Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.14, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

nexona88
post Oct 16 2016, 03:55 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Oct 16 2016, 09:49 AM)
what about unknown source of income which declared as donation?
hahah I know what u did there..

it's your choice what u want to write. later only think if BNM or LHDN come knocking your doors devil.gif
SUSlowya
post Oct 16 2016, 06:26 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 16 2016, 03:55 PM)

it's your choice what u want to write. later only think if BNM or LHDN come knocking your doors  devil.gif
what i did here is simply instilling public awareness of how would a bank approach an individual vs a prominent public figure for example you know who, when it comes to income declared as donation.

whereas,

what you did there is stating a whole lot of assumptions that bears no significant whatsoever for your time spent or whoever reads it.
heavensea
post Oct 16 2016, 06:41 PM

9,616 posts

Normal rate for right now (gia) is 3.6?
cklimm
post Oct 16 2016, 07:06 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 16 2016, 03:55 PM)

it's your choice what u want to write. later only think if BNM or LHDN come knocking your doors  devil.gif
QUOTE(lowya @ Oct 16 2016, 06:26 PM)
what i did here is simply instilling public awareness of how would a bank approach an individual vs a prominent public figure for example you know who, when it comes to income declared as donation.

whereas,

what you did there is stating a whole lot of assumptions that bears no significant whatsoever for your time spent or whoever reads it.

shuangping
post Oct 16 2016, 09:16 PM

201 posts

Hi all,

That GIA promotion 4.10%,if I withdraw after 1/2 month,izit I'm still entitle interest?

Place OTC or online?

This post has been edited by shuangping: Oct 16 2016, 09:23 PM
dark_elvin
post Oct 16 2016, 09:33 PM

85 posts

I have a question for the Maybank GIA promo

"The offered profit rates for the campaign may be revised should there be an Overnight Policy Rate (OPR) revision by Central Bank of Malaysia, in view of the assets repricing following the OPR revision."

I saw statement above, is it mean that if BNM revises the OPR, the interest may different ? 4.1% may no more ?
SUSMNet
post Oct 16 2016, 10:12 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(dark_elvin @ Oct 16 2016, 09:33 PM)

"The offered profit rates for the campaign may be revised should there be an Overnight Policy Rate (OPR) revision by Central Bank of Malaysia, in view of the assets repricing following the OPR revision."

I saw statement above, is it mean that if BNM revises the OPR, the interest may different ? 4.1% may no more ?
Yes.
wil-i-am
post Oct 16 2016, 10:50 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Oct 16 2016, 12:04 PM)
Thanks bro  thumbup.gif

No harm right ? Even if I uplift before the 6 months, I will be getting the same as I don't switch to this promotion
Yes, provided they dun revised the mthly rate
nexona88
post Oct 16 2016, 10:52 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

QUOTE(dark_elvin @ Oct 16 2016, 09:33 PM)

Yes. Its not fixed..
I expecting to change next month after bnm meeting blush.gif
wil-i-am
post Oct 16 2016, 10:58 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(MAC-tronome @ Oct 16 2016, 03:06 PM)
not sure if this is same as the normal GIA-i where early withdrawal still get the 3.6%?
Their T&C is silent on tis point
Perhaps u may clarify with them
nexona88
post Oct 16 2016, 11:01 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

QUOTE(MAC-tronome @ Oct 16 2016, 03:06 PM)
not sure if this is same as the normal GIA-i where early withdrawal still get the 3.6%?
Better confirm with maybank as T&C didn't state clearly..
wil-i-am
post Oct 16 2016, 11:07 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Oct 16 2016, 06:41 PM)
Normal rate for right now (gia) is 3.6?
Yes
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...al/ACC-Accounts
heavensea
post Oct 16 2016, 11:08 PM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 16 2016, 11:07 PM)
Thanks sir, miss the good old times of 4.0% sad.gif

This post has been edited by heavensea: Oct 16 2016, 11:09 PM
nexona88
post Oct 16 2016, 11:11 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Oct 16 2016, 11:08 PM)
Gonna be even lower after bnm meeting next month blush.gif
heavensea
post Oct 16 2016, 11:20 PM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 16 2016, 11:11 PM)
Gonna be even lower after bnm meeting next month blush.gif
bnm boleh.
This campaign is influenced by bnm meeting as well.
Deal Hunter
post Oct 16 2016, 11:47 PM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Oct 16 2016, 11:20 PM)
bnm boleh.
This campaign is influenced by bnm meeting as well.
Don't think BNM will lower OPR or even change SRR. No boost to housing demand loans or increase in prices, and no effect on exports or investment. Maybe the banks need to collect cheap FD from us to pay off more expensive FD interest of the past? Is the economy so bad that need to lower the loan payments to prevent biz bust which may have the opposite effect instead? Anyway if really got demand for FD and loans, bank will raise FD if not enuf funds. Since banks not raising FD rates, it simply means there is no or small demand, or not approving loans.
heavensea
post Oct 17 2016, 12:54 AM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(Deal Hunter @ Oct 16 2016, 11:47 PM)
Don't think BNM will lower OPR or even change SRR. No boost to housing demand loans or increase in prices, and no effect on exports or investment. Maybe the banks need to collect cheap FD from us to pay off  more expensive FD interest of the past? Is the economy so bad that need to lower the loan payments to prevent biz bust which may have the opposite effect instead? Anyway if really got demand for FD and loans, bank will raise FD if not enuf funds. Since banks not raising FD rates, it simply means there is no or small demand, or not approving loans.
Sharp analysis, this is one thing but opr still influence very much on the fd rate.

Car market is stagnant (quite long time) but property still alright as ppl still seeing those new launch projects would be uuu due to bandar malaysia, Pavilion2 etc, and new mrt, hsr.

Perhaps they are right, only time will tell.
bbgoat
post Oct 17 2016, 09:40 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Oct 16 2016, 11:08 PM)
Good old times of 1 yr 4.5%, as "near" as in July, 3 mths ago ! biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Oct 17 2016, 09:49 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 16 2016, 10:58 PM)
Their T&C is silent on tis point
Perhaps u may clarify with them
Their last year T & C said OK. To be sure, confirm with them. May not be like eGIA-i where interest is calculated daily.

Attached File  MBB_GIA_i_Oct_2015.pdf ( 2.28mb ) Number of downloads: 42

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 17 2016, 09:51 AM
wil-i-am
post Oct 17 2016, 10:14 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 17 2016, 09:49 AM)
Their last year T & C said OK. To be sure, confirm with them. May not be like eGIA-i where interest is calculated daily.

Attached File  MBB_GIA_i_Oct_2015.pdf ( 2.28mb ) Number of downloads: 42

The attraction will comes in from 7th mth onwards as it's higher than present rate (assume existing rate @ 3.60% remains unchanged)

129 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:35 AM