125 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V6!, Replacement scheme starting from Sept 29

MPIK
post Sep 9 2016, 09:47 AM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 9 2016, 09:45 AM)
fake one is it? or purposely put in to expose to extreme sunlight? biggrin.gif
Cant be fake since reliable news source GSMarena also reporting it.
It must be true.
http://www.gsmarena.com/florida_mans_jeep_...-blog-20421.php
brandon8921
post Sep 9 2016, 09:49 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Sep 9 2016, 09:47 AM)
Cant be fake since reliable news source GSMarena also reporting it.
It must be true.
http://www.gsmarena.com/florida_mans_jeep_...-blog-20421.php
The news is true but the incident is fake af
Use common sense also know.
MPIK
post Sep 9 2016, 09:52 AM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Sep 9 2016, 09:49 AM)
Dont know what are you talking about... News is true but incident is fake.
Since yesterday already a lot of news source reporting it already.
Major newspapers in USA reported it also.
brandon8921
post Sep 9 2016, 09:54 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Sep 9 2016, 09:49 AM)
"The family was only stopping at home to drop off a desk and get back in the car to run more errands. As soon as Nathan looked back at his car, he realized it was on fire. Thankfully St. Petersburg’s Fire Department was able to put the flames out before the flames caught on anything else."

"Nathan’s car insurance will cover the cost of the car, but the Jeep owner’s insurance won’t cover the thousands of dollars spent on aftermarket modifications made to his car."

"Jeep owner’s insurance won’t cover the thousands of dollars spent on aftermarket modifications made to his car"

We all fucking know that any aftermarket modification of electronic is dangerous af. This is could be the failure of the car itself and not the Note 7. And he state that the family was stopping at home a while. Then come out whole car on fire? WOW so coincidence. Stupid guy can't afford car loan try to claim insurance. So fucked up
brandon8921
post Sep 9 2016, 09:54 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Sep 9 2016, 09:52 AM)
Dont know what are you talking about... News is true but incident is fake.
Since yesterday already a lot of news source reporting it already.
Major newspapers in USA reported it also.
Incident = Note 7 ignites the jeep is fake af smile.gif
raymondtong94
post Sep 9 2016, 10:02 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 9 2016, 07:40 AM)
Previously Samsung always make joke on iPhone. I think Apple can make even huge joke on Note 7. What do you think?
im aware of that. however, that's not my point.
diners
post Sep 9 2016, 10:07 AM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

Quote the verge,
"This is why many phones shut down automatically when it’s hot."

Maybe this is the reason why the n7 cannot boot up or reboot issue in Malaysia. Sounds Like the symptoms of battery failure.

Just maybe. Food for thought.
eternity4av
post Sep 9 2016, 10:08 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

explosion case in australia = unattended
explosion case in jeep = unattended

yes, somehow we bought a flagship we should be able to leave it unattended. but given situation like such, charging with our presence, on and off should be fine, and everyone knows the dangerous of charging while sleeping / using phone inside car. be it note 7 case or other phones.
brandon8921
post Sep 9 2016, 10:09 AM

242 posts

From now onwards, any fire incident or explosion just blame Samsung and Note 7 thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
eternity4av
post Sep 9 2016, 10:09 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

im keen to know the explosion case in taiwan that claimed phone burst without charging. im not to sure is it the reason that phone charger have the hissing sound is related to this or not.
vez
post Sep 9 2016, 10:20 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Sep 9 2016, 10:09 AM)
From now onwards, any fire incident or explosion just blame Samsung and Note 7  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
lol it is normal... it may not be all related to n7 but somehow human tend to act this way

and there is no further investigation report on news and a quick conclusion reported earlier often mislead
abarai
post Sep 9 2016, 10:26 AM

140 posts

ironically, if Samsung had maintained removable batteries, this would have been a much easier exercise... oh well.
mydragoon
post Sep 9 2016, 10:27 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Sep 9 2016, 10:09 AM)
im keen to know the explosion case in taiwan that claimed phone burst without charging. im not to sure is it the reason that phone charger have the hissing sound is related to this or not.
already samsung said due to battery cell... so, i believe charge or dun charge, the fire thingy can happen... anytime.
brandon8921
post Sep 9 2016, 10:31 AM

242 posts

How blindly people bash samsung is the same with those isheep that buy iphone every year blindly
Bash without facts and common sense and knowledge
RafaBenites
post Sep 9 2016, 10:36 AM

64 posts

I kinda disagree with that statement. Unless you feel sudden increase in temperature, I don't think the Note7 will randomly caught fire or explode. If check the facts behind all the explosions that has been reported, all of them have some thing in common: they all charge the phone, and just leave it there. So if you are so scared of exploding phone, don't freaking leave the phone to charge and walk away!!
jacky91
post Sep 9 2016, 10:36 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(eagleknight @ Sep 9 2016, 09:47 AM)
Me too.

But try to talk to those Samsung & Maxis CS, surprising Samsung CS said can return and get refund, haha.
Can refund? You sure? I tot only in Aus?
eagleknight
post Sep 9 2016, 10:44 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Sep 9 2016, 10:36 AM)
Can refund? You sure? I tot only in Aus?
I am asking and no objection. But not sure need take how long to process.

Franking I like Note 7 and I told Samsung CS that Samsung should clears those news etc regarding FAA ...Otherwise we are only can use our Note 7 locally. haha
stevenryl86
post Sep 9 2016, 10:47 AM

1,769 posts

unlikely note 7 kaboom with such damage lo
mydragoon
post Sep 9 2016, 10:57 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(RafaBenites @ Sep 9 2016, 10:36 AM)
I kinda disagree with that statement. Unless you feel sudden increase in temperature, I don't think the Note7 will randomly caught fire or explode. If check the facts behind all the explosions that has been reported, all of them have some thing in common: they all charge the phone, and just leave it there. So if you are so scared of exploding phone, don't freaking leave the phone to charge and walk away!!
i won't say "randomly" though in a matter of speaking, it can be considered random.

i had shared this earlier (1 page before)...
Samsung explains why the Galaxy Note 7’s batteries are exploding
http://phandroid.com/2016/09/08/why-samsun...ote-7-explodes/
Based on our investigation, we learned that there was an issue with the battery cell. An overheating of the battery cell occurred when the anode-to-cathode came into contact which is a very rare manufacturing process error.

In short, two areas of the battery that aren’t supposed to touch, did. In a typical battery, separators are used to ensure the anode and cathode (electrodes that current flows through) don’t touch, and this manufacturing error could have been slight enough for Samsung to miss in their mass production runs.

how i see if... if unlucky and just somehow end up the two areas touch, then... it will heat up and potentially cause the battery to catch fire/ explode.

Samsung UK statement/ FAQ:
http://www.samsung.com/uk/news/local/uk-st...ng-galaxy-note7

eternity4av
post Sep 9 2016, 11:07 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(RafaBenites @ Sep 9 2016, 10:36 AM)
same here, so far the phone resides at around 28c i dont think it will explode right away, there must be a rise on temperature till intolerable manner to ignore, then only will explode.

even that, samsung also didnt bother to give me a call, to surrender the phone nor on collecting the spare phone. so yeah.

125 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0363sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:20 AM