137 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V7!, Replacement scheme starting from Sept 29

wil-i-am
post Sep 21 2016, 11:04 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Sep 21 2016, 10:37 PM)

Thanks for sharing
raymondtong94
post Sep 21 2016, 11:05 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

-DELETE-

This post has been edited by raymondtong94: Sep 21 2016, 11:05 PM
desmondk
post Sep 21 2016, 11:06 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(Kopi '0' Ping @ Sep 21 2016, 10:59 PM)
WTH, bunch of cheapskates try to just return the phone and keep all other accessories in the box. These ppl are just so idiot and disgusting.

Before u blame SME requesting u to return the box with full accessories in the box, ask urself, how good are u? just a cheapskate try to take advantage on everything. Samsung is asking for full accessories in return with a brand new phone with full accessories to you! and yet u blame SME requesting u to return the phone and accessories??? I really cant blame these disgusting cheapskate ppl.
There are many different kinds of people here... can't really please everyone.

The only issue is someone mentioned their unit was rejected when there is missing accessories.
Samsung shouldn't reject it right away as the recall is inevitable.
Any other solutions can be make to handle those with missing accessories.
jrrsim
post Sep 21 2016, 11:06 PM

Armchair Expert #007
628 posts

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Sep 21 2016, 10:38 PM)
Posted  before:-

Reminder to owners of Note 7 on the upcoming replacement:-

Link

06 September 2016 - As the customers’ safety is our absolute priority, the replacement initiatives for Samsung Galaxy Note7 in Malaysia will take place from 29th September 2016 onwards. Further details are as follows: -
Replacement date: From 29th September 2016 onwards
Replacement Location: Customers may return their existing Galaxy Note7 and collect their new Galaxy Note7 at the place of purchase (original place of collection)
Replacement Time: 10.00am till 10.00pm
Replacement Conditions: Customers are required to bring the full box set including a charger and cable; headset and USB Connector
For more enquiries, please call Samsung Malaysia Careline at 1800-88-7799.
Once again please read and don't make the fool out of yourself if you did not bring the abovementioned.
just wondering about overseas way of returning, i know malaysia's version obviously.. i'm talking about overseas version..
desmondk
post Sep 21 2016, 11:08 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(jrrsim @ Sep 21 2016, 11:03 PM)
Mods or Staff, kindly take action, apparently name calling is this guy's natural way of expression.

I dunno any mods so maybe whoever is a longtimer can tag them..
He/she is kinda rude. But I don't see any problem with the post. Unless you took it personally.
yuhhaur
post Sep 21 2016, 11:10 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Hey, I just realized that we are somehow got the best deal in terms of "token of appreciation" among the region.

MY - Tempered Glass & 1yr screen crack protection (since everyone would surrender the old phone, that means new phone will sure comes nekkid, a TG is welcome here, except a small percentage of ppl who already invested multiple solution to it before, like extra SP, coating, etc.)
SG - A SP & $30 (which you need to spent more than that to use it, smart Samsung SG)
India - Gear VR (Seriously, how many of them will appreciate this, for me I don't give a damn because probably I would not be using it)
Taiwan - 32GB OTG drive
USA - $25 credit
jrrsim
post Sep 21 2016, 11:14 PM

Armchair Expert #007
628 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Sep 21 2016, 11:08 PM)
He/she is kinda rude. But I don't see any problem with the post. Unless you took it personally.
dunno, this thread has too many haters, so i prefer if everyone keeps things civil and not resort to namecalling even if it is not directed personally at anyone, especially those that drop in to judge like they are saints..

of course i have no idea what is in their minds, ok, actually i'll just keep quiet and lurk.. too many haters
raymondtong94
post Sep 21 2016, 11:15 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Sep 21 2016, 11:10 PM)
Hey, I just realized that we are somehow got the best deal in terms of "token of appreciation" among the region.

MY - Tempered Glass & 1yr screen crack protection (since everyone would surrender the old phone, that means new phone will sure comes nekkid, a TG is welcome here, except a small percentage of ppl who already invested multiple solution to it before, like extra SP, coating, etc.)
SG - A SP & $30 (which you need to spent more than that to use it, smart Samsung SG)
India - Gear VR (Seriously, how many of them will appreciate this, for me I don't give a damn because probably I would not be using it)
Taiwan - 32GB OTG drive
USA - $25 credit
luckily i just invested in SP and clear case. tongue.gif
desmondk
post Sep 21 2016, 11:25 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(jrrsim @ Sep 21 2016, 11:14 PM)
dunno, this thread has too many haters, so i prefer if everyone keeps things civil and not resort to namecalling even if it is not directed personally at anyone, especially those that drop in to judge like they are saints..

of course i have no idea what is in their minds, ok, actually i'll just keep quiet and lurk.. too many haters
chill bro. just have fun here.

there are many kinds of people here, not only haters.

Beware of those below as well,

Those who like to share news
Those who don't like those who sharing too many news here
Those who keep on bashing on SME
Those who never satisfy with what Samsung announce
and so many more...

Oh no, am I name calling here?
hope no one get butt-hurt.

Have fun.
nexona88
post Sep 21 2016, 11:42 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(jrrsim @ Sep 21 2016, 11:03 PM)
Mods or Staff, kindly take action, apparently name calling is this guy's natural way of expression.

I dunno any mods so maybe whoever is a longtimer can tag them..
report the post if u feel offended

simple as that icon_rolleyes.gif

p/s: I won't report because I'm not offended & it's not personal attack too

This post has been edited by nexona88: Sep 21 2016, 11:43 PM
xDingx
post Sep 21 2016, 11:56 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Sep 21 2016, 11:25 PM)
chill bro. just have fun here.

there are many kinds of people here, not only haters.

Beware of those below as well,

Those who like to share news
Those who don't like those who sharing too many news here
Those who keep on bashing on SME
Those who never satisfy with what Samsung announce
and so many more...

Oh no, am I name calling here?
hope no one get butt-hurt.

Have fun.
Those who don't like to have fun...
MillkTea93
post Sep 22 2016, 12:10 AM

403 posts

7 day to go .. yo~
new phone yo ~
becauseyuckfou
post Sep 22 2016, 12:16 AM

200 posts

Samsung has made us all arguing to each other for nothing. Lulz.

If anyone wanna be a cheapskate, let them be. For those who dont, stop complaining. It aint gonna affect YOUR unit in any mean.

I dont mind handing over my accessories back to SME, but if I gotta choice not to, it's a bonus. Who doesnt like extra little gifts anyway?

===========

Dunno whether any of you has receive a push notification sent by SME telling that we can only charge our device until 60% starting today.

This post has been edited by becauseyuckfou: Sep 22 2016, 12:18 AM

MillkTea93
post Sep 22 2016, 12:17 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(becauseyuckfou @ Sep 22 2016, 12:16 AM)
Samsung has made us all arguing to each other for nothing. Lulz.

If anyone wanna be a cheapskate, let them be. For those who dont, stop complaining. It aint gonna affect YOUR unit in any mean.

I dont mind handing over my accessories back to SME, but if I gotta choice not to, it's a bonus. Who doesnt like extra little gifts anyway?
===========

Dunno whether any of you has receive a push notification sent by SME telling that we can only charge our device until 60% starting today.
I receive that message too.. but now I still can charge to 100%..
Max2006
post Sep 22 2016, 12:17 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(becauseyuckfou @ Sep 22 2016, 12:16 AM)
Ya. Some of the owners received the same message this morning.
becauseyuckfou
post Sep 22 2016, 12:19 AM

200 posts

Oh sorry. I missed the boat. Too lazy to scroll throughout yesterday. Hatred are spreaded. Lulz
Max2006
post Sep 22 2016, 12:26 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(becauseyuckfou @ Sep 22 2016, 12:19 AM)
Oh sorry. I missed the boat. Too lazy to scroll throughout yesterday. Hatred are spreaded. Lulz
LOL. I wouldn't call that hatred la. To keep the accessories or not, both sides have their points and supports. It's all depends on how you view at this. If you think it's good to keep, then you keep. If you think it's good to return, then you return. There's no right and wrong in here. Afterall, they are not talking about crime at here. They are just discussing about what would be the best for both of consumers and SME on handling this accessories issue. wink.gif
Max2006
post Sep 22 2016, 02:48 AM

4,099 posts

Korea's transport ministry allows newly-replaced Samsung Galaxy Note 7 on aircraft

jerung72
post Sep 22 2016, 08:08 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Sep 21 2016, 11:10 PM)

Taiwan - 32GB OTG drive
USA - $25 credit
Sorry for being a bit lost on the screen crack protection. How does the cover work because I'm just assuming the screen crack should already be covered under 1 year warranty.

Does it cover sudden cracking or even user mishandling?

Thanks in advance for the clarifications.

jerryhean
post Sep 22 2016, 08:24 AM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

QUOTE(jerung72 @ Sep 22 2016, 08:08 AM)
Sorry for being a bit lost on the screen crack protection. How does the cover work because I'm just assuming the screen crack should already be covered under 1 year warranty.

Does it cover sudden cracking or even user mishandling?

Thanks in advance for the clarifications.
My understanding is if the screen crack, regardless of the cause, can claim for a replacement screen with additional RM100 to pay. Doesn't make sense if it doesn't cover crack due to drop or whatsoever. The screen crack by itself? Then it is going to another round of fiasco.

137 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:00 AM