125 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V6!, Replacement scheme starting from Sept 29

L3nnon
post Sep 10 2016, 08:59 AM

69 posts

Samsung really need to do something to bring back note series fan confidence... i have been loyal fans until note 5, now note 7 just pulling me back away.. but i just cant live without s pen.. It not oni influence Samsung, but this case does harm Android also
benny888
post Sep 10 2016, 09:00 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

No idea whether we will be seeing same status as Australian sets

http://www.androidcentral.com/how-tell-if-...note-7-safe-use
squall_kay
post Sep 10 2016, 09:05 AM

5,726 posts

My 10 days average battery life performance.
I'm just wondering why this app report higher average SOT than typically I'm able to get. any other apps that more accurate?

Usually from built in battery life monitoring, at 10% battery left with 80% of 4G/LTE, ablet to get around 4.25 to 4.75hrs. With 80% WiFi can close to 6hrs. (Overall kinda 30mins to 1hr lower than previous s7e).

post Sep 10 2016, 09:05 AM

1,447 posts

I think note 7 gonna be a failure in sales due to all this negativity. Samsung not gonna get the same amount sales as the previous sales as this problem have already gone too widespread.

If thing doesn't go well the note 7 will have a short lifespan and note 8 may pop out earlier.
squall_kay
post Sep 10 2016, 09:06 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Sep 10 2016, 09:05 AM)
I think note 7 gonna be a failure in sales due to all this negativity. Samsung not gonna get the same amount sales as the previous sales as this problem have already gone too widespread.

If thing doesn't go well the note 7 will have a short lifespan and note 8 may pop out earlier.
2017 will be an exciting year for Samsung's phone and new Apple design.
eagleknight
post Sep 10 2016, 09:10 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 10 2016, 08:16 AM)
Singapore Airlines too
Can bring on board but phone must be switched off and no charging through powerbank allowed
It would take probably several months before such restructions are lifted
Charging by power bank is not allow on all airlines, some airlines also not allow to use electronic devices on aircraft
benny888
post Sep 10 2016, 09:20 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(eagleknight @ Sep 10 2016, 09:10 AM)
Charging by power bank is not allow on all airlines, some airlines also not allow to use electronic devices on aircraft
I used to charge using power-bank on long flights . My last long flight was to UK about 3 months ago. I was never stopped by the air steward/stewardess. In fact I notice many passengers do use power-bank while in flight
I noted since last year, one is not allowed to bring in phones/tablets/power-banks into checked in baggage. I was asked about this few times during check in and was told I can only hand carry in
Which airlines don't even allow to use electronic devices on aircraft ??
yang90
post Sep 10 2016, 09:32 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(laihuhng @ Sep 10 2016, 08:17 AM)
Didn't ask, really sorry about that. But mine was done during the phone call after I asked about the refund. Very likely, I'll do it on the same day when I exchange my phone. To be safe and kiasu, I'll screenshot / take photos on everything including IMEI, S/N, box stickers, sticker at the back of phone and etc, just in case.
ok tq bro
eagleknight
post Sep 10 2016, 09:43 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 10 2016, 09:20 AM)
I used to charge using power-bank on long flights . My last long flight was to UK about 3 months ago.  I was never stopped by the air steward/stewardess. In fact I notice many passengers do use power-bank while in flight
I noted since  last year, one is not allowed to bring in phones/tablets/power-banks into checked in baggage. I was asked about this few times during check in and was told I can only hand carry in
Usually they have in flight USB or even power point for laptop or electronic devices, and have announcement that not allow using power bank.

I forgot which airline, should be between KUL to China or one of a China airline
MillkTea93
post Sep 10 2016, 09:57 AM

403 posts

AIRASIA GOT BAN BO?

vez
post Sep 10 2016, 09:58 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(eagleknight @ Sep 10 2016, 09:10 AM)
you mean during take off and landing? innocent.gif
brandon8921
post Sep 10 2016, 10:12 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Sep 9 2016, 06:12 PM)
Samsung should rush to collect all the Note 7 to reduce the explode case problem. (Take note this is worldwide) You want to see many people injury from news?

They can internal settle themselves to investigate the problematic of Note 7 devices. Customers are understand and let them take their times to settle for it, but NOT take high risk of their life still use that devices until end of this month for replacement.

If customers have their backup devices, then recommend to use back their devices for communication purposes.

If they dont have backup devices, samsung should provide temporary use of any samsung devices (at least people can keep in touch with you). If samsung currently don't have stock (for low-end devices), just provide the samsung voucher (for compensate purposes) to purchase other model of samsung devices for their customers.
FYI, You can surrender your Note 7 now if you feel insecure using it, dont have wait until the replacement date. And again, typical Malaysian, like to use this opportunity to take for granted. Come on, you are just buying the phone, not insurance. Samsung DOESN'T need to compensate you.
After reading all the comments in facebook, many of them compared with other country which allow for refund, or change colour, or change to S7edge. Different country have different policy. Please be grateful enough if Samsung want to replaced your Note 7 which probably working fine and wont have the battery issue.
Btw, most of the exploding case happened charging under hot sun, charging under pillow, charging while playing games, with a lot of heat. Electronic device need to breathe too. ANY phone, or battery would have explode under such heat if you are unlucky enough.
You are using a smartphone, an electronic device, so treat like one.
jacky91
post Sep 10 2016, 10:25 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

My phone just died on me ytd lol.gif

Bootloop issue. Tried wiping cache and format, still cannot.
eetony
post Sep 10 2016, 10:37 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 10 2016, 09:20 AM)
I used to charge using power-bank on long flights . My last long flight was to UK about 3 months ago.  I was never stopped by the air steward/stewardess. In fact I notice many passengers do use power-bank while in flight
I noted since  last year, one is not allowed to bring in phones/tablets/power-banks into checked in baggage. I was asked about this few times during check in and was told I can only hand carry in
Yes, can't check-in luggage. They brought my luggage to boarding gate and asked to open and took it out few years ago. all have to hand carry.
thugs
post Sep 10 2016, 10:38 AM

Tun Tan Sri Datuk Dr. Thug
828 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Sep 10 2016, 10:25 AM)
My phone just died on me ytd :lol2:

Just curious if bootloop issue would be fixed in the replacement batch.
eetony
post Sep 10 2016, 10:41 AM

445 posts

How to tell if your note 7 has faulty battery

Note the small black square on the barcode label and the big blue "S" - supposedly short for "Safe". Again, if your unit has this label, it's fine. If it doesn't, then make sure you return it as soon as the procedure gets under way in your country. Seriously, don't put this off - you wouldn't want your car destroyed by your phone, would you?

If for some reason you don't have your new Note7's box around but still want to be sure it's safe, Samsung will have an online database of IMEI codes up starting on September 13. You can then enter your handset's IMEI into it and it will tell you if you need to worry or not
jacky91
post Sep 10 2016, 10:44 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Sep 10 2016, 10:38 AM)
Just curious if bootloop issue would be fixed in the replacement batch.
Yea, been thinking on this too, since they focus mainly on the battery issue only.
thugs
post Sep 10 2016, 10:49 AM

Tun Tan Sri Datuk Dr. Thug
828 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Sep 10 2016, 10:44 AM)
Yea, been thinking on this too, since they focus mainly on the battery issue only.
Yes, and not sure if battery can caused bootloop issue.
merzchan
post Sep 10 2016, 10:50 AM

ღ♥ TLK ♥ღ
2,113 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Sep 10 2016, 10:25 AM)
My phone just died on me ytd lol.gif

my phone started to hang and hang. this is the 1st time in my note history which I encounter such problems. really disappointed with Samsung this time around. I think this is my last Samsung phone.
jacky91
post Sep 10 2016, 10:54 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Sep 10 2016, 10:49 AM)
Yes, and not sure if battery can caused bootloop issue.
Hmm...hard to say sia..

QUOTE(merzchan @ Sep 10 2016, 10:50 AM)
my phone started to hang and hang. this is the 1st time in my note history which I encounter such problems. really disappointed with Samsung this time around. I think this is my last Samsung phone.
Haha...i am also thinking whether to sell it out or not :/

P9 plus or Sony XZ

125 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:59 AM