Fundsupermart.com v15, 基金超市第十五章 - Rise the Dragon

dasecret
post Sep 5 2016, 12:09 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 3 2016, 06:15 PM)
Y no one discuss Rhb Bond Fund or Rhb Islamic Bond Fund as their returns is decent?
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Sep 3 2016, 08:06 PM)
I am a bit late, one lump sum in March, then another lump sum in June.
Now stop buying because the fund size increased exponentially from RM40mil in March 2016 to around RM130mil++ in Jul 2016, a dramatic increment.

As a result, the cash holding enlarged to > 30%, when the cash holding is large, it will affect the fund performance.
The fund managers do not invest fast enough to keep the cash holding low,
Backtrack a bit, weekend usually a bit tied up to post replies

I'm glad to see this level of depth in comments thumbup.gif

I have Islamic bond and quite liked it. But yes, same concern over dilution of yield. But so far still seem ok wor... so tempted to top up

I was looking at AmTactical earlier.... a bit too concentrated on Oil & Gas I think... and rather similar to AmDynamic that I'm already holding

So what's the conclusion with local bond fund? FSM just posted an article promoting local bond fund also
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...e-Possible-7467
dasecret
post Sep 6 2016, 12:55 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(lukenn @ Sep 6 2016, 12:51 PM)
Send like the number of postings have slowed down since the new thread opened.

Maybe some of the regulars haven't noticed the new thread.
Sales charge promo extended until end of the month, plenty of time to decide what to buy

You should see a spike in activity here towards end of the month brows.gif

Anyway... my portfolio IRR looking good with weakening RM rclxm9.gif
dasecret
post Sep 6 2016, 01:39 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 6 2016, 01:32 PM)
Ringgit weakness play, fun eh? devil.gif
But it's usually temporary only.... no point geh. Only useful to time the fund switching

Another topic - now I understand the reason ponzi 1.0 doing better than other asia pac funds... the latest factsheet shows that they are literally an ASEAN fund instead of asia pac funds with most money in Msia, Singapore, Indon and philippines. Very limited overlap with most of the other asia pac funds
dasecret
post Sep 6 2016, 05:24 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 6 2016, 05:03 PM)
We are rarely mean.

But when (using an analogy here) a guy walks into a car showroom and ask about the car specs over and over again and minta test drive over and over again, and every time ends up with "let me think over 1st ar..." for MONTHS...sampai Vios pun dah come up with multiple facelifts, new model pun sudah nak mari yet belum made a purchase...if u are one of the salesman, u see him u chase him away with broom or not? sleep.gif
Mean la, he always say we r mean eventhough this thread provides valuable information

Anyway, since we layan everyone who ask a question here.... layan jer la.... I cannot count how many distribution vs dividend question you layan-ed in the past. Not like you get paid like Vios salesman

The commission based UTCs on the other hand different story la, imagine if they layan our bestest college boy, ask a lot but month after month still don't want to commit.... can vomit blood lor. But I think they would just stop layan-ing in a while cool2.gif

dasecret
post Sep 6 2016, 06:08 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Sep 6 2016, 05:41 PM)
You are indeed very observant. The quality of ASX thread has been deteriorating.

Always ask how much managed to top up? which bank, which counter, which teller? When someone successfully bank in 100 ringgit, then 10 congratulations messages come in...prasing the retired auntie multiple times, and etc.

That thread read 100 pages like reading 1 page, no contributions of new knowledge. When ASNB make some announcements on a certain campaign like lucky draw or investment seminar, The same guy repeatedly post it multiple times, and the other guys will do the same posting the same thing for another N times.

Many contributors in ASX just posting for the sake of cheating post counts nia.

I do not know why the admin allows these to happen again and again?
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 6 2016, 05:49 PM)
Actually what is there worth discussing?

Gerenti dividen. Just pump in and sit back, virtually no further actions needed.
When you say deteriorating you are implying it was of higher quality before.... but how to have meaningful and intelligent discussion about a black box? hmm.gif

I tried a couple of times, failed miserably, because even I don't have enough to stir interest since the accounts say close to nothing. EPF and Tabung Haji accounts got a lot more to see

Blackbox - Can only talk about what goes in and what came out lor; nothing to talk about in between
dasecret
post Sep 7 2016, 10:35 AM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 7 2016, 10:05 AM)
For we are eternal enemies wub.gif
QUOTE(xuzen @ Sep 7 2016, 10:11 AM)
You mean Frenemy!
Get a room! shocking.gif
dasecret
post Sep 7 2016, 03:50 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Apr 20 2016, 12:28 PM)
https://www.imoney.my/articles/how-to-achie...our-30s-40s-50s

This is such a badly written piece... All the expected returns plug from sky. How to consistent achieve 10% returns from fixed income and 22% returns from global funds. And I blame CIMB Principal since the article is written in partnership with them  mad.gif

The only good about the article is the infographic, which I wish FSM can do more *to the FSM staff who is lurking here  tongue.gif *
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Apr 20 2016, 05:36 PM)
Hahaha.  biggrin.gif 22% return from global funds (???). I think Warren Buffett also has to close shop like this.

There is just so much BS out there. This reminds me of the passage from a finance book which goes something like this.

"Everyone has an opinion about how the share market will perform in the future. These are all speculations. If the speculation/prediction is correct, then the person is hailed as a genius. If the prediction is incorrect, then the person doesn't lose anything. The correct way is for all the fund managers, financial "genius" etc. to put their money where their mouth is. EACH PERSON WILL CONTRIBUTE USD100 into a cookie jar for each and every prediction that they make. At the end of the financial year, the person making the correct prediction will take all the money from the cookie jar".

Digging up an old topic
https://www.imoney.my/articles/how-to-achie...our-30s-40s-50s

Went to make some noise and they edited the post finally; but the numbers look a lot worse sweat.gif

p/s: Wanted to still complain that it's not right to use 1 year return for retirement planning... but forget it la, no one really cares I guess - not the person who wrote it nor the sponsor of the article
dasecret
post Sep 7 2016, 06:52 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Sep 7 2016, 06:48 PM)
Local equity estimated return 3.47%
Everybody sells you KGF and EISC tongue.gif
What to do? The post sponsored by CIMB Principal and all their local equity funds performed badly, the DALI funds even worse
Bond funds sucks too... for 4% might as well chase FD promos
dasecret
post Sep 9 2016, 12:13 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Sep 9 2016, 10:25 AM)
For the same category of fund:

Affin Hwang Select Income Fund = bronze medalist  yawn.gif

RHB Asian Income Fund = Gold Medalist  bruce.gif

Xuzen
I also prefer RHB Asian Income.... Not to say Hwang no good, but my darling for Hwang is ponzi 1.0 and select bond
Select bond is much better than RHB ATR

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 9 2016, 10:34 AM)
I invest a fixed sum on mthly basis buy njoy 0% sales charge  tongue.gif
How? share please....

QUOTE(AIYH @ Sep 9 2016, 11:01 AM)
From the latest Affin Hwang prospectus available in FSM:

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/admin...ctusMYHWSIF.pdf

Seems like Esther Teo is managing Select Bond Fund now instead.

The current fund managers managing Select Income Fund are as per attachment.

Need to pull biz to the right fund  tongue.gif
That explains why I like select bond better rclxs0.gif
dasecret
post Sep 9 2016, 01:54 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Sep 9 2016, 12:12 PM)
Since we can't invest AFSIF from FSM, is AFSBF a comparable alternative to AFSIF in terms of allocation and return?
AFSBF is select bond right? Also cannot buy from FSM jor. It's pure asian bond fund, with currency hedging. Good stuffs thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(lukenn @ Sep 9 2016, 12:19 PM)
So biased geh... Heh

Must be cos your also on a first name basis with the FMs, like the other forumers here...
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 9 2016, 12:32 PM)
hey guys been meaning to ask, when you buy your funds do you choose your fund managers or just let the system choose the "default"  fund manager. I never gave it enough through till you guys started talking about a certain female fund manager.

I couldn't find any info about choosing the right FM. does it affect anything?
Joke only la.... cannot tell meh...
Come to think of it, I've not attended a single investment talk before... quite sure that's not a pre-requisite to be a decent investor
dasecret
post Sep 9 2016, 03:05 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Sep 9 2016, 02:59 PM)
No chance to enter AHSIF and AHSBF through FSM then  cry.gif

guess i will just stick back to RHB AIF  biggrin.gif
Still waiting for wil-i-am to tell us how he buy on monthly RSP at 0% sales charge lor

Full disclosure - I buy Select Bond from our inhouse UTC lukenn cool2.gif

This post has been edited by dasecret: Sep 9 2016, 03:10 PM
dasecret
post Sep 9 2016, 05:52 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Sep 9 2016, 03:12 PM)
hmm.gif i may be over sensitive,...but if i can recall..somewhere last month there seems to be some "bad" blood postings by you..
sorry if i am wrong..
Err... lost? What kind of bad blood? I thought I always bad blood with every other person

Usually public mutual kena the most, saving plans insurance also

Even FSM when they don't sell select bond to me at 0% SC rclxs0.gif
dasecret
post Sep 10 2016, 12:20 AM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 9 2016, 06:04 PM)
Hahaha...
I have a special relationship with Lenglui  brows.gif
IJK... I know 1 of the "H" n "C" personally
Didn't quite understand the "H" and "C"... but anyway sounds like I just gotta kwai kwai pay SC to buy select bond lor.... even with SC the IRR is a respectable 8+%, still worth it la

QUOTE(yuatyi @ Sep 9 2016, 10:28 AM)
Hi I am just a humble investor. Very new to UT and especially new to DIY UT. I have been following this awesome thread and trying hard to learn from best of the crop here. This thread is truly precious.  notworthy.gif

Below is my current portfolio. Have been keeping it since last year Oct. I have tweaked the initial recommended portfolio by FSM Client Investment Specialists about 4 to 5 months ago and dropped AmSchroder EEA to take up TA European EF. And also picked up EI Bond Fund. Nearly dropped Manulife India EF but luckily I preserved. Phew!  icon_rolleyes.gif  I think I best hang on to Manulife India EF and VA whenever I have extra cash. The volatility was a little nerve wrecking for a newbie like me.

My initial recommended portfolio was 70% equities fund, 30% fixed income fund. But I had to tweak it during the downturn and I am now roughly around 60% plus equities funds and 40% fixed income fund. I have been doing DCA diligently since the start of my portfolio but last month I have stopped the DCA since my investment amount has reached the desired percentage. So I am going to just VA from here onwards.
12.4%  Eastspring Investments Small-Cap Fund
13.9%  Kenanga Growth Fund

8.4%    RHB Global Fortune Fund
10.5%  CIMB-Principal Global Titans Fund

13.1%  CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund

3.6%    TA European Equity Fund

6.6%    Manulife India Equity Fund

11.5%  AMB Dana Arif Class A-MYR
11.3%  Eastspring Investment Bond Fund
8.7%    RHB Asian Total Return Fund

6%      RHB Cash Management Fund 2
I am currently thinking of dropping a bond fund. Perhaps AMB Dana Arif and go for Libra ASnita Bond Fund. Going to leave Eastspring IBF there just in case I need to shift allocation from my EISCF should things goes too crazy. I am still unsure if keeping RHB ATR on my portfolio is a good move since it does tends to drag profit abit. It really does not act much like how a bond fund should. Maybe I should just dump that sum into my RHB GFF?

I am also wondering if I have been overzealous and had over-diversified here. Although I have already checked with the friendly FSM Client Investment Specialist and assured my portfolio is still okay. By the way, I am looking at around 7 years horizon for my portfolio.

Gosh, I am still trying to figure out how to keep tabs of how much each investment profited or lost. The IRR and ROI thingy is  rclxub.gif

Thank you for reading this and hope if anyone could give this lost lamb a little pointer?  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
QUOTE(yuatyi @ Sep 9 2016, 11:15 PM)
Thanks. I did note that during the time I started my portfolio in Oct 2015 most funds already high priced. At their peak I think. Then after creating the portfolio, money pumped in and all that, the market started to go down hill from there on till now only I get to see it picks up again. If not for the DCA maybe I wouldn't even see much positive to my portfolio right this moment. Also thank god I went along with diversification. So not too bad. It somewhat cushion the fall.

Are you luckier than me when you first started your portfolio at FSM? Did you manage to hit >6% back then?
Hello fellow female forumer, glad to see more of the 'fairer' sex around thumbsup.gif

I was more itchy finger when I first started off, so it's not that bad, but if you want to trim, you can

Bond fund
I agree with your plan, drop AMB Dana Arif to pick up Asnita bond, why? See diagram
AMB Dana Arif is consistently below both EI bond and Asnita bond

In the same chart, I've another suggestion for you
Since buying AH select bond is not an option on FSM, you can consider switching the RHB ATR to RHB Asian Income fund. Why? ATR has higher volatility despite being a pure bond fund while Asian Income fund is a balanced fund with more consistent performance. But, will attract sales charge, this switch

Now, developed markets, do you really need 3 funds?

All 3 move in very similar directions lor. Personally I used to have RHB GEYF and didn't like it, alway lagged the other players. So if I'm you I would switch out of the Global Fortune Fund. But into what... I'm not sure if I want such a high developed markets exposure, GTF have not done well since beginning of the year

Lastly, I too started a portfolio in Oct 2015. It's doing ok, ROI 5.x% and I'm very glad that I took the RSP route instead of lumpsum. Otherwise it may still be in the red
dasecret
post Sep 10 2016, 01:39 AM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(yuatyi @ Sep 10 2016, 01:28 AM)

You ROI is good. May I know what funds you have in your portfolio? Just curious since we both started in Oct last year.

This is applying what I learned after 2 years of DIY investing on a portfolio I manage on behalf, but eventually also itchy finger and added smart balanced fund when it fell quite a bit last month blush.gif

60EQ:40FI .... ish
Actually my RHB ATR IRR is 6.94%, not that bad really. Main laggard is GTF, just broke even
dasecret
post Sep 10 2016, 01:50 AM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Sep 10 2016, 01:41 AM)

i started 29/10/13 lump sum 100k. then i sell when i see profit up, and buy when i see it down. Guess what so far i have sold off RM166k. My IRR bolehtahan jugak at 7.68%, would have been higher if not  for that mistake commode from Am, losing money from D1, today still -RM6160!

no  so called RSP etc. would u say this is lucky?
Hats off to you lor... Made good money. I'm by the book and no where close

Anyway, I think something wrong with your RHB GEYF ROI. The fund has not made so well in the past 3 years and your IRR and ROI also don't correspond
Sorry.... bean counter punya obsession
dasecret
post Sep 10 2016, 10:39 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Sep 10 2016, 09:44 AM)
dasecret Traitor, this is a FSM, a UTF DIY site, how could you let a UTC to hand hold and mollycoddle you? This is treason!  shakehead.gif

Your punishment is buy PM funds for the next six months paying full Sales Charge!

Xuzen
Walao.... you really know what I'm most afraid of hor.... tongue.gif
FSM don't sell wor.... how? e-unit trust got or not?

You all say one ma, buy things don't look at price tag, look at value

QUOTE(lukenn @ Sep 10 2016, 03:08 PM)
Yeah wor, why she willing to pay full when she can get low/no sc on FSM. Summore so much good investment advice here on the forum, for free, no less....

Why can save money she don't want to save?! Kennot be....
Now I feel a gush of bad blood wor ranting.gif devil.gif

QUOTE(lukenn @ Sep 10 2016, 07:43 PM)
* Past performance not indicative of future returns.
** Not intended as an offer or solicitation for sale.
Be la value adding a bit la... tipu post count ni
dasecret
post Sep 10 2016, 11:13 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 10 2016, 11:07 PM)
Haha... These statements contradict so many ideas here but I liked it. thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Why am I not surprised at all... shakehead.gif
Go ahead, and report back after that

U shd join the chinese forum... ppl there love these stuffs
I was told 'don't know switching and buy low sell high not suitable to play UT one la, u think buy blue chip meh'

I LOL-ed and ignored him

It's also a community that doesn't care about asset allocation; EQ funds all the way, very PM style I supposed
dasecret
post Sep 10 2016, 11:47 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Sep 10 2016, 11:01 PM)
by the book is gd but too cumbersome no freedom.
bean counter no problem, can bare all for u to study.
is the IRR  ROI there not correct?

the list has been displayed often enough here, just buy those,
more so if u see the price drops (not due to distribution etc ),only due to normal fluctuations.
buy low sell high is wat i do.
did that many rounds with Am Asia Pac Equity Income.

bro, my list too long,got another 9 above there....
i suppose Polarbearz excel cannot make mistake if data keyed in correctly right?
Haha, correct wor the GEYF one, I supposed I don't trade my funds so I won't see such numbers other than for CMF. basically the ROI is meaningless since the base is supposed to be much higher but you sold it

Rubbish in rubbish out lor. I noticed something, your data for switch sell you directly key into the columns with formula. You are supposed to key in column F following the type of transactions

OCD is like that sweat.gif
dasecret
post Sep 10 2016, 11:52 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Sep 10 2016, 11:40 PM)
As from their latest data 23th October 2015 list, eUT showed AHSIF and AHSBF (not sure still available for purchase or not)

https://www.eunittrust.com.my/pdf/OnlineFundList.pdf

How is eUT environment compare to FSM, is it a good alternative to invest UTs that are no longer or not available through FSM?

Anyone here recently experienced with both eUT and FSM to share and compare each side?  icon_question.gif
Same sales charge as buying from UTC... somemore can squeeze for extra advisory service tongue.gif
Buy value....

I think some other taikors do buy from eunit trust, but I really don't like the website la... doesn't give me much investor confidence, that's why 0% SC also I won't buy
dasecret
post Sep 11 2016, 10:49 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(yuatyi @ Sep 11 2016, 04:47 PM)
Thanks! That's the magic Vanguard pulled a couple of threads back I think. Very cool idea indeed. Yea I have been stalking this thread since I started investing FSM. Way better than the boring textbook. Hahaha  biggrin.gif
That was a few versions before wor.... nvm, late better than never. Comment more la, sure there'll be times that you can help others out too

Anyway, I tried using credit ninja trick recently to pick up some EI small cap... too slow, the fund went back up quite a bit jor.... cry.gif
Lesson learned, want to save 0.57% end up making less

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0918sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:31 PM