Chat Streamyx - Unifi Lite rebrand?, Bye stimix, hello unifi lite? Rebranded

SUSCandy12
post Jul 28 2019, 08:39 PM

1,878 posts

8Mbps can do what nowadays?

1 device streaming already take up the entire home network's bandwidth. Every other device stalls.
SUSCandy12
post Jul 28 2019, 08:48 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(nuvi @ Jul 28 2019, 08:43 PM)
You think that is bad?
Upload speed is only 0.5 Mb, at best effort.
You want to upload picture also slow like snail bangwall.gif
Haha for a cost saving of just RM20 for RM69, you get yourself tied with TM for another 2 years with remaining months contract termination penalty.

Worth?

Who knows next few months new players come out with newer plans from DiGi, YTL, TNB or Celcom using fixed wireless, Gigawire or new fibre network running on TNB poles.

2 years is a long time to be tied down.
SUSCandy12
post Jul 28 2019, 08:59 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(nuvi @ Jul 28 2019, 08:51 PM)
If revise price to RM69 will need to renew contract?
Of course, if not why don't TM would just upgrade every Streamyx user's account automatically overnight with new speed profiles.

You'll have to apply for it to be upgraded and that's where they silently make you sign their long contract with fine prints waiting for you to commit.

TM never give you FREE things one. That's how they quietly changed their RM500 one-off termination penalty to remaining months penalty without informing it openly to their subscribers.
SUSCandy12
post Jul 31 2019, 02:00 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jul 28 2019, 11:14 PM)
For kampung folks, 8Mbps is heaven.

You are aware some still using 1Mbps, they can't even properly load a 360p Youtube video.
That's why 700MHz spectrum is the answer to kampung fixed wireless broadband which is the strategy being used by some countries to bridge the gap.

Australia NBN and some US companies are using "white" space low frequencies to offer rural broadband services.

0.1332sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:48 AM