Proton Suprima S V3, Slow Turbo.. Baru V3..
TDUEnthusiast
Feb 16 2017, 01:48 PM
Critical thinking
QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Feb 16 2017, 11:43 AM) don't think so...COSE need customer to purchase oil from them. Or else, they margin got slashed.....don't simply bring ur oil to SC ...later say bye bye to your warranty as they couldn't ascertain the source of our oil. Already did it. Got the receipt from the petronas station anyway so if they decide to blame the oil they'll probably need to deal with petronas.
Ricky300
Feb 16 2017, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Feb 16 2017, 01:48 PM) Already did it. Got the receipt from the petronas station anyway so if they decide to blame the oil they'll probably need to deal with petronas. What I meant was...ppl can challenge that your oil is not from Petronas...you just got the receipt from them...or you have switched the oil...there is a reason SC doesn't allow customer bring their oil
TDUEnthusiast
Feb 16 2017, 03:35 PM
Critical thinking
QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Feb 16 2017, 01:50 PM) What I meant was...ppl can challenge that your oil is not from Petronas...you just got the receipt from them...or you have switched the oil...there is a reason SC doesn't allow customer bring their oil Makes sense. I do still have the bottle and there's oil analysis service, so worse case scenario I'll have to go through all of it to prove that it's not my problem. Station siap kena if just give receipt for fun. Service advisor also kena since cose doesn't allow it in the first place, plus in the service receipt got remark fully 7000 from petronas 😂😂😂. I'm not expecting any problems with the Syntium 7000 though. Still remember a picture where a suprima s that uses the same oil had very clean engine.
iwubpreve
Feb 16 2017, 06:32 PM
anyone know where is the preve air con air intake inside car? when the inner circulated is on where the air intake ya?
TDUEnthusiast
Feb 16 2017, 07:31 PM
Critical thinking
QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Feb 16 2017, 06:32 PM) anyone know where is the preve air con air intake inside car? when the inner circulated is on where the air intake ya? Behind the glovebox
FatalExe
Feb 16 2017, 07:52 PM
Any recommended shop for sound proofing around Puchong area? Was recommended a shop in Klang in V2 thread but it's too far for me. QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Feb 15 2017, 11:56 PM) I see. That's good to hear. Honest I hope my mechanic is wrong lol because I'm eyeing this car.  My gear stick lever was faulty, sometimes can't even move it to D. Sent to service centre they refused to fix as they said "masih boleh guna, tengok dulu"... 1 week later I was stranded in Damansara after I parked my car. Couldn't enter any gears so had to call toll truck. Other than that the car is not giving my any problems aside from the lousy Android touch screen crashing 2 in a 10 times or refuse to get past the Proton startup logo.
iwubpreve
Feb 16 2017, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Feb 16 2017, 07:31 PM) ohh, maybe i snap a photo. just now remove the glove box but dunno which 1. is it the 1 with removable air filter? This post has been edited by iwubpreve: Feb 16 2017, 09:55 PM
TDUEnthusiast
Feb 17 2017, 08:08 AM
Critical thinking
QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Feb 16 2017, 09:55 PM) ohh, maybe i snap a photo. just now remove the glove box but dunno which 1. is it the 1 with removable air filter? Yes. The intake is right above
Perwaja
Feb 17 2017, 04:34 PM

Just apply 53k loan for used Suprima, interest rate around 4.07 by ambank, around 670 monthly. Does it a good rate?
Ricky300
Feb 17 2017, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(Perwaja @ Feb 17 2017, 04:34 PM) Just apply 53k loan for used Suprima, interest rate around 4.07 by ambank, around 670 monthly. Does it a good rate? Year of manufactured? Mileage?
davidletterboyz
Feb 17 2017, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(Perwaja @ Feb 17 2017, 04:34 PM) Just apply 53k loan for used Suprima, interest rate around 4.07 by ambank, around 670 monthly. Does it a good rate? Year of manufacturing? Mileage? Now Proton has 2015 stock for ~RM60K.
Perwaja
Feb 17 2017, 07:14 PM

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Feb 17 2017, 05:58 PM) Year of manufacturing? Mileage? Now Proton has 2015 stock for ~RM60K. 2015 Premium Model, Register Sept/2016 , Mileage 5k This post has been edited by Perwaja: Feb 17 2017, 07:27 PM
wk_edifire
Feb 20 2017, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(Perwaja @ Feb 17 2017, 07:14 PM) 2015 Premium Model, Register Sept/2016 , Mileage 5k I got a question I planing to buy a Proton Preve or Suprima Proton Preve is cheaper Becoz I am getting a used But are there any improvement in Suprima In the engine and cvt gear ??? If yes then I will consider suprima ?
TDUEnthusiast
Feb 20 2017, 04:39 PM
Critical thinking
QUOTE(wk_edifire @ Feb 20 2017, 03:18 PM) I got a question I planing to buy a Proton Preve or Suprima Proton Preve is cheaper Becoz I am getting a used But are there any improvement in Suprima In the engine and cvt gear ??? If yes then I will consider suprima ? Suprima has a better CVT than the Preve, i.e. it was designed to be quieter, so you don't hear that damn whine over 100km/h. Besides that the Suprima should have a more aggressive tuning so generally you get a lot more power delivery across the range versus a turbo preve. This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Feb 20 2017, 04:39 PM
wk_edifire
Feb 20 2017, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Feb 20 2017, 04:39 PM) Suprima has a better CVT than the Preve, i.e. it was designed to be quieter, so you don't hear that damn whine over 100km/h. Besides that the Suprima should have a more aggressive tuning so generally you get a lot more power delivery across the range versus a turbo preve. HAHA after I have read your posts I am more motivated to buy Proton Suprima S But should I buy a new ones or used If i buy new I can only get the lowest specs If I get used I can get Suprima S Premium This post has been edited by wk_edifire: Feb 20 2017, 06:25 PM
TSkhairilyazit
Feb 20 2017, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(wk_edifire @ Feb 20 2017, 06:24 PM) HAHA after I have read your posts I am more motivated to buy Proton Suprima S But should I buy a new ones or used If i buy new I can only get the lowest specs If I get used I can get Suprima S Premium  2014+ preve has the same improved cvt box..
Black Red
Feb 20 2017, 09:51 PM
is it worth it to get it now with 12k rebate? really love the design.
eujin
Feb 20 2017, 10:51 PM
Any recommended service centre in Shah Alam except COSE? Because the appointment is till march and my car is due for service. I've tried Intan Matang, but not really satisfied.
voscar
Feb 21 2017, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Feb 20 2017, 04:39 PM) Suprima has a better CVT than the Preve, i.e. it was designed to be quieter, so you don't hear that damn whine over 100km/h. Besides that the Suprima should have a more aggressive tuning so generally you get a lot more power delivery across the range versus a turbo preve. i think CVT's whine is normal and common to all makes, sit a nissan sylphy current gen few months back, owner thrashing the car by revving kao2, CVT was whinning loud, in fact I thought the whine is like some "supercharger" whine, haha...