QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 7 2016, 03:27 PM)
That's good. What a relief !Fundsupermart.com v15, 基金超市第十五章 - Rise the Dragon
Fundsupermart.com v15, 基金超市第十五章 - Rise the Dragon
Sep 7 2016, 03:34 PM
1,055 posts Joined: Nov 2015 |
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 7 2016, 03:27 PM) That's good. What a relief ! |
Sep 7 2016, 04:14 PM
Sep 8 2016, 09:13 PM
Sep 8 2016, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(T231H @ Sep 8 2016, 09:24 PM) According to FSM...the "better" one is as per the list Below is my portfolio, composition, return and duration :https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...tormaincode=All click on the name of the fund,....it will link you to the reasons why they says it is the "better" one. just NOT sure if that selections can "HELPS" you to improves your current portfolio returns.... I just know that, having a more globally diversified portfolio can helps to minimize some single country focus fund risk. btw, what is your expected portfolio returns? how long have you been invested? what is your portfolio compositions and in what % currently? 1. Kenanga Asia Pacific Total Return Fund : 5% : 2.6% : 6 mths 2. CIMB Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund : 5% : 2.6% : 12 mths 3. Affin Hwang Select Income Fund : 10% : 2.2% : 6 mths 4. Affin Hwang Select Asia (Ex Japan) Quantum Fund : 5% : 12.0% : 12 mths 5. Kenanga Growth Fund : 25% : (1.4%) : 12 mths 6. East Spring Investment MY Focus Fund : 5% : (3.9%) : 12 mths 7. CIMB Principal Global Titan Fund : 5% : (3.0%) : 12 mths 8. TA European Equity Fund : 30% : (0.7%) : 6 mths 9. East Spring Growth Fund : 10% : (5.7%) : 8 mths My expected return is must be better than term deposit of 4%. But most seems below expectation. Sifu, any advise ? () denotes negative This post has been edited by David3700: Sep 8 2016, 10:15 PM |
Sep 8 2016, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(jayzshadower @ Sep 8 2016, 10:27 PM) Hey, I'm just a beginner here. Not sifu. Just wish to diversify my portfolio. Majority is still in term deposit.From what I see, most profit is around 3%. If that's the case, isn't it better to put in FD ? That's why has to get sifu advise to buy good performing UTs |
Sep 9 2016, 08:40 AM
Sep 9 2016, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(AIYH @ Sep 9 2016, 08:50 AM) Given that you only expect a return of 4% p.a., you are considered risk averse. Thanks for the adviseFor a risk adverse, your fund allocation (9:1 equity to fixed income ratio) shows that you took too much risk for your expectation. Where ideally, a risk adverse should have fund allocation on 3:7 equity to fixed income ratio. Thus, you should readjust your return expectation or your fund allocation to understand which UT best suited your profile. |
Sep 9 2016, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(xuzen @ Sep 9 2016, 10:31 AM) For 4% expected return why come to UTF? And kena charge 2% sales charge for what? Cannot say like that. I means better to have a min 4%, of course the more the better lah.Go stay comfortably at FD lar! It is like buying a Toyota AE hachi-rouku and driving below our national speed limit. Xuzen Have to gamble a bit. All put in FD also very xian..... |
Sep 9 2016, 04:56 PM
Hi all seniors, I have some dumb question here....
How long shall an UT be kept ? Is it like shares or forex that you buy low and sell high, then wait for it drop and buy again ? |
Sep 9 2016, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(T231H @ Sep 9 2016, 06:05 PM) Is it like shares or forex that you buy low and sell high, then wait for it drop and buy again ? Great. Will try to digest them....This is done by the FM of the UT...they will most probably sell off those higher valuation stocks and buy those seems to be lower valued stocks. UTs investors would normally allocate into sectors/country/regions or mkts ratios according to their risk appetite to form a portfolio .... When that segment is deemed to be of higher valued,...they would reduce the allocation to it or bring it back to their targeted % of allocation.... usually that is what they call rebalancing.... What To Do If Certain Markets Are Getting Expensive? https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/resea...SJBlog_20150402 Rebalanced my portfolio for 2014 https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/resea...SJBlog_20131227 The Importance of Rebalancing A Portfolio https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...-Portfolio-5374 the above was some of my good sunday read stuffs..... |
Sep 9 2016, 10:04 PM
Sep 10 2016, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Sep 10 2016, 09:59 AM) earn $? IMO,lottery or genting not a consideration? why not FD? earning $ itself is only 1 portion to the WHY one is investing via UT or stocks or bonds or blackjack/poker risk/reward level acceptable? time/duration that $ is need back? tax optimized? etc etc. "when student is ready to learn, sifus will appear" i'm still asking / looking Chance of winning lottery is one in thousands. Genting ppl say 10 times gamble lose 9 times. FD interest barely cover inflation. Shares only have bullets to buy limited counters. Riskier than UT. Not urgent. I need the money for retirement. Still have 10 more years. So, isn't UT is the best choice ? |
Sep 26 2016, 11:19 PM
Sep 27 2016, 03:31 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Sep 26 2016, 12:27 PM) I read a finance book recently. It talks about 3 different pockets for financial security. 1st Pocket : Saving pocket. 2nd Pocket : Investment pocket. 3rd Pocket : Trading pocket. 1st pocket would be fire proof and earthquake proof. I assume this means FD or its equivalent. Once this is filled, then we have the 2nd pocket. This is meant for long term investment like unit trusts in FSM. Then we have the 3rd pocket. This would be the gambling portfolio or where you allocate a certain amount of money for your "best bet". I assume this is the sector fund, gold fund, etc. I assume this would involve short term investment and active trading. Very much agreed. The most secured methods |
Sep 28 2016, 06:25 PM
RHB Select Income Fund is classified under "Balanced". May I know "balanced" is belong to "bonds" or "equities" ?
Sep 28 2016, 08:20 PM
Oct 1 2016, 06:51 PM
Oct 1 2016, 07:59 PM
Oct 3 2016, 03:02 PM
Hi, I just join fundsupermart doing DIY on UTs.
I have make a purchase and the system show transaction date is 29 Sep. So, my purchase NAV is based on 29 Sep or T+1 (30 Sep) or ?? Can sifu advise ? |
Oct 4 2016, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 4 2016, 10:58 AM) your friend is an idiot for keeping the fund for 10 years without rebalancing the fund and blame his lazy ass for not monitoring the portfolio. it's not about buying cheaper or not. Jesus. From what I understand, he bought 10 years ago and it keeps on dropping until hitting bottom 4 years ago.Who dares to top up when the NAV keeps hitting new low ?? It is common human nature to buy in only when he see there is future prospect. Isn't it ? Can please enlighten me how to rebalance if this scenario happen to me. Thanks |
| Change to: | 0.0907sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:54 PM |