262 Pages « < 238 239 240 241 242 > » Bottom

Chat Streamyx - Unifi Lite rebrand?, Bye stimix, hello unifi lite? Rebranded

revolver
post Jul 29 2019, 12:01 PM

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jul 29 2019, 09:21 AM)
Guys. I rechecked my bills for these 3 months
Noticed that bill for Jun July
And weird May bill

That's mean TM silently reduced my price.
Without my knowledge at all
y u no censor ur streamyx id? last time u no censor ur address. this things are sensitive information yo
WiLeKiyO
post Jul 29 2019, 01:42 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jul 29 2019, 10:04 AM)
I just moved into a new housing area. I'm using Celcom and u mobile. I don't plan to subscribe unifi because I don't consume much internet currently (approx 80GB per month). However, I fear that TM may run out of port once more people moved in. That's what have happened in many areas. People resort to wireless cellular internet because of no port issue.
Should I subscribe unifi today to secure my port for the future?
80GB is consider a lot.

Just use Unifi, it is much better than any wireless broadband.
chtan
post Jul 29 2019, 01:46 PM

2,353 posts

I just have my Streamyx cut last few month. RM159 for 8Mbps is joking. Another reason is when asked, they said my place didn't have unifi coverage. The truth is I have been using Maxis Fiber for last few month already.
YoungMan
post Jul 29 2019, 01:54 PM

6,833 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jul 29 2019, 11:04 AM)
I just moved into a new housing area. I'm using Celcom and u mobile. I don't plan to subscribe unifi because I don't consume much internet currently (approx 80GB per month). However, I fear that TM may run out of port once more people moved in. That's what have happened in many areas. People resort to wireless cellular internet because of no port issue.
Should I subscribe unifi today to secure my port for the future?
Just secure your port first. Get the lower package from either UniFI or Maxis Fibre, if you do not want to pay so much. Getting TM to add port is a painful process.
xxxgkssixxx
post Jul 29 2019, 04:23 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jul 29 2019, 01:54 PM)
Just secure your port first. Get the lower package from either UniFI or Maxis Fibre, if you do not want to pay so much. Getting TM to add port is a painful process.
How to check got port or no port? My new house renovation will probably complete by end of this year and I planned to subscribe Unifi starting early next year... but currently most of the neighbours already moved in...so what should I do? subscribe first?
YoungMan
post Jul 29 2019, 07:17 PM

6,833 posts

QUOTE(xxxgkssixxx @ Jul 29 2019, 05:23 PM)
How to check got port or no port? My new house renovation will probably complete by end of this year and I planned to subscribe Unifi starting early next year... but currently most of the neighbours already moved in...so what should I do? subscribe first?
If still under renovation no point to subscribe. Just pray that all port not taken once you move in. There is no way to check except going to tmpoint and ask.
xxxgkssixxx
post Jul 29 2019, 10:36 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jul 29 2019, 07:17 PM)
If still under renovation no point to subscribe. Just pray that all port not taken once you move in. There is no way to check except going to tmpoint and ask.
then I guess I have to check with TMpoint now...if now already no port I can start complaining to TM sweat.gif
WiLeKiyO
post Jul 29 2019, 10:49 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(xxxgkssixxx @ Jul 29 2019, 10:36 PM)
then I guess I have to check with TMpoint now...if now already no port I can start complaining to TM sweat.gif
New or old housing area?

If newly built housing area I believe they will have enough port.
xxxgkssixxx
post Jul 30 2019, 02:32 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jul 29 2019, 10:49 PM)
New or old housing area?

If newly built housing area I believe they will have enough port.
Not really new but Unifi just expanded to this area last year
LB010
post Jul 30 2019, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(LamTin. @ Jul 28 2019, 03:22 PM)
Lol. I am more interested to know how is the pricing for 1,2,and 4mbps users. Takkan same pricing for all?
Btw it will be started from september.
By right nothing should be lower than 8mbps already, but as we all know its TMangkuk we are talking about biggrin.gif heck its 2019 bandar people should be enjoying speeds of at least more than 50mbps lmao biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
AsuKi
post Jul 30 2019, 08:47 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(LamTin. @ Jul 30 2019, 04:35 PM)
I hope example 2mbp will be priced at like Rm49? laugh.gif sure happy right? tongue.gif
rasa macem RM69 utk 1-2-3-4 Mbps je icon_idea.gif
spicy.jalapeno
post Jul 31 2019, 01:18 PM

130 posts

Today morning I tried to download something from file hosting sites on shitmyx 2 Mbps line, struggling to reach even 25 kbps (That's 10% of cap). But if use Unifi, speed is okay.

KNNCCB TM. You play like that give 1 Gbps also no point.
SUSCandy12
post Jul 31 2019, 02:00 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jul 28 2019, 11:14 PM)
For kampung folks, 8Mbps is heaven.

You are aware some still using 1Mbps, they can't even properly load a 360p Youtube video.
That's why 700MHz spectrum is the answer to kampung fixed wireless broadband which is the strategy being used by some countries to bridge the gap.

Australia NBN and some US companies are using "white" space low frequencies to offer rural broadband services.
KopiChia
post Aug 2 2019, 11:23 AM

1,779 posts

My email to mcmc 1 month no response now they try closed case I email said tm didn't contact me. So today they did say Penang TM don't intent/no plan extend unifi coverage. I asked about my apartment where street has it. They told me must have 70% of occupancy wants subscribe Unifi only they install. I asked them VDSL also same thing needs 70% Wtf. Also asked them about price reduction whether we need to sign new contract like last time they told me no need. Like this I am gonna be stuck 4mb streamyx for life.
xxxgkssixxx
post Aug 3 2019, 12:15 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Aug 2 2019, 11:23 AM)
My email to mcmc 1 month no response now they try closed case I email said tm didn't contact me. So today they did say Penang TM don't intent/no plan extend unifi coverage. I asked about my apartment where street has it. They told me must have 70% of occupancy wants subscribe Unifi only they install. I asked them VDSL also same thing needs 70% Wtf. Also asked them about price reduction whether we need to sign new contract like last time they told me no need. Like this I am gonna be stuck 4mb streamyx for life.
Why don't you lodge a complaint to MCMC instead of emailing them?
petertian
post Aug 3 2019, 03:31 PM

45 posts

speed upgrade or half of price? hmm.gif hmm.gif let's see on 6 Aug

fiqir
post Aug 3 2019, 03:49 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

Stop using low speed streamyx 1mbps... 2 years ago. The best decision ever.

1mbps for rm 66. Zzz

Now using mobile data. Speed around 15mbps above in my area
KopiChia
post Aug 3 2019, 03:56 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(xxxgkssixxx @ Aug 3 2019, 12:15 PM)
Why don't you lodge a complaint to MCMC instead of emailing them?
Bro you kenot read, I lodge complain with mcmc not tm. Mcmc close case after 1 month without any action I scold them. So tm reply next day after I scold mcmc. Nothing can be done mcmc always sided with tm. This issue I complain 3~5 times past 2 years with tm with mcmc with Gobind email with Gobind fb. Nothing.

SUSagewisdom
post Aug 3 2019, 04:14 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(AsuKi @ Jul 30 2019, 08:47 PM)
rasa macem RM69 utk 1-2-3-4 Mbps je  icon_idea.gif
Possibly RM69 for maximum speed based on infrastructure. So, if RM60 for 1mbps now but max infrastructure is 2/4/8 mbps, you pay RM69 for the additional speed. Else, no need apply for any upgrade.

I doubt they'll reduce price.
pretty23
post Aug 3 2019, 04:17 PM

1,791 posts

What offer for entry level of streamyx package nowadays?

262 Pages « < 238 239 240 241 242 > » Top

0.0406sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:12 PM