129 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.14, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

AIYH
post Oct 20 2016, 11:39 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Kamen Rider @ Oct 20 2016, 11:29 AM)
mm... pro-rated, then i should go for conventional FD with 1 month maturity term....and get it renew every time...this will eventually same return as the e-GIA which stop in halfway ...

mmm.... capital not guarantee, then my question to those who have ventured to this, please share your experience whether you have encountered before on your capital shrinking ...
From experience, interest option is only credited monthly regardless of your tenure, either to casa or add to principal, that's for normal e-GIA, not sure about the promo version, anyone can share? biggrin.gif

Capital will only not be guarantee if the bank collapse, which is highly unlikely, some more is Maybank laugh.gif (just speculation)

The thing is the interest rate will fluctuate (there are quite some rate deduction upon OPR cut), so far the most they deduct is 0.25% at one time (only once)

The previous GIA promo, the interest rate is lock in even after OPR cut, the rate for that is attractive drool.gif , not sure for this promo laugh.gif
SUSlowya
post Oct 20 2016, 11:41 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 20 2016, 11:22 AM)
And note that eGIA is not under PIDM protection (so capital not guarantee), so it is not really comparable to FD smile.gif
again, if GIA capital defaulted, it means maybank bankrupt. Luckily u can withdraw prematurely with interest.
LostAndFound
post Oct 20 2016, 11:44 AM

6,265 posts

I already confirmed earlier that pro-rated 3.6% applies for the new promo e-GIA.... still got people discussing?
nexona88
post Oct 20 2016, 12:19 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,481 posts

QUOTE(Kamen Rider @ Oct 20 2016, 11:29 AM)

mmm.... capital not guarantee, then my question to those who have ventured to this, please share your experience whether you have encountered before on your capital shrinking ...
Capital won't shrink leh..
Its more like maybank failed to pay back your capital (not likely to happen unless banks gone bankrupt)
bbgoat
post Oct 20 2016, 12:45 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 20 2016, 12:19 PM)
Capital won't shrink leh..
Its more like maybank failed to pay back your capital (not likely to happen unless banks gone bankrupt)
As it is an investment portfolio, another possible scenario is may get less principal return instead of nothing. So not necessary related to total breakdown of bank. So could be 0.99X ? tongue.gif
nexona88
post Oct 20 2016, 12:49 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,481 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 20 2016, 12:45 PM)
As it is an investment portfolio, another possible scenario is may get less principal return instead of nothing. So not necessary related to total breakdown of bank. So could be 0.99X ? tongue.gif
Well that could happen too blush.gif
rjb123
post Oct 20 2016, 04:07 PM

1,820 posts

Quick question on the MBB Islamic FD (interest paid up front) - deposited @ 4% then auto renewed @ 3.4% :

1. Is original FD cert still needed to uplift?
2. What happens if leave it few days too late - as will auto renew and interest credited into account?
chrisoth80
post Oct 20 2016, 04:25 PM

180 posts

I have place fd with UOB today at 4% for 12m. Alliance also have 4% for 12m with min placement of 50k
Kamen Rider
post Oct 20 2016, 05:34 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(chrisoth80 @ Oct 20 2016, 04:25 PM)
I have place fd with UOB today at 4% for 12m. Alliance also have 4% for 12m with min placement of 50k
May i know you placed FD via counter or via online?

Wonder why not via HL bank online Got 4% also... btw i am not supporting any thing, just thinking via online save time and just a few clicks only.

wil-i-am
post Oct 20 2016, 05:39 PM

10,001 posts

Wat is the criteria(s) for UOB?
chrisoth80
post Oct 20 2016, 06:08 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 20 2016, 05:39 PM)
Wat is the criteria(s) for UOB?
I think it depend on individual branch because I ask rm to get approval from hq for higher rate than their ongoing promo on certain amount
wil-i-am
post Oct 20 2016, 06:11 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 20 2016, 11:44 AM)
I already confirmed earlier that pro-rated 3.6% applies for the new promo e-GIA.... still got people discussing?
Thanks for your confirmation
nexona88
post Oct 20 2016, 06:47 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,481 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 20 2016, 11:44 AM)
Well I guess some of us missed your post..
Anyhow thanks for confirmation
yygo
post Oct 20 2016, 07:36 PM

895 posts

unker goat said alliance can get 4.1% bagi 1m. tat is for pipu with 1 cert 1 mil one. mr lxx & others. brows.gif
drbone
post Oct 20 2016, 08:03 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(yygo @ Oct 20 2016, 07:36 PM)
unker goat said alliance can get 4.1% bagi 1m. tat is for pipu with 1 cert 1 mil one. mr lxx & others. brows.gif
How to know whether this 4.1% is still available ?
bbgoat
post Oct 20 2016, 08:35 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Oct 20 2016, 08:03 PM)
How to know whether this 4.1% is still available ?
Call up or go to Alliance Bank branch and talk to officer or BM on this 4.1% deal. Remember it has to be a large amt. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 20 2016, 08:36 PM
chrisoth80
post Oct 20 2016, 10:38 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Kamen Rider @ Oct 20 2016, 05:34 PM)
May i know you placed FD via counter or via online?

Wonder why not via HL bank online Got 4% also... btw i am not supporting any thing, just thinking via online save time and just a few clicks only.
I place over the counter and choose uob over hlb because the max limit for fpx is 30k rite? I do not want to go through the hassle to make multiple transaction
drbone
post Oct 20 2016, 11:58 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 20 2016, 08:35 PM)
Call up or go to Alliance Bank branch and talk to officer or BM on this 4.1% deal. Remember it has to be a large amt. biggrin.gif
For now , looks like for a large amount , 4.1% is the largest rate. Luckily managed to park some in Affin for the 4.5% promo months back. Will call alliance tomorrow to find out about the 4.1%!
poor man
post Oct 21 2016, 01:20 AM

217 posts

Bank Muamalat Malaysia Berhad FIXED TERM ACCOUNT-i (FTA-i) CAMPAIGN : “WANG BESAR! 4”

07th October 2016 until 06th January 2017

7.1 WB! 4-Duo offers the Customers the attractive profit rates for both of their deposits in FTA-i and
CA/SA as high as at 4.05% p.a. Minimum deposit is RM10,000 which requires placements in
both FTA-i and CA/SA at 50:50 ratio (i.e. FTA-i RM5,000, CA/SA RM5,000).

T&C http://www.muamalat.com.my/downloads/Wang_...r_4_English.pdf

poor man
post Oct 21 2016, 01:22 AM

217 posts

br fd promo flyer 1 Oktober 2016 sehingga 31 Oktober 2016

3 Bulan 3.6% min 500

12 bulan 3.95%

T&C https://s3-ap-southeast-1.amazonaws.com/ban...16+10102016.pdf

This post has been edited by poor man: Oct 21 2016, 01:23 AM