Fundsupermart.com v15, 基金超市第十五章 - Rise the Dragon

SUSPink Spider
post Sep 28 2016, 06:42 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Sep 28 2016, 06:36 PM)
Why I cannot see this fund in RHB or FSM site?
Oh ya hor

if it's RHB, should be RHB Asian Income Fund
If it's "Select", should be Affin-Hwang
Ramjade
post Sep 28 2016, 06:49 PM

24,429 posts

Guys, sorry for disturbing again, few more questions.
1a) How come the value didn't come out?
1b) What amount is it showing?

2a) I started with RM3k, how come it showed only RM1k?
2b) Any idea to update/fixit?

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Sep 28 2016, 06:52 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 28 2016, 06:50 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 28 2016, 06:49 PM)

2b) Any idea to update it?
I suggest u to open my more basic worksheet and see how it works 1st before u use the more advanced one.
T231H
post Sep 28 2016, 07:04 PM

5,143 posts

in Sept 2014 till May 2015...China funds made a GOOD uptrend before it corrected......
there are many reasons given for the correction during that time.

now ...some China funds NAV are higher than the May 2015 Navs.

...has the reasons changed from the last time before the collapsed hmm.gif

dasecret
post Sep 28 2016, 07:07 PM

1,498 posts

Data entry got problem. Are you willing to bare all then it's easier to troubleshoot, just expand all lines

Amount should be the current value of your fund, so the amount you got there is wrong. If you keyed in the FSM code of the fund, then you can use the radio button "update current fund" at the bottom and it would be automatically pull the unit price of the fund for you

For entrance value; you need to check that your grey subtotal lines are listed as 1 in column A
_azam13
post Sep 28 2016, 08:13 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Sep 28 2016, 07:04 PM)
in Sept 2014 till May 2015...China funds made a GOOD uptrend before it corrected......
there are many reasons given for the correction during that time.

now ...some China funds NAV are higher than the May 2015 Navs.

...has the reasons changed from the last time before the collapsed  hmm.gif
Nobody knows for sure...

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...y-bumps-in-road

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...siness-optimism
David3700
post Sep 28 2016, 08:20 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 28 2016, 06:42 PM)
Oh ya hor

if it's RHB, should be RHB Asian Income Fund
If it's "Select", should be Affin-Hwang
Oops, it's RHB Asian Income Fund... blush.gif
Ramjade
post Sep 28 2016, 09:11 PM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Sep 28 2016, 07:07 PM)
Data entry got problem. Are you willing to bare all then it's easier to troubleshoot, just expand all lines

Amount should be the current value of your fund, so the amount you got there is wrong. If you keyed in the FSM code of the fund, then you can use the radio button "update current fund" at the bottom and it would be automatically pull the unit price of the fund for you

For entrance value; you need to check that your grey subtotal lines are listed as 1 in column A
Figured it out. rclxm9.gif
Now it's all back to normal.
IRR is now -1.96
ROI is now -0,02
adele123
post Sep 28 2016, 09:21 PM

4,726 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 27 2016, 01:10 PM)
That's what i thought on the dca on Bond fund. Doesn't make sense. Thank you for informing me.

As for my retirement. It's maybe ill retire at age 70 continuing doing my work to heal people while letting funds run their course so I'm planning short term goals to turn into long term ones
Not to sound interrogative but i'm really curious.

why would you want to bank on your profits... at 15%? there must be stated timeframe. 15% in 5 years is not ideal for UT investment (might as well throw the money in FD). and i feel like by doing that, the compounding effect is gone.

anyway, i point out i was bitten during volatility of bond fund, which while usually bond funds are less volatile, the market shock possibility is still there.

End of month portfolio sharing, Age of portfolio, 2y, 1m, 10d

FundIRRROIPercentage of Portfolio
Overall7.37%13.65%100%
Kenanga Growth Fund5.90%12.57%30.5%
Aberdeen Islamic World E. Fund5.87%11.35%19.41%
CIMB Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund9.41%18.22%21.52%
CIMB AP PRS10.46%12.40%12.70%
Manulife India7.67%12.04%6.51%
Eastspring AxJ Target Return3.65%6.25%4.12%
RHB Asian Total Return13.97%22.64%5.23%

This post has been edited by adele123: Sep 28 2016, 09:33 PM
Avangelice
post Sep 28 2016, 09:34 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Sep 28 2016, 09:21 PM)
Not to sound interrogative but i'm really curious.

why would you want to bank on your profits... at 15%? there must be stated timeframe. 15% in 5 years is not ideal for UT investment (might as well throw the money in FD). and i feel like by doing that, the compounding effect is gone.

anyway, i point out i was bitten during volatility of bond fund, which while usually bond funds are less volatile, the market shock possibility is still there.
15% is in a span of 1 years to two years max then I'm skimming the profits. I know some people rather leave them alone so they can compound but my plan of skimming profits only from unstable volatile equities and pushing them to fixed income funds there it can still generate roi better than FDs which is shit.

I regretted not setting that same goal for Titans when it reached 18% and then it dropped. True enough my entire portfolio looked better when I rebalanced it (cough dumped it)

My total roi 6.42%. Age 1 year and 2 months. Started with my first purchase with titans. I switched all my RHB TRF to Libra

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Sep 28 2016, 09:40 PM
Kaka23
post Sep 28 2016, 09:56 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Sep 28 2016, 03:30 PM)
[attachmentid=7634567]

i normally see my account overview only lah
Why got 2 kgf?

Kaka23
post Sep 28 2016, 09:57 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 28 2016, 04:11 PM)
U have plenty of Funds inside your portfolios
Which 1 is the Leader?
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 28 2016, 04:15 PM)
wah so many funds in your list..

which one is top performer & lowest performer  hmm.gif
Wah.. why both of u reply same same..
howszat
post Sep 28 2016, 11:30 PM

2,932 posts

If you don't know what it means, don't worry about it. It was meant for the person who designed and programmed it, not you.

If you don't have basic spreadsheet/macro skills, asking questions like "How come the value didn't come out?" is unlikely to get you a reply that you can understand.

What the spreadsheet macro does is call a URL end-point of the fund code as a ? parameter. and parse the resultant HTML page and look for the current NAV, and update the spreadsheet cell.

Well, if you need more information, just ask the source you got the information from.

This post has been edited by howszat: Sep 28 2016, 11:31 PM
Ramjade
post Sep 28 2016, 11:40 PM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(vincabby @ Sep 28 2016, 03:28 PM)
first you need to ungroup and then group them in a new one. i figured out the way yesterday. after you copy your new fund( white and grey boxes) as stated in their instructions, you will see dots at the side. ungroup the cells with dots. then, group the cells all except the grey one. you have your collapsible group. you will now u done it right when the grey box is the only one showing. if not, undo and try again.
Thanks. Got it. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(howszat @ Sep 28 2016, 11:30 PM)
If you don't know what it means, don't worry about it. It was meant for the person who designed and programmed it, not you.

If you don't have basic spreadsheet/macro skills, asking questions like "How come the value didn't come out?" is unlikely to get you a reply that you can understand.

What the spreadsheet macro does is call a URL end-point of the fund code as a ? parameter. and parse the resultant HTML page and look for the current NAV, and update the spreadsheet cell.

Well, if you need more information, just ask the source you got the information from.
Nevermind all the technical stuff. Asal can work and can get the results. rclxms.gif

Anyway how I got it to work:
1) Delete everything except fund A cause I noticed if use fund B template, results won't show correctly.
2) Recopy back fund A, rename it to fund B and give it a test. Result shows exactly like how FSM shows it + IRR + ROI rclxm9.gif
3) Repeat the process for fund C nod.gif flex.gif
howszat
post Sep 28 2016, 11:50 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 28 2016, 11:40 PM)
Thanks. Got it.  notworthy.gif
Nevermind all the technical stuff. Asal can work and can get the results.  rclxms.gif

Anyway how I got it to work:
1) Delete everything except fund A cause I noticed if use fund B template, results won't show correctly.
2) Recopy back fund A, rename it to fund B and give it a test. Result shows exactly like how FSM shows it + IRR + ROI rclxm9.gif
3) Repeat the process for fund C  nod.gif flex.gif

How or why not important then.

You got something that works for you, great.

dexk
post Sep 29 2016, 01:17 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Sep 28 2016, 04:20 PM)
only if everyone is as open minded like that, the world would have been a better place..
i have put forth my contrarian views clearly, how many understand what you said above?

same like your Maybank share analogy (again poor analogy) RM9.00 or RM10.00 but you offered to buy only RM8.00 from RAM (but he was clever not to be cheated, he sold you at RM8.00 only when the price was RM7.69, so he is not stupid after all.)

isn't it much clearer after you use my straight to the point message,
you only waste your effort if you dont make them understand,
me not included as i actually know what you mean, just i dont like the way you say it.
Arent you abit late now (return sudah jatuh lo)
yes his 6.7-6.9% vs shakeleg lose nothing 6.1%, i wont fancy much.
just i dont like the way you say it.
-> I feel exactly the same. he speaks like he owns this forum. if it is so difficult to explain then simply don't bother. This one is like have to mock and scold first then tell something. doh.gif

yes his 6.7-6.9% vs shakeleg lose nothing 6.1%, i wont fancy much.
-> yup, 6.7-6.9% and then give a lot of 'if only', 'imagine if' yada yada.
brotan
post Sep 29 2016, 02:14 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Sep 28 2016, 09:56 PM)
Why got 2 kgf?
1 is epf. another own invest
AIYH
post Sep 29 2016, 07:55 AM

1,166 posts

What is the difference between REITs and RE listed equities?

I see that amasia pacific REITs (I invested here) has REITs to cash ratio of 7:3

While the plus version has the same ratio but with REITs to (cash plus RE listed equities)
river.sand
post Sep 29 2016, 09:06 AM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Sep 29 2016, 07:55 AM)
What is the difference between REITs and RE listed equities?

I see that amasia pacific REITs (I invested here) has REITs to cash ratio of 7:3

While the plus version has the same ratio but with REITs to (cash plus RE listed equities)
My guess is RE listed equities are property companies.
But you may want to confirm with FSM.

This post has been edited by river.sand: Sep 29 2016, 09:06 AM
tmc
post Sep 29 2016, 10:04 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Sep 22 2016, 03:43 PM)
I have a portfolio in this proportion :-

1. CIMB-Principal Asia Pac Dynamic Income - 25 %
2. Eastspring Inv Global Emerging Markets - 25 %
3. Kenanga Growth Fund - 25%
4. RHB Asian Income Fund - 25%

Anyone care to give some comments on it ?

Any recommendation how I should re-balance or add new fund ?
Plan to rebalance to make it in this proportion :-

1. CIMB-Principal Asia Pac Dynamic Income - 20 %
2. Eastspring Inv Global Emerging Markets - 20 %
3. Kenanga Growth Fund - 20%
4. RHB Asian Income Fund - 20%
5. TA Global Tech - 10 %
6. Eastspring Inv Global Leaders MY Fund - 10%

Any comments ?

100 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top