, CAT5e will give video noise.. The best, still run RG Coax cable if use Coax System. UTP cable better use IP System.
yes i got multimeter and how to check power at camera end ya?

do u think my balun there isn’t compatible? do u hv any that compatible?

68 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0153sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:13 PM