256 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

APPLE PAY IN MALAYSIA, Official arrives in Malaysia! Aug 2022!

RonanGow
post Feb 15 2022, 11:12 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Feb 15 2022, 10:54 AM)
bxm belum reply us as we speak now.
took them forever to reply. sad.gif
but the project is still ongoing.
This post has been edited by RonanGow: Feb 16 2022, 05:09 PM
The1stHumanBeing
post Feb 15 2022, 12:55 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Feb 15 2022, 10:54 AM)
bxm belum reply us as we speak now.
took them forever to reply. sad.gif
but the project is still ongoing.
driftmeister when did you and/or a team delivered the explanation to BNM. I remember saying they should respond within 21 days or something. Is it usual for them to take that long to respond or the response was only sent recently?
Doraku
post Feb 15 2022, 02:06 PM

Old threads digger
1,155 posts

QUOTE(Thebestscammer @ Feb 14 2022, 11:47 PM)
its not going to happen. not until i assume an official apple store opens here in msia + 2 years. really nice to see all the gullible people just sucking up all the rumours. if AP doesnt come by Q1 as rumoured then they can say ops but if it comes then everyone here will be happy. so it's a win win situation for them.

I'm gonna play the devil's advocate and say its not gonna come in 2022. I'd like to be proven wrong but until then, not going to lick the boots of those saying it will come soon™  rclxs0.gif  rclxs0.gif

All the speculations about BNM being the bad guy are speculations at best. For all you know BNM wants to bring it in but the banks don't want to pay the high fees from AP.
Last years rumor says Apple is on discussions to open Malaysia's first apple store on The Exchange TRX Mall which is set to open this year, pointing we might get AP this year hopefully
PoisonSoul
post Feb 15 2022, 02:59 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(Doraku @ Feb 15 2022, 02:06 PM)
Last years rumor says Apple is on discussions to open Malaysia's first apple store on The Exchange TRX Mall which is set to open this year, pointing we might get AP this year hopefully
Opening of an Apple Store != getting Apple Pay.
Look at TH.
PoisonSoul
post Feb 15 2022, 03:00 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(The1stHumanBeing @ Feb 15 2022, 12:55 PM)
driftmeister when did you and/or a team delivered the explanation to BNM. I remember saying they should respond within 21 days or something. Is it usual for them to take that long to respond or the response was only sent recently?
BNM busy with that 5 digital banking license la now. Haha. No time/mood for Apple Pay.
driftmeister
post Feb 15 2022, 05:24 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(The1stHumanBeing @ Feb 15 2022, 12:55 PM)
Early Jan. On the TaT, bank must follow but they may ehem hem (not follow) ?
The1stHumanBeing
post Feb 15 2022, 06:11 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Feb 15 2022, 05:24 PM)
I see, well there’s not much we can do here; the only thing we can do is wait and hope they get back. 🙂
creep
post Feb 18 2022, 09:41 PM

531 posts

This post has been edited by creep: Jul 21 2022, 01:25 PM
PoisonSoul
post Feb 18 2022, 09:52 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(creep @ Feb 18 2022, 09:41 PM)
not sure bro i only can update on IT/technical part
from the RAM (risk assessment matrix) form
UAT start - 3rd Nov 2021
UAT end - 17 Dec 2021
Effective/implementation date - 5th jan 2022

it’s under BAU (Business As Usual) not project anymore so our part all done except when there’s an update/patch …From my experience final decision will always from Business team
Thanks creep for this detailed update. What do you mean by the status on 5th Jan? What does implementation date means? Does it mean that the "code" to use AP is already in the production side just that, for now, if user tries to add your bank's card, it will just deny? Just waiting for Business Team to say ok, and IT side will "flip the switch" to allow us to add the cards?
ghoss
post Feb 19 2022, 01:59 PM

975 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Feb 12 2022, 12:38 PM)
Not really. In Malaysia Apple website wont like others will show “Coming Soon” most of the time.
https://www.apple.com/my/wallet/#modal-unsupported-devices

I'm don't have apple phone. Will try with my wife phone. I checked online only cannot accept malaysia card. Other country card can?
The1stHumanBeing
post Feb 19 2022, 02:24 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(ghoss @ Feb 19 2022, 01:59 PM)
https://www.apple.com/my/wallet/#modal-unsupported-devices

I'm don't have apple phone. Will try with my wife phone. I checked online only cannot accept malaysia card. Other country card can?
Other supported issuers from supported Apple Pay countries would work; so like a DBS Bank, Singapore (Singapore is an Apple Pay supported country and DBS Bank is a supported issuer). Apple Pay/Wallet is available in Malaysia for membership cards but not for payment cards (debit/credit cards).
@POTUS
post Feb 21 2022, 04:45 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Feb 15 2022, 05:24 PM)
Hi, any news from them? Under such circumstances when they no reply, how long would you guys chase/shoot them?😂
driftmeister
post Feb 21 2022, 09:04 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Feb 18 2022, 09:52 PM)
Thanks creep for this detailed update. What do you mean by the status on 5th Jan? What does implementation date means? Does it mean that the "code" to use AP is already in the production side just that, for now, if user tries to add your bank's card, it will just deny? Just waiting for Business Team to say ok, and IT side will "flip the switch" to allow us to add the cards?
not as simple as flip the switch but apple side need like 2 weeks to get it enable from their side.

QUOTE(@POTUS @ Feb 21 2022, 04:45 PM)
Hi, any news from them? Under such circumstances when they no reply, how long would you guys chase/shoot them?😂
wacko.gif no news from them yet. initial target early march now kena differed liao....
NoobSaibot
post Feb 22 2022, 03:28 PM

15 posts

This post has been edited by NoobSaibot: Feb 24 2022, 08:38 PM
PoisonSoul
post Feb 22 2022, 03:37 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(NoobSaibot @ Feb 22 2022, 03:28 PM)
I heard Mydin in the midst of setting up their POS system to allow user to pay using apple pay.. i hope the good news is real... icon_idea.gif
There’s literally nothing to set up LOL. So I think you heard wrong. I can go to Mydin or 99 or 7-11 or any merchant now that accepts my CC network then it will pass already.
NoobSaibot
post Feb 22 2022, 03:56 PM

15 posts

This post has been edited by NoobSaibot: Feb 24 2022, 08:39 PM
PoisonSoul
post Feb 22 2022, 04:09 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(NoobSaibot @ Feb 22 2022, 03:56 PM)
nah... u are wrong. although the tech is there (NFC), they still need a software to accept the payment type "apple pay".

so just wait and see until they finish the setup their pos counter.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Doesnt make sense. I think I’ve seen a video which looks like Mydin, the person was using AP to pay (somewhere in Johor pre-pandemic times) and it pass/approved.

Unless u mean their own POS and not the terminal?
Thebestscammer
post Feb 22 2022, 04:24 PM

310 posts

AP not here yet so people dont know how it works. terminal dont need to have 'AP' category to accept AP. AP is the same as you tapping your CC just that your CC info is digitize into AP thats all

there is no additional settings to add or change in existing terminals
but people will argue about this anyway to stay relevant including the people saying its coming soon™ just waiting for this and that approval altho its been months already and yet no update.

gonna have to unsubscribe to this topic soon since its just clickbaits now haha

you can use AP on any terminal that accepts CC / DC just that the cards will be oversea cards and not malaysian cards. unless you wanna argue that msia terminal so geng they update the terminal to accept oversea AP before msia even have their own AP????
NoobSaibot
post Feb 22 2022, 04:33 PM

15 posts

This post has been edited by NoobSaibot: Feb 24 2022, 08:40 PM
PoisonSoul
post Feb 22 2022, 05:18 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(Thebestscammer @ Feb 22 2022, 04:24 PM)
AP not here yet so people dont know how it works. terminal dont need to have 'AP' category to accept AP. AP is the same as you tapping your CC just that your CC info is digitize into AP thats all

there is no additional settings to add or change in existing terminals
but people will argue about this anyway to stay relevant including the people saying its coming soon™ just waiting for this and that approval altho its been months already and yet no update.

gonna have to unsubscribe to this topic soon since its just clickbaits now haha

you can use AP on any terminal that accepts CC / DC just that the cards will be oversea cards and not malaysian cards. unless you wanna argue that msia terminal so geng they update the terminal to accept oversea AP before msia even have their own AP????
Unsub la. Some of us wants it so badly so we will be like hardcore fans here trying to dig out as much info and try to believe as much info that is spewed here.

QUOTE(NoobSaibot @ Feb 22 2022, 04:33 PM)
their pos need to be updated with new patch that support apple pay.

Nice. This is the first picture showing tiger bank has a card in it. So yeah, safe to say tiger bank will be one of them that will support AP upon launch? Can’t wait!

256 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:31 AM