125 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V6!, Replacement scheme starting from Sept 29

Max2006
post Sep 7 2016, 04:57 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(eagleknight @ Sep 7 2016, 09:06 AM)
This mean America govt is considering to "campur tangan" in this Samsung Note 7 recall plan. According to some reports, Samsung initiated the recall programme in America without reporting themselves to America's CPSC (Consumer Product Safety Commission) in advance. Because Samsung initiated the recall plan in America on their own without consulting with CPSC, the whole incident became ambiguous and not in proper order. At this moment, some retailers & marts in America are still selling Note 7 in the market. Also, not everyone will go for the recall programme, which the most important question pop up: " how many people decided to keep the phone without returning to samsung?". The number may be not huge, but those kind of people do exist. God knows how many numbers of defective Note 7 will still remain in the market after this.

So here come the question, do you wish to see those people bringing possibly defective Note 7 on board? For FAA. the answer is definitely a big NO NO. So FAA released this announcement to show their concern. Before they make the final decision, they will wait and see if CPSC want to take action on this Note 7 case.

I won't be surprised that in future Note 7 will be banned in any flights, if Samsung do not handle this properly.

Mind you. This is not a "I want to scare the crap outta you" kind of thing. This is a fact. We are talking about taking a plane. Not just some random people walking on the street. If something bad happened to your Note 7 in the plane, then good luck to you and the people who sit surrounding you..

This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 7 2016, 05:06 PM
stevenryl86
post Sep 7 2016, 04:58 PM

1,769 posts

Common sense and play safe pls bring the whole box with all the items in it.

Read carefully on Samsung MY statement pls.....

Replacement Conditions: Customers are required to bring the full box set including a charger and cable; headset and USB Connector
weileong
post Sep 7 2016, 04:58 PM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Sep 7 2016, 04:33 PM)
Regarding to those whom bought the warranty extension and screen warranty, i just called up Samsung's CS and they weren't informed of Samsung's action. However, the CS gave me 2 possibilities, which is either full refund or compensation gifts. hmm.gif
thx for the information, i post on samsung msia FB regardless this issue. They haven't answer my question yet.
thugs
post Sep 7 2016, 05:01 PM

Tun Tan Sri Datuk Dr. Thug
828 posts

QUOTE(TyroneS @ Sep 7 2016, 04:40 PM)
i did receive call from samsung too tell me about the exchang detail
and for protection plus replied as below

A member of our web team will be available soon.
Welcome to Samsung Live Chat. Good day to you.
Nur Ain Syamimi
Thank you for contacting Samsung Malaysian Live Chat Support. My name is mimi.. How may I assist you today?
16:35:13
hello~
16:35:35
i did purchse extra warranty service + screen protection plus for my note 7
16:35:50
when i replace my phone,how the warranty and protection plus i purchased earlier?
16:36:03
Nur Ain Syamimi
your warranty period will

be based on the date you

replace your Note 7
16:36:57
i"m not asking bout the warranty ya
16:37:13
it"s the extra plan i bought
16:37:20
Nur Ain Syamimi
protection will continue to the new device
16:37:24
alright,thanks~

*but they did not mention how to process,maybe ask from the retailer i purchased*
This is the CS I was talking to as well. But she is not so well informed...
pendekar7
post Sep 7 2016, 05:03 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

just wait it to explode. u guys never watch kingsman muvi? this is Mr. Valentine's plan.
silencer5089
post Sep 7 2016, 05:07 PM

:)
4,400 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 7 2016, 04:57 PM)
This mean America govt is considering to "campur tangan" in this Samsung Note 7 recall plan. According to some reports, Samsung initiated the recall programme in America without reporting themselves to America's CPSC (Consumer Product Safety Commission) in advance. Because Samsung initiated the recall plan in America on their own without consulting with CPSC, the whole incident became ambiguous and not in proper order. At this moment, some retailers & marts in America are still selling Note 7 in the market. Also, not everyone will go for the recall programme, which the most important question pop up: " how many people decided to keep the phone without returning to samsung?". The number may be not huge, but those kind of people do exist. God knows how many numbers of defective Note 7 will still remain in the market after this.

So here come the question, do you wish to see those people bringing possibly defective Note 7 on board? For FAA. the answer is definitely a big NO NO. So FAA released this announcement to show their concern. Before they make the final decision, they will wait and see if CPSC want to take action on this Note 7 case.

I won't be surprised that in future Note 7 will be banned in any flights, if Samsung do not handle this properly.

Mind you. This is not a "I want to scare the crap outta you" kind of thing. This is a fact. We are talking about taking a plane. Not just some random people walking on the street. If something bad happened to your Note 7 in the plane, then good luck to you and the people who sit surrounding you..
good statement there. i'm selling off mine once i get the replacement unit. wouldn't want to be in an awkward situation later when about to get onboard and can't go on because i'm holding a note 7 shakehead.gif
shinobikit
post Sep 7 2016, 05:11 PM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Sep 7 2016, 05:07 PM)
good statement there. i'm selling off mine once i get the replacement unit. wouldn't want to be in an awkward situation later when about to get onboard and can't go on because i'm holding a note 7 shakehead.gif
Wont la.. if in that case those cap ayam power bank and cap ayam phone cannot go onboard lor to be fair.
pendekar7
post Sep 7 2016, 05:12 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

oh yeah. just received call frm Samsung. even my unit is not defective, im glad to get new set soon biggrin.gif
jojo_g2
post Sep 7 2016, 05:12 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(zhlo @ Sep 7 2016, 04:56 PM)
sell it lo...
Still thinking about it.
jojo_g2
post Sep 7 2016, 05:14 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(jojo_g2 @ Sep 7 2016, 05:12 PM)
Still thinking about it.
But i'd be very happy if they would replace us all blue coral units??? brows.gif
yuhhaur
post Sep 7 2016, 05:14 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Sep 7 2016, 05:03 PM)
just wait it to explode. u guys never watch kingsman muvi? this is Mr. Valentine's plan.
Eggsy! biggrin.gif
kcimo
post Sep 7 2016, 05:15 PM

46 posts

Latest update for those who sent their unit to SC before the recall.

SC guy just informed me the current decision from Samsung is to get back your faulty unit and do the exchange with your respective seller, which he himself don't support the idea. He told me to hold on and not collect first cos he will ask Samsung again if it's possible to do the exchange in the service center itself. Can't believe the team who handle the note7 case can come out with such ridiculous decision.
Max2006
post Sep 7 2016, 05:17 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(shinobikit @ Sep 7 2016, 05:11 PM)
Wont la.. if in that case those cap ayam power bank and cap ayam phone  cannot go onboard lor to be fair.
First of all, you are wrong by comparing cap ayam phones to Samsung phones in this case. The whole incident has nothing to do with the brand. it's all about safety issue and public awareness

Those cap ayam devices can go onboard because there's no explosion cases being reported. While for Note 7, the explosion news been reported worldwide. See the difference?

It has nothing to do with the brand. They don't care if you device is cap ayam brand or luxury brand. Once the "ka-boom" news was reported and extended to a very high level, then you are in trouble.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 7 2016, 05:19 PM
XeactorZ
post Sep 7 2016, 05:18 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 7 2016, 07:35 AM)
Apple better be coming up with something really revolutionary like the Note 7, if not... it will be  curtains for them. Looking at the current leaks, I dont see any for now.
Dual lens on 7 plus laugh.gif
Anyway, let's camping tonight biggrin.gif
lllllx3
post Sep 7 2016, 05:24 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(kcimo @ Sep 7 2016, 05:15 PM)
Latest update for those who sent their unit to SC before the recall.

SC guy just informed me the current decision from Samsung is to get back your faulty unit and do the exchange with your respective seller, which he himself don't support the idea. He told me to hold on and not collect first cos he will ask Samsung again if it's possible to do the exchange in the service center itself. Can't believe the team who handle the note7 case can come out with such ridiculous decision.
Now i call careline, thay reply me i coolect at the service center which i send my phone..
their representative dont even update the annoucement ..haiz
starz92
post Sep 7 2016, 05:31 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 7 2016, 05:18 PM)
Dual lens on 7 plus laugh.gif
Anyway, let's camping tonight biggrin.gif
1am to 3am leh.... I am just curious on the Apple's version of Icon-X...rumored to be higher class then beats.. =.=
jacky91
post Sep 7 2016, 05:33 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Sep 7 2016, 05:31 PM)
1am to 3am leh.... I am just curious on the Apple's version of Icon-X...rumored to be higher class then beats.. =.=
Lol...overpriced item all due to branding only
lllllx3
post Sep 7 2016, 05:34 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Sep 7 2016, 05:31 PM)
iphone 7 plus come with the airpod (wireless ear bud) seems so geng !

but selling price RM37xx OMG!\

walaoooo~

but im not ios fans ..haha
Max2006
post Sep 7 2016, 05:48 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 7 2016, 04:57 PM)

More follow up.

Consumer Reports warns Samsung’s Note 7 ‘recall’ isn’t official

http://thenextweb.com/insider/2016/09/04/n...-official/#gref

This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 7 2016, 05:48 PM
eagleknight
post Sep 7 2016, 05:53 PM

520 posts

Maxis asked to return phone from 09th-23rd and replacement on 29th onward.

I disagreed with that and waiting for reply.

125 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:26 PM