Chat Streamyx - Unifi Lite rebrand?, Bye stimix, hello unifi lite? Rebranded

zftrans
post Jul 8 2019, 12:06 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(CZero @ Jul 8 2019, 11:52 AM)
proof of the issue lah.

if speed issue, screenshot of the speedtest.
if downtime, can check with them. they always have log on that.

of course need to call few time, send few email and whatnot. need to work abit on it. imo mcmc complain is a waste of time.
actually I'm asking about the monthly package price reduction to RM99 because of the expensive streamyx price compared to unifi. Will they give they reduce the price during contract period? Anyone here got experience this?
CZero
post Jul 8 2019, 12:20 PM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

QUOTE(zftrans @ Jul 8 2019, 12:06 PM)
actually I'm asking about the monthly package price reduction to RM99 because of the expensive streamyx price compared to unifi. Will they give they reduce the price during contract period? Anyone here got experience this?
ohh. that one i dunno. can meh? still need to honor contract though.
zftrans
post Jul 8 2019, 12:30 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(CZero @ Jul 8 2019, 12:20 PM)
ohh. that one i dunno. can meh? still need to honor contract though.
itu lah im asking if anyone here managed to get it during contract period
xeon1989
post Jul 8 2019, 12:34 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

Some of our forumer here able to reduce it as low as RM99/mo for 8Mbps streamyx package.
In my case I was started as unipack, thus they offered me RM93.3/mo (with SST) for 8Mbps.

It depends on what's your package to begin with, and whether your cable can support that.
shahfarinahmad
post Jul 8 2019, 01:28 PM

You still have a contract?
A bit weird, new customer can get rm88 for 8mbps.

Send complaint to MCMC. Despite other forumers Said it is just wasting a time, i manage to get price reduction.
But, let me tell u. It was not an easy process. Time consuming, a lot of patience needed, a lot of swear involved(pls refrain yourself from using this method). Determination and will, will keep u going.

This post has been edited by shahfarinahmad: Jul 8 2019, 01:29 PM
craxors
post Jul 8 2019, 01:41 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(zftrans @ Jul 8 2019, 11:41 AM)
Anyone here still under contract with TM for streamyx managed to get price reduction after complain to MCMC?
what about the tm 30 days report plan to mcmc regarding streamyx...?

any news?

*i now within termination date for my streamyx acc.. not sure should i wait another month or not... hmm.gif
zftrans
post Jul 8 2019, 01:54 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(shahfarinahmad @ Jul 8 2019, 01:28 PM)

Send complaint to MCMC. Despite other forumers Said it is just wasting a time, i manage to get price reduction.
But, let me tell u. It was not an easy process. Time consuming, a lot of patience needed, a lot of swear involved(pls refrain yourself from using this method). Determination and will, will keep u going.
Yes still under contract, because I signed up for 8Mbps streamyx for my work home (rural area) that is not covered by Unifi. Should I try complain to MCMC and ask for price reduction?
choukf
post Jul 8 2019, 04:27 PM

4MB Streamyx user here. Been paying RM140 for umpteen years! Complained to MCMC using format on pg1. Compaint made 17June, offered by TM on 8July to reduce to RM88.

Thanks /op & everyone for being persistent on this issue.

patnam
post Jul 8 2019, 04:48 PM

178 posts

is Unifi Mobile 99 gooding?
heard this got unlimited data which mean unlimited internet...!!
craxors
post Jul 8 2019, 05:15 PM

2,547 posts

someone whatsapp this just now... Unifi AIR.

propose plan for streamyx replacement? hmm.gif

**no legit source thou.... google also no result laugh.gif

This post has been edited by craxors: Jul 8 2019, 05:15 PM
Docile
post Jul 8 2019, 05:16 PM

Naked Sleeper
404 posts

As a unifi user, i feel bad for streamyx users
xeon1989
post Jul 8 2019, 09:03 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(zftrans @ Jul 8 2019, 01:54 PM)
Yes still under contract, because I signed up for 8Mbps streamyx for my work home (rural area) that is not covered by Unifi. Should I try complain to MCMC and ask for price reduction?
Yes. Please do it asap. You are losing money.

QUOTE(patnam @ Jul 8 2019, 04:48 PM)
is Unifi Mobile 99 gooding?
heard this got unlimited data which mean unlimited internet...!!
You mean the one for Postpaid?
It comes with 10GB quota for hotspot.
If you opt for Unifi Mobile, better just get prepaid and subscribed BEBAS Weekly @ RM20.
Not sure they will provide this plan until when.

shahfarinahmad
post Jul 9 2019, 07:51 AM

QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 8 2019, 05:15 PM)

propose plan for streamyx replacement?  hmm.gif

**no legit source thou.... google also no result  laugh.gif
Wired, then change to wireless? Another stupid TM idea.
Don't talk about ping, stability. Of course not stable at all.
TM have on 4++ towers, Celcom 1+++, even that, Celcom Line is so so only.
Now imagine TM want tp change Streamyx to this plan.

Fiber is the solution, nothing else
alexander3133
post Jul 9 2019, 07:55 AM

1,716 posts

https://www.soyacincau.com/2019/07/08/unifi...nlimited-quota/
AsuKi
post Jul 9 2019, 11:24 AM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

use webe sim, last use shitty speed even with full 4G LTE bar
WiLeKiyO
post Jul 9 2019, 11:31 AM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(choukf @ Jul 8 2019, 04:27 PM)
4MB Streamyx user here. Been paying RM140 for umpteen years! Complained to MCMC using format on pg1. Compaint made 17June, offered by TM on 8July to reduce to RM88.

Thanks /op & everyone for being persistent on this issue.
Still expensive, ask them to reduce more.

I'm paying RM69 for 4Mbps.

This post has been edited by WiLeKiyO: Jul 9 2019, 11:31 AM
AsuKi
post Jul 9 2019, 11:35 AM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jul 9 2019, 11:31 AM)
Still expensive, ask them to reduce more.

I'm paying RM69 for 4Mbps.
mega_shok.gif boleh bro attach tm bill kat sini? nak buat bukti dalam aduan mcmc
WiLeKiyO
post Jul 9 2019, 11:44 AM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(AsuKi @ Jul 9 2019, 11:35 AM)
mega_shok.gif boleh bro attach tm bill kat sini? nak buat bukti dalam aduan mcmc
AsuKi
post Jul 9 2019, 11:59 AM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jul 9 2019, 11:44 AM)
thanks bro notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
revolver
post Jul 9 2019, 12:15 PM

QUOTE(zftrans @ Jul 8 2019, 11:41 AM)
Anyone here still under contract with TM for streamyx managed to get price reduction after complain to MCMC?
me, still under 2 years contract, managed to get 8Mbps price reduced from RM140 to RM99. see my proof below. you just follow the template and edit a bit according to your situation

QUOTE(shahfarinahmad @ Jul 8 2019, 01:28 PM)

i guess i was lucky, I only sent 1 complaint ticket to MCMC and two days after, got TM staff called me offer price reduction to RM99/month

262 Pages « < 231 232 233 234 235 > » Top

0.0380sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:29 PM