Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.14, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

heavensea
post Sep 3 2016, 08:13 AM

9,616 posts

Hlb 3.95 is a gd deal... gonna surrender all mbb gia ans put into Hlb before end of this month...
heavensea
post Sep 3 2016, 08:19 AM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 3 2016, 08:16 AM)
Keep in mind that its not flexible like maybank eGIA-i.  So if you withdraw before maturity, don't expect to get full interest.
Yup, this's what I'm worry about.. worry might need cash suddenly.. but.if missed this hlb promo then gia mostly will "dropped" again.

Love the flexibility of gia, but the interest keep cutting sad.gif
heavensea
post Sep 3 2016, 08:36 AM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 3 2016, 08:22 AM)
You don't need to keep all rm10k inside eGIA-i. Just keep what you need. For me, I keep 2 months worth of monthly usage in there. Rest I dump into amanah saham.
Just just my suggestion. Rather than let it sit in SA where it don't eaen anything, better let it sit in eGIA-i earning 3.58%.

Btw instead of HLB, better to pick RHB. It's 4%

Man I feel cheap now. We ise to laugh at 4% saying it's low. Now 4% is the new high.
Any good amanah saham (i aint bumi) for me to learn? Mind to share link or some bank info for me?

Just new to "saving" concept, used to "gambling" in stock market + genting... getting old and afraid of gonna be "broke" in the future.

Lucky I got enrolled the Maybank efd promotion before, 4.31 p.a... never expected the interest rate would be so much lower now.

This post has been edited by heavensea: Sep 3 2016, 08:36 AM
heavensea
post Sep 9 2016, 08:12 AM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 8 2016, 02:50 PM)
Forget 4.5%.They don't exist anymore. The new high is 4.0-4.1%
Hi, which bank ada 4.1?
heavensea
post Sep 9 2016, 09:20 AM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(yclai118 @ Sep 9 2016, 09:07 AM)
today I uplift my GIA-i, why no interest added,only the principal that refund to me. isn't it calculate at the  daily basis?
any sifu can help??
Interested to know as well..
How long u put into gia?
heavensea
post Sep 9 2016, 09:22 AM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 9 2016, 08:24 AM)
Bangkok Bank but not sure of until when.
Heard that is a rm1x.xx charges?
heavensea
post Sep 9 2016, 09:23 AM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(Deal Hunter @ Sep 9 2016, 08:40 AM)
Bangkok Bank was 4.1% for 12 months, but hear it is over and replaced with 3.8% for 5 months and 3.95% for 10 months. Affin still top promo at 15 months at 4.05% for straight FD under package 1, 4.15% for package 2 - with card, and 4.25% for package 3 - with unit trust. Number of other months at different rates may still be available under same promo, but did not reconfirm at Affin. RHB conventional and CMD-i at 4% 10k fresh fund for 12 months under promo from 1 Sep to 31 Oct 2016.
Thanks bro, package2 = need to apply debit and credit card? Not wortht then, confirmed got charges...

How about rhb bank 4%? (It's fresh fund for me, never use this bank before)
heavensea
post Sep 9 2016, 09:39 AM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(yclai118 @ Sep 9 2016, 09:27 AM)
exactly 1 month vmad.gif
call Maybank??
U set to "park" ur money for 1 month?
My experience = set park 1 month, credit to my account, I received the money and interest in the same time they returned money in my saving account.
heavensea
post Sep 9 2016, 09:55 AM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(owodog91 @ Sep 9 2016, 09:41 AM)
Actually quite good for RHB..always got high FD promotion..although stated new fund but I no follow this rule direct renew my fd at there is still acceptable..
Any extra charges for new comer like me to park money at rhb for 1 yr?
4% is the current best deal without this and that from bank requirements.. mostly park it at end of this motnh, not gonna wait for any other promotion...
heavensea
post Sep 9 2016, 10:00 AM

9,616 posts

Opening a new fd at bank, should I bring all cash to open it or any alternative way?

Hongleong bank fpx is much easier and safer but the interest rate is lower than the bank (rhb) I want to park fd..
heavensea
post Sep 9 2016, 10:39 AM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 9 2016, 10:10 AM)
U may consider to issue cheq instead of bring cash for security reason
[QUOTE]

Thanks for advise but gonna ask u a noob question.
My account is a current/saving account, how can I issue a cheque? Just buy a cheque book with bank?
heavensea
post Sep 9 2016, 11:32 AM

9,616 posts

Cheapskate calculations here:

1) rhb 4% vs hlb 3.95% = extra RM10 interest.
2) not worth as bank draft = RM5 + efforts and petrol to go bank..
3) hlb can be done at home via fpx payment

HLB ftw, as my fd is small amount + easiest to open fd smile.gif
heavensea
post Sep 9 2016, 11:45 AM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(qachak30 @ Sep 9 2016, 11:39 AM)
Me too saw online HLB giving 3.95%, but can't see UOB giving 4% ler... have any1 tried online b4? I think HLB runnign promotion now
Hlb promotion until end of this month, u shd do it earlier as it required fpx. Just go hlb website and search abt promotion info.

Uob? I am not sure, but rhb offer 4% p.a.

I'll go for hlb because of the reasons I stated above, I already standby "hong leong connect" to open fd.
heavensea
post Sep 9 2016, 08:06 PM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(qachak30 @ Sep 9 2016, 08:00 PM)
but how? cause its stated there fresh funds from other banks, but online wor
Hlb or rhb??
heavensea
post Sep 9 2016, 08:55 PM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(qachak30 @ Sep 9 2016, 08:15 PM)
hlb
Do u got hlb account? Just cr8 and login "hlb connect", something like m2u.
heavensea
post Sep 13 2016, 10:36 AM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(qachak30 @ Sep 13 2016, 10:34 AM)
I tried placing the efd in hlb. Very simple steps...thanks
np smile.gif
heavensea
post Sep 14 2016, 06:07 AM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(jacklew77 @ Sep 13 2016, 09:09 PM)
guys, the holng leong E-fd, can i log in my hong leong connect, but then the FPX using my wife's may bank account?
Edited: Yes, it works, Just placed 30k. tomorrow will do it again as daily limit transfer is 30k.
How long for the fpx done transferred?
heavensea
post Sep 14 2016, 01:54 PM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(jacklew77 @ Sep 14 2016, 12:29 PM)
10-15 mins. easier than expected...
Ya quite fast, I thought need 1 day.
Any e-statement (receipt) for the fd placement?

This post has been edited by heavensea: Sep 14 2016, 01:55 PM
heavensea
post Sep 14 2016, 03:38 PM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(szejz123 @ Sep 14 2016, 02:05 PM)
there is. once the transaction is done, you could click on the print button too.
thanks for the info.
heavensea
post Sep 18 2016, 05:12 AM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Sep 17 2016, 04:05 PM)
bulde only with vp rite?
FP hard to get...
Aside guys those fd expire on 15th sept , any new promo? lol
noob question, what's fp?

0.0701sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:22 PM